err why u change eo at 3000km??

it shld be 1st 1000km then follow by 5000km and after that every 5000km.

hehee..i want to chage eo every month la bro..wanna take good care of my engine..hehehe..:thumb:

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg
  • Replies 7.1k

Today after pumping gas everything was fine, but after i made the payment and came out from the counter I found gasoline was dripping down from bottom of my fuel tank badly. I am sure that i didn't over fill the fuel tank.I pump in 11 L and the level not hit the top yet. I traveled another 300 meters and stoped to check again, the leaking continiued. I will check again tomorrow morning to see any fuel level changes.

Upload the video to youtube, that was the situation after I got back to my HDB car parko_O

May be the engine heat cause fuel to expend in the tank? Anyone know why? Approximately 200ml came out from my tank:cry:

Any one can help me , don't know how to show youtube video:sian:

Edited by iwant1000

Deleted ..............

Edited by 2992

My bike run in period, FC 22 km per litre, but every time pump full for the first 50km run the exhaust got quite heavy carbon burn smell.

Do you all think its because i pump V power and the fuel cannot burn out fully?

My bike run in period, FC 22 km per litre, but every time pump full for the first 50km run the exhaust got quite heavy carbon burn smell.

Do you all think its because i pump V power and the fuel cannot burn out fully?

Try to pump lower octane petrol and see whether things turn out better. Btw what is the reason for choosing vpower?

I always use side stand to off the engine while the ignition is on, by doing this is it good for the bike?

Middle of the road need to take out things from the seat...

Lets just say side stand down, engine cuts off is a safety feature. Its not meant to be used for daily operation. By doing this often, you risk overworking the sensor.

Today after pumping gas everything was fine, but after i made the payment and came out from the counter I found gasoline was dripping down from bottom of my fuel tank badly. I am sure that i didn't over fill the fuel tank.I pump in 11 L and the level not hit the top yet. I traveled another 300 meters and stoped to check again, the leaking continiued. I will check again tomorrow morning to see any fuel level changes.

Upload the video to youtube, that was the situation after I got back to my HDB car parko_O

May be the engine heat cause fuel to expend in the tank? Anyone know why? Approximately 200ml came out from my tank:cry:

I just pump my petrol also this morning,never notice of any leaks but while riding there is strong smell of petrol...Will check it out later...

CHeck my fuel level this morning,looks every thins is normal, the leak stop and no more smell of gasoline. Must be the fuel expand in the fuel tank cause by heat, next time will try not to fill too full.

but my last bike don't have this issue at all, i always pump until can not pump any more and no leak no spill .o_O

That's why I never pump till the brim. There's always a built in purge/ vent outlet in fuel tanks. Most of the time those 'extra' amount of gas you 'squeezed' in will be vented due expansion from heat or simply by sloshing while riding.

iwant1000,

I believe you overpump.

at least to the brim. the the over flow will go down to a "catchment" where there will be a pipe then will drain the extra petrol to the group.

not to worry.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Checked already...no leaks...Just petrol smell after top up...I ever accidentally top up till brim,when cover it petrol overflow but still no dripping...That was my first top up after collecting my bike but now no more.Always leave like around 2 cm allowance from the brim...

Initially wanted to get a SW but change my mind due to the response from the bros here that rides the MAXSYM scooter.And guess what finally I just brought mine!

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f146/wild-sg/DSC_0408.jpg
MAXSYM RIDERS FALL IN

S/no. Nick / Colour / Area

1. 2992 / Black / Seletar

2. Quizesilver / grey / cck

3. Lawr3nc3/ white/ Jurong

4. craigchua/ white/ cck

5. Etkach3 / white / Bedok

6. limkim/ Black/ AMK

7. Atlantic 200 / Red / Clementi

8. symco / Red / Queenstown

9. francisteo / grey / Tiong Bahru

10. nestorvie / red / serangoon north

11. iwant1000/ white / bukit panjang

12. hilal05 / Grey / Pasir Ris

13. teru_andy/ red / Hougang

14. Xirusx / Black / Woodlands

Hi guys, my 1st scooter so alot of tips required...lol

MAXSYM RIDERS FALL IN

4. craigchua/ white/ cck

6. limkim/ Black/ AMK

15.jack/black/bedok

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f146/wild-sg/DSC_0408.jpg

You guys had 'poisoned' me...will hand over my Honda Revo for this superb scooter. AS Phoon quoted $12500 & 9K for my Revo, will bargain for more freebies before signing on the dotted line...

:thumb: Yanz (life is short so enjoy it!!!)
You guys had 'poisoned' me...will hand over my Honda Revo for this superb scooter. AS Phoon quoted $12500 & 9K for my Revo, will bargain for more freebies before signing on the dotted line...

Welcome!! For the price n specs, it's one of the best choice right now.

Welcome Xirusx and Jack as well!

4 blacks, 4 reds, 4 whites, 3 greys.

Tomorrow Wednesday.......buy some hope. Yan73 what colour are you aiming for? :)

As a matter of fact, yesterday when I took the bike, there was also another RED MAXSYM ready for collection. I believe people are starting to "trust" SYM...lol

This morning woke up super early to go to work

Hi Maxsymmers :thumb:

Just a recommendation by me..hehee

Change to Denso Iridium Spark Plug for your Maxsym coz i alrdy did....

and the difference is so obvious as in the pick up and overtaking is super responsive :thumb:

I am thinking between this and Xciting 400i. What is the main diff?

Its the same bro..my guess the engine is also about the same only diff is that Maxsym got STCS :)

and Maxsym underseat storage is bigger :thumb:

welcome Xirusx and Jack!

enjoy the run in process :p haha

======

Yanz73 and chuckskull, the main "benefit" of a scooter over a road bike is the storage space!

the benefit of SYM over Honda/Suzuki/Yamaha or even Kymco is the price.

Problem, every bike also got. but so far, SYM prob quite min and alot of "issue" esp for NEW bike are being taken note by Mah (agent) and they are being resolved.

i know kmyco also got their fair share of "problem", my frd xciting 300, suspension leak within a yr think abt 8mth? original - kenda tire got defect, got two pimple from the tire. (the tire become bloated)

i cant comment on xciting 400 cause it is not even on sale yet, so basing on 300. ps, my frd say he saw more maxsym then his xciting 300.

FC wish, i think it is ok enough, abt 24-25km/L constantly while in local. nt sure touring FC. and it is confirm more than S4. frd's FC also abt the same.

top speed, gd enuff but nt as shiok as S4. think xciting 300's top is abt 140km/h (slowly then reach) our's quite fast and higher.

I DO NOT encourage speeding.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
MAXSYM RIDERS FALL IN

4. craigchua/ white/ cck

6. limkim/ Black/ AMK

15.jack/black/bedok

Yeah!!! Pile it up coz Daredreamer says, if got at least 100 maxsym on the road, he will bring in the aftermarket street legal exhaust..lol.

How much u pay for that?

And where you change it?

If back to mah for servicing is a pain as the waiting time is long....

Hi Maxsymmers :thumb:

Just a recommendation by me..hehee

Change to Denso Iridium Spark Plug for your Maxsym coz i alrdy did....

and the difference is so obvious as in the pick up and overtaking is super responsive :thumb: