Went to autobac just to look-look see-see and found this info,so just sharing with u all maxsym riders out there...

Zero SP 80w-140-$51/ltr

Motul 75w-140-$48/ltr

Ows 85w-140LS-$55/ltr

Redline 75w-140-$20.50/quart~0.946ltr

Liquimoly 75w-140-$72/ltr

Castrol 75w-140 $55/ltr

wahhh so expensive sia...lol

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg
  • Replies 7.1k

big thumbs up :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Wah Lau... Dun so many thumbs up. Wait I become public enemy. Haha

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Went to autobac just to look-look see-see and found this info,so just sharing with u all maxsym riders out there...

Zero SP 80w-140-$51/ltr

Motul 75w-140-$48/ltr

Ows 85w-140LS-$55/ltr

Redline 75w-140-$20.50/quart~0.946ltr

Liquimoly 75w-140-$72/ltr

Castrol 75w-140 $55/ltr

IMG_0445.jpg

This is the cheapest one. looks ok and fully synthetic. It is from USA, sure not cheap one. So far i only find this fully synthetic XW-140 type gear oil in 1 liter package at Autobac.

4 liter package non-synthetic one $24 also can be found at Alexander, but once you open the bottle, you won't be able to finish the 4 liter before the oil become Oxidized

Edited by iwant1000
[ATTACH=CONFIG]230314[/ATTACH]

This is the cheapest one. looks ok and fully synthetic. It is from USA, sure not cheap one. So far i only find this XW-140 type gear oil at Autobac

Yup,thats e one i saw too..so far e cheapest...

Actual if there are a few who are interested, we can share. this red line is abt 900+ml

each time great oil change use abt 330ml, so maybe abt 2-3 pax can share and diy together. So each pax only pays abt $7

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Bro put me in ur DIY list, 1 more maxsym to start the oil change.

Actual if there are a few who are interested, we can share. this red line is abt 900+ml

each time great oil change use abt 330ml, so maybe abt 2-3 pax can share and diy together. So each pax only pays abt $7

Anyone know any shop do bike spraying and its cheap n good.

U can ask Daredreamer..here is his number:92720009 derek

[ATTACH=CONFIG]230314[/ATTACH]

This is the cheapest one. looks ok and fully synthetic. It is from USA, sure not cheap one. So far i only find this fully synthetic XW-140 type gear oil in 1 liter package at Autobac.

4 liter package non-synthetic one $24 also can be found at Alexander, but once you open the bottle, you won't be able to finish the 4 liter before the oil become Oxidized

cool:) u alrdy put on yr bike?

Lawrence, so only we two?

When you want to do?

EO got alot of Brand bro with different prices:

1) Maxima 10w-40 - $22/Bottle/liter (Recommended by SW9000)

2) Motul 10w-40 - +/- $25/Bottle/Liter (Some say Motul oil is alil bit heavy)

3) Mobil 1 - $23/Bottle/Liter (Recommended by Me..heheh)

4) Caltex 10w-40 - $18/Bottle/Liter (Iam using this now; its not as good as Mobli1 i previously used)

5) OWS 10-40 - $29/Liter/Bottle (Used this on my SW previously, super smooth but alil but expensive)

FOr Gear oil got alot of brands, but i not too sure the performance of it. The only thing i know is that last time i service my SW using OWS Gear Oil..to be honest u dont feel any diff..

Thanks bro.... Now running in halfway mark liow...

Hmm.. You stay where huh? Maybe one of the night after office hour, I can meet at Ur place to DIY.. Maybe need Ur help to buy the gear oil first!

You know how to change the spark plug? I'm thinking of changing the plug as well.

Lawrence, so only we two?

When you want to do?

Hmm.. You stay where huh? Maybe one of the night after office hour, I can meet at Ur place to DIY.. Maybe need Ur help to buy the gear oil first!

You know how to change the spark plug? I'm thinking of changing the plug as well.

Ok,

I lives in cck. Can no prob, can help to buy. But I am thinking of going to industrial area to see got correct rating. else this gear oil can also.

Haven't try changing spark plug yet can try, if you want.

Hi Maxsymmers :thumb:

A HAPPY NEW YEAR to you guys :)

I would like to recommend you guys to try and use AGIP city tech 10w-40 engine oil (Specially blend for Scooters)

http://i44.tinypic.com/2ns0via.jpg

Of all the eo i have use on maxi-scooter i.e Castrol, OWS, Mobli, Caltex and Maxima; this AGIP City Tech is one of the best :thumb:

why i say this, because after i change my eo from Caltex to Agip, the bike feels damn smooth and silent :thumb:

P/S Dont use Caltex EO, my maxsym become very noisy and got this metal sound..i dont know why...

I guess different brand of 10w40 EO does make a diff...hehe

You guys should try:)

http://i40.tinypic.com/e9ar1i.jpg

Its recommended by Scooters Brand:thumb:

Edited by etkach3
erm how much our bike use?..hehe

330ml

just for discussion purpose/ to have value for $. not a support of any.

http://www.evl.sg/bikt_4T.html

as shown by etkach3,

city tec 10w40, price at $22 per btl.

(so call the 2nd best)

their top range, city tec 5w40, price at (unknown)

if some still remember, i changed to ipone, 5w40 at $22 per btl at here

i am "getting" the top range eo at cheaper price. do we need to pay for more to get the "same"

i am talking abt rating to rating, i do not know the exact diff between the two.

but i did a quick search,

ipone datasheet - http://www.ipone.fr/biblio/EN/produits/pdfTechnique/FT_SOOT4-5W40.pdf.

agip datasheet - http://modernvespa.com/pix/uploads/agip_city_hi_tec_4t_5w_40_139.pdf

end of day, i read basically both have "very low volatility, and it minimize oil consumption"

Been a week since I got my maxsym but I just couldn't get the technique to close the seat properly. Especially on the left hand side. I even noticed that I've chipped off the plastic part near the catch.... Haiyohh....!! Heart pain pain... LoL

Anyone can share the technique?

I just change my engine oil. Using AGRIP 10W40.

Can immediately feel a different. Engine is smoother now. Vibration decrease. I think it is a good oil for MAXSYM

Previously using mobil 10w40.