[Discussion] Technical - Air Filter

Which Air Filter is better?  

370 members have voted

1. 1. Which Air Filter is better?

not onli water on wet days.......................................

apart from illegal, will also chock up ur block over time.

cos filter element not working & all dirt & sand from road goes in.

but, that bike sure power sia, top speed sure increase, no limits..........

PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

my two-wheeler adventures:

FD 4001 D 1998-2001 HX135

FJ 6192 R 2001-2003 CBR400RR

FU 679 K 2003-2006 CB400SFYJ

FY 710 G 2007-2007 YBR125

FBC 9277 U 2008-2011 FJS400D

• Replies 958

dunno abt the sound lor. jus happen to park nxt to the bike.. haha.. then noticed how cum the bike whole air box missing.. then on closer look, noticed the "ong lai tao" filters.. nvr seen this modification before.. too swa koo liao.. :giddy:

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

Originally posted by trang@Jun 21 2004, 10:10 AM

not onli water on wet days.......................................

apart from illegal, will also chock up ur block over time.

cos filter element not working & all dirt & sand from road goes in.

but, that bike sure power sia, top speed sure increase, no limits..........

haha, top speed increase, but it only can run 1 time only, after that must push to bike shop liao..

Originally posted by Rikk@Jun 21 2004, 11:44 AM

i used to saw 1 when i was working in the airport, Four you saw it there?

nah. saw it at hougang green hdb carpark, was a pb1..

yess..yess. better responce. but your original filter must keep or sell 2nd hand.

KNN compare 2 original air-filter -

bike more power, more responsive

more air-flow, nid 2 fine-tune 4 better acceleration

higher petrol consumnption

can clean/wash & reuse.

Rite :confused:

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg

u mean petrol consumption will increase when we changed to knn filter??:confused:

u mean significant increase ah? before knn filter how much consumption? then after how much? thinking of changing to knn filter..

borrow ur thread a bit...

todae the first time i took out my air filter(stock) n take a look. around it there is a metal wool kinda thingy. does a KNN AF have the same metal wool thing? how do we clean a KNN AF? juz dip in petrol n wash, let it dry etc? wats the recharger for?

please advise.

The recharger kit contains cleaning solution to clean the KNN air filter as well as additional oil to wet the filter. It has instructions which clearly detail what to do. If you try to clean with other solvents you may destroy the air filter.

Originally posted by iliew@Jul 21 2004, 12:19 AM

The recharger kit contains cleaning solution to clean the KNN air filter as well as additional oil to wet the filter. It has instructions which clearly detail what to do. If you try to clean with other solvents you may destroy the air filter.

thanks pal for the answer.

so we cant clean a stock air filter issit?

Guest Lian Beng Beng
Originally posted by newbie@Jul 21 2004, 03:51 PM

thanks pal for the answer.

so we cant clean a stock air filter issit?

don't think you can clean a stock air filter... if can I would have stuck with originals.

Originally posted by SpecII@Jul 20 2004, 07:20 PM

Yeah... i just change my stock air filter to KNN... the response is much better and accleration is fast...

How much u brought for ur kNN air filter(plus installation)?

It Is Not How FAST You Can Travel, But How FAST You Can Handle?

Originally posted by VOODOO_DOLL@Jul 22 2004, 01:50 PM

How much u brought for ur kNN air filter(plus installation)?

I change mine @$68 (+instal) at a motorshop in BB.. If i am not wrong, u can get it @$65 at HKL... :smile:

So can anyone verify tat changing to kn N filter will uincrease the petrol consumption?