[Discussion] Technical - Air Filter

Which Air Filter is better?  

370 members have voted

1. 1. Which Air Filter is better?

• Replies 958

think must tune, so that u can have the best performance from it..

A relationship is like a rose, How long it lasts, no one knows; Love can erase an awful past, Love can be yours, you'll see at last; To feel that love, it makes you sigh, To have it leave, you'd rather die; You hope you've found that special rose, 'Cause you love and care for the one you chose.

jus put as u wish lar....

some ppl say jus put it ..

some ppl say put already mus go and tune...

..jus do it as u wish...

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

Originally posted by Nightstalker@Feb 19 2004, 02:17 PM

10,000km clean once? can tahan so long ah? hehe... dunno abt all these. i still in a dilemma leh... cos i heard knn will jack up fuel cumsupmtion. if tats true then i think not much pt leh.... might as well get the stock ones.... so stock ones how long need to change ah?

For K&Ns, the recommanded recharge mileage(km) interval is 50k not 10k.

Also for those who'd wanna DIY the cleaning, remember NOT to overoil the filter(KS syndrom of Singaporeans) and only do it when the filter is COMPLETELY DRY. If possible i'd recommand to bake, yes bake, it slightly under low heat oven.

The effects of over-oiling is like riding with a clogged and dirty filter so if thats the case, defeats the purpose of cleaning it.

K&N is one hell of a gd product.... i dunno for u guys out there.... but for mi after changing to K&N n tuning, my bike actually consume less petrol... pick up is much faster.... n in the long run save money too..... recharging of K&N can b done at most bike shop n my bike shop charge me $5....

I have onli one word for K&N filter...:thumb:

No Time To Think Of One

Originally posted by [V]tec@Feb 19 2004, 07:50 PM

K&N is one hell of a gd product.... i dunno for u guys out there.... but for mi after changing to K&N n tuning, my bike actually consume less petrol... pick up is much faster.... n in the long run save money too..... recharging of K&N can b done at most bike shop n my bike shop charge me $5....

I have onli one word for K&N filter...:thumb:

wow...tat sounds very convincin... im now more swayed towards the idea of gettin one liao...haha

think got different types... even different super 4 also different types..

A relationship is like a rose, How long it lasts, no one knows; Love can erase an awful past, Love can be yours, you'll see at last; To feel that love, it makes you sigh, To have it leave, you'd rather die; You hope you've found that special rose, 'Cause you love and care for the one you chose.

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 17 2004, 07:44 PM

okae.. so huh.. the filter..

got different types for different bikes is it? :confused:

u riding blue kawa, yest @ jb?:confused:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

Originally posted by Nightstalker@Feb 19 2004, 10:34 PM

wow...tat sounds very convincin... im now more swayed towards the idea of gettin one liao...haha

its truth, mine drink less petrol also :thumb:

Originally posted by [V]tec@Mar 17 2004, 10:09 PM

i believe after installing K&N must do tuning cos K&N filter is a high flow filter...... ask ur mech to tune for u when u install the filter..... should b foc one....

But MOstly some bike shop when u install K&N Air Filter then if u wanna tune the charges is diff

It Didn't mean that buying K&N Air Filter Come with a Free Tuning ! :confused:

Originally posted by LOOK@Mar 18 2004, 12:04 AM

But MOstly some bike shop when u install K&N Air Filter then if u wanna tune the charges is diff

It Didn't mean that buying K&N Air Filter Come with a Free Tuning ! :confused:

for my moto tiam they willing to tune for mi foc.... maybe i regular for few yrs liao ba..... sometimes never do servicing i also ask him to tune for mi.... also foc.........

No Time To Think Of One

Originally posted by [V]tec@Mar 18 2004, 12:17 AM

for my moto tiam they willing to tune for mi foc.... maybe i regular for few yrs liao ba..... sometimes never do servicing i also ask him to tune for mi.... also foc.........

ai seh, you ride my bike go to your mech ask him tune for me can??

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

so.. do they put the filter in the airbox or they use it on its own? hee.. sorry ah.. I noe lame qns but juz wanna noe.. :smile:

if no airbox gonna be real noisy.. as if my bike's (krr) not loud enough.. haiz..

PS. stylomilo, yup was there I tink! u were there too?

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by stardust@Mar 18 2004, 12:19 PM

so.. do they put the filter in the airbox or they use it on its own? hee.. sorry ah.. I noe lame qns but juz wanna noe.. :smile:

if no airbox gonna be real noisy.. as if my bike's (krr) not loud enough.. haiz..

PS. stylomilo, yup was there I tink! u were there too?

no air box?

maybe u would like to read this article? :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....s&CODE=03&ID=29

okae.. thanx for the info.. :smile:

so I guess.. best is to have filter + airbox together huh. filter is put into the airbox if I'm not wrong?

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by stardust@Mar 18 2004, 01:01 PM

okae.. thanx for the info.. :smile:

so I guess.. best is to have filter + airbox together huh. filter is put into the airbox if I'm not wrong?

yeah its in the air-box. go get it back...

Originally posted by CookieSoL@Mar 18 2004, 01:13 PM

yeah its in the air-box. go get it back...

okae I'm going now.. hahaha.. but dun tink they'll give it back.. :mad: nvm.. try my luck first..

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by stardust@Mar 17 2004, 07:44 PM

okae.. so huh.. the filter..

got different types for different bikes is it? :confused:

yep. same bike also can have different types of ait-filter.

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 18 2004, 01:23 PM

okae I'm going now.. hahaha.. but dun tink they'll give it back.. :mad: nvm.. try my luck first..

ASAP gal, the filter prevents large particles of impurities/dirt/other sh|t from getting sucked into your airbox..... not a good thing!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by william_liu@Mar 18 2004, 01:29 PM

ASAP gal, the filter prevents large particles of impurities/dirt/other sh|t from getting sucked into your airbox..... not a good thing!