Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@May 28 2004, 09:57 AM

Is it possible to DIY for bleeding of the brakelines without using any special tools? Anybody here care to share the DIY tips on bleeding of the brakeline? :giddy:

U can DIY. But i can only say 'SKILL'. Not many guys wan to do that themselves. Not many r that SKILL enough. Nvr matter w brakes cos it will kill if brake fails or jams. My opinions.

• Replies 10.5k

Originally posted by james70@May 28 2004, 12:55 PM

U can DIY. But i can only say 'SKILL'. Not many guys wan to do that themselves. Not many r that SKILL enough. Nvr matter w brakes cos it will kill if brake fails or jams. My opinions.

on average how much shud bleeding of the brakeline cost?

I was charged SGD8 before but the result was not so good ... after sending it to another shop ... it was found that the brake piston was jammed.

I hate mechanics who does half-f*rk job!

Anyway, I am not sending my bike to first shop anymore ... cos the mechanic screw up to many times ...

I believe the brakes is not a small matter ... it concerns life and death ... but sometimes mechanics takes things for granted .. and they find brakeline bleeding a bit troublesome ... thats why I wanna put certain things in my own hands .. at least if I screw up ... nobody get flamed ... :giddy: ... and they always say the brake pads need to be change ... :nono:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

I got my replacement car already so will not be riding as often nowadays.

Hope to organize track day still....

Target is hopefully mid Jun becos of my travelling schedule.

Originally posted by Throttle@May 28 2004, 02:14 PM

I got my replacement car already so will not be riding as often nowadays.

Hope to organize track day still....

Target is hopefully mid Jun becos of my travelling schedule.

Finally you are back ...

Would you be joining us tomorrow nite ... clear carbong at Kulai?

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@May 28 2004, 02:21 PM

Finally you are back ...

Would you be joining us tomorrow nite ... clear carbong at Kulai?

Funny Advt on ebay..

Description

Item Specifics - Motorcycles

2000 Kawasaki : Ninja : ZX9R Ninja

2000 ZX9R Ninja (Please help save my daddy)

Year: 2000 Warranty: Existing

Miles: 1800 Engine Type: Heavy (700 cc and up)

Condition: Used Title: Clear

Exterior: Other VIN Number: JKAZX2E121AO21O51

Seller s.d.dillow assumes full responsibility for the content of this listing and the item offered.

2000 ZX9R Ninja (Please help save my daddy)

Vehicle Description

Help Save My Daddy From Certain Death!

Yes, daddy can’t keep the front end on the ground with this ZX9R 900cc Ninja. This 2000 Ninja has only 1800 miles on it. Daddy purchased an extended warranty, which can be transferred to the new owner. Mom said either sell the bike or buy more life insurance. Daddy is going to lose his police officer job if he gets one more ticket with this awesome machine!! Help daddy keep food on the table and help mom keep her husband alive. Dad says he will trade for a streetcar, preferably an older Camaro, or some type of muscle car. This bike has two paint matching helmets, which are also included. Dad bought this bike thinking I could ride on it with him, mom says he's smoking crack if he thinks I'm getting on with him. (I don't know what crack is but it doesn't sound good) Dad bought me a helmet but mom says “NO RIDING WITH THAT FOOL”. Please help save my daddy!

Note: Son not included

Vehicle Condition

EXCELLENT CONDITION W/ EXISTING WARRANTY

Note: Son not included

Terms of Sale

$2000.00 NON-REFUNDABLE DOWN PAYMENT DUE WITHIN 72 HOURS OF AUCTION ENDING. TOTAL FINAL VALUE TO BE PAID WITHIN 7 DAYS OF AUCTION ENDING. IF PAYPAL IS USED A 5% FEE WILL BE ADDED TO FINAL VALUE. PICK-UP CAN BE MADE IN YATES CENTER, KANSAS 66783. IF YOU WANT TO TRADE LET ME KNOW ASAP!

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@May 28 2004, 04:43 PM

Whos ur daddy ... P*ff Daddy or B*g Daddy ...:giddy:

2nite nothing ons ah??

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

:sleep: :sleep:

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@May 28 2004, 02:14 PM

on average how much shud bleeding of the brakeline cost?

I was charged SGD8 before but the result was not so good ... after sending it to another shop ... it was found that the brake piston was jammed.

I hate mechanics who does half-f*rk job!

Anyway, I am not sending my bike to first shop anymore ... cos the mechanic screw up to many times ...

I believe the brakes is not a small matter ... it concerns life and death ... but sometimes mechanics takes things for granted .. and they find brakeline bleeding a bit troublesome ... thats why I wanna put certain things in my own hands .. at least if I screw up ... nobody get flamed ... :giddy: ... and they always say the brake pads need to be change ... :nono:

Since u already said its concern life n death so $ is not the issue any more.

If u found a damn good mechanic, he charge u $50 per bleeding. If u love his job n feel damn solid braking, then of cos u will still have to paid him $50.

Dont really know how much to bleed. But what i do is when i change my pads i will ask them to bleed n pay for the brake fluid too. $8 cant even buy a bottle of good fluid. So think about it. IMHO.

Originally posted by james70@May 28 2004, 06:17 PM

If u found a damn good mechanic, he charge u $50 per bleeding. If u love his job n feel damn solid braking, then of cos u will still have to paid him $50.

Dont really know how much to bleed. But what i do is when i change my pads i will ask them to bleed n pay for the brake fluid too. $8 cant even buy a bottle of good fluid. So think about it. IMHO.

bleeding is abt $40 to $50 using a Good brake fluid. a bottle of good fluid cost abt $16 already.. :smile:

http://img70.photobucket.com/albums/v212/superman335/bike/newbig.jpg

Daijiro Kato always a racer in my heart !!

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@May 28 2004, 06:26 PM

bleeding is abt $40 to $50 using a Good brake fluid. a bottle of good fluid cost abt $16 already.. :smile:

ninja all :sleep: :sleep:

Originally posted by rvf7972@May 28 2004, 07:00 PM

ninja all :sleep: :sleep:

NInja all save money... wahaha to mod their bike... tonight no outing?? :confused:

Originally posted by BlueWarrior77@May 28 2004, 10:45 AM

Hey, Ferose from Sporting selling his 12R parts. You may want to consider? I broke liao. Can't afford. Maybe 1 or 2 items but not all. The price as I quote;

1) Ohlins Rear shock $1000

2) Ohlins Front forks with Brembo calipers & Brackets $2500

3) Brembo floating discFront and rear $500

4) Muzzy full titanium exhaust $1500

5) Carbon fibre parts $1000

6) Muzzy steering damper kit with ohlins damper $550

7) PC $300

8) Muzzy clutch basket and hub $600

Think all the part compatible to ours.

i dun think your price is correct leh... i have check with fero.. pls dun give wrong info.. you will make him busy..

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@May 28 2004, 07:03 PM

NInja all save money... wahaha to mod their bike... tonight no outing?? :confused:

duno leh..

all the thread i peep is so quite..

so borin..man..

any ninja out for looking prey???

Originally posted by rvf7972@May 28 2004, 07:30 PM

duno leh..

all the thread i peep is so quite..

so borin..man..

any ninja out for looking prey???

haizz its look ike going to rain sia... anyway i cant go out tonight.. going back camp later.. NS life sux :mad: :mad:

Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@May 28 2004, 07:26 PM

i dun think your price is correct leh... i have check with fero.. pls dun give wrong info.. you will make him busy..

I give wrong info?? I type in accordance what is stated in "his" SMS. Would I be so stupid to amend the figures?? Think my fren.

Originally posted by BlueWarrior77@May 28 2004, 07:45 PM

I give wrong info?? I type in accordance what is stated in "his" SMS. Would I be so stupid to amend the figures?? Think my fren.

i just sms him that ask him is it he selling the clucth system for $600 and the brembo disc for $500... he say not this pricing leh.. :giddy: :giddy:

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@May 28 2004, 08:00 PM

Or maybe the price is for you only.. Not for others leh??

tght u gg to camp??

:confused: :confused:

thnk i go home n :sleep: :sleep:

Originally posted by rvf7972@May 28 2004, 08:12 PM

tght u gg to camp??

:confused: :confused:

thnk i go home n :sleep: :sleep:

Not now lah.. have to reach camp at 11pm.. still got time at home relax... :smile: :smile: its start to rain heavily in the city.. i think no one will come out tonight.. :cry:

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@May 28 2004, 08:17 PM

Not now lah.. have to reach camp at 11pm.. still got time at home relax... :smile: :smile: its start to rain heavily in the city.. i think no one will come out tonight.. :cry:

yeah loh :mad: damit rain..

duno how to reach home..

:mad: :mad:

Originally posted by rvf7972@May 28 2004, 08:31 PM

yeah loh :mad: damit rain..

duno how to reach home..

:mad: :mad:

wahaha you can go home when the rain have stop... i cant wait for the rain to stop then go back camp.. if i do that i will be charge Awar wahaha damn it i have no rain coat..

Originally posted by james70@May 28 2004, 06:17 PM

thats what I m toking about ... paying SGD50 is better than paying SGD8 x5 times in out of the workshop ... cos you'll never know if you can make it back to the shop for the second bleeding ... since you keep yabba-yabba on skills, cost and blah-blah ... can you please PM me the details on which shop you did your brake bleeding ... :smile:

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@May 29 2004, 01:31 AM

thats what I m toking about ... paying SGD50 is better than paying SGD8 x5 times in out of the workshop ... cos you'll never know if you can make it back to the shop for the second bleeding ... since you keep yabba-yabba on skills, cost and blah-blah ... can you please PM me the details on which shop you did your brake bleeding ... :smile:

my last bleeding is at Sporting motor they did a job job on in... :thumb:

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@May 29 2004, 02:39 PM

ok ninja's c u 2nite in action..

remb 9~9.30pm gp esso..

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

hi,kumar.Confirmed buying the aprilia rsv haga replica.27k agreed.My bike sold to bb kumar.Waiting for documents.meet you next week.cheers.:thumb: