SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

hmm..lets see wat i can offer here...adrian..i was looking for super four vtec sumtime back...but i settle for blackbird in the end..reason being..

1)insurance...

2)over price...7k for a vtec 1...1k more can get mi a FR R6... 3k more can get u a Fr blackbird...

but vtec 1 is gd...vtec 2 heard eat more petrol..gtg ..nid to go...got more info..but later...la..k

Honda CBR1100XXX Super Black Bird-Invalid entry

• Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

Originally posted by AdrianBlade@Nov 9 2004, 12:03 AM

Eh.. sure or not. I tot vtec is lowest of all if don't open valve, ie. use vtec? Version S looks not to my liking .. (paiseh Chrispy.. :cheeky: ) and Vtec 2 kinda ex. Cos the thing is i need to sell my bike too. And I don't wanna sell liao then few days no bike. Lots of inconvenice la. So, decided to work it through a shop.. At least i can be sure the shop won't run. Can sue it if it's in the terms and they don't wanna change a part or wat.. :sweat:

when i wanted to get a bike for work(my work requires mi to run all over s'pore) i almost gotten myself an old PB1. But the VTECs has nicer curves and the electrics(rectifier) are better den the older models.

i got my FR vtec1 for abt $5.6k machine from ASPhoon. TPFT ins cost abt $600++. There's only 1 owner b4 mi and the bike was still in original paint.

i think there's little to worry abt fuel consumption if u pump m'sian petrol. unless u're the type that see 20cent coin bigger den a pizza... :lol: :lol: :lol:

i'm rather tied up during weekdays, if u wana view bike, weekends sud be alrite. drop mi a msg 1 of these days...would like to catch up...keke...

eVeRyThIng hAs 2 gO...sOmEwHeRe...sOmEdAy...

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Nov 9 2004, 12:34 AM

sigh.. graduated liao.. next time cannot go post POstIt liao.. sob sob..

why did you leave your bike in school? raining is it? you can do without your bike one arh?

Orr.. he took bus home tat rainy day. Then next day take bus back to school and bike back. Met him in lecture and we walked to the bike tat day ma. Haha.. :sweat: To think i was there when poster posted and there oso when receiver received. Haha.. :cheeky:

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Nov 9 2004, 12:53 AM

"go out with us" RC... you are the one always missing leh... dun worry abt me.. i would be hanging around for quite some time.. hee

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Originally posted by Duper_four@Nov 9 2004, 11:53 AM

hmm..lets see wat i can offer here...adrian..i was looking for super four vtec sumtime back...but i settle for blackbird in the end..reason being..

1)insurance...

2)over price...7k for a vtec 1...1k more can get mi a FR R6... 3k more can get u a Fr blackbird...

but vtec 1 is gd...vtec 2 heard eat more petrol..gtg ..nid to go...got more info..but later...la..k

Yeah. The vtec series are seriously overpriced.. :giddy: So wat i do? I got a Kawa instead!.. ZX-4R. Steady! .. Next time u can see liao. Muz reallie thank Ah Teck and Edbuzz for bringing me around today and helping me so much on the deal.. You guys are the best! :thumb:

Originally posted by happyrider@Nov 9 2004, 07:01 PM

when i wanted to get a bike for work(my work requires mi to run all over s'pore) i almost gotten myself an old PB1. But the VTECs has nicer curves and the electrics(rectifier) are better den the older models.

i got my FR vtec1 for abt $5.6k machine from ASPhoon. TPFT ins cost abt $600++. There's only 1 owner b4 mi and the bike was still in original paint.

i think there's little to worry abt fuel consumption if u pump m'sian petrol. unless u're the type that see 20cent coin bigger den a pizza... :lol: :lol: :lol:

i'm rather tied up during weekdays, if u wana view bike, weekends sud be alrite. drop mi a msg 1 of these days...would like to catch up...keke...

Hey Phillip. Bought bike liao~~! ZX-4R. :smile: Thankx for the offer tho, but no need liao lor .. :cheeky: But we can always meet on any of our outings ma. Will organise soon.. :thumb:

ZX4 leh haha can say the fastest 2A bike . but tat bike is really in good condition and number plate also not bad . even meng tong also say that biike good.

hmmmm now where my dinner haha

Saw some time back in ST on uni rankings

UOL, LSE - 11th

NUS - 18th

NTU - 52th

SMU - Not ranked

Melting under blue skies

Belting out sunlight

Shimmering love

Originally posted by AdrianBlade@Nov 10 2004, 02:15 AM

Orr.. he took bus home tat rainy day. Then next day take bus back to school and bike back. Met him in lecture and we walked to the bike tat day ma. Haha.. :sweat: To think i was there when poster posted and there oso when receiver received. Haha.. :cheeky:

wow.. so chun...

Guest JustPassingBy
Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Nov 11 2004, 01:26 AM

how abt RMIT?

i thought ntu is 50?:confused:

Guest JustPassingBy
Originally posted by AdrianBlade@Nov 10 2004, 02:15 AM

sounds like you accidently see something not meant for your eyes... :cheeky:

Guest JustPassingBy

What would you do when you are feeling down and you can't explain why? :weep:

Originally posted by Pope@Nov 10 2004, 12:40 PM

Saw some time back in ST on uni rankings

UOL, LSE - 11th

NUS - 18th

NTU - 52th

SMU - Not ranked

Yeah~!!! Steady! HiFive to Zlord and RC~! :cheer:

Originally posted by JustPassingBy@Nov 11 2004, 01:57 AM

sounds like you accidently see something not meant for your eyes... :cheeky:

Ermm.. not reallie la. Haha.. hard to explain to u sia. It's all beri complicated.. :cheeky:

Guest JustPassingBy
Originally posted by AdrianBlade@Nov 11 2004, 02:25 AM

Ermm.. not reallie la. Haha.. hard to explain to u sia. It's all beri complicated.. :cheeky:

:confused: :cry:

Originally posted by JustPassingBy@Nov 11 2004, 02:17 AM

sometimes, things like these do happen.. well, tok to a friend loh.. then start to tok crap, then you would feel happier.. or listen to music, but not sentimental one.. or watch vcd, dvd.. aiyo.. so many things to do lah.. but if wanna be happy, must know what caused you to be unhappy..

Originally posted by JustPassingBy@Nov 11 2004, 02:17 AM

Jio ppl out to disperse the depression together lor. Tat'll be best.. Either tat or listen to cute music. Like the I Love Egg song. HAha~!

On a serious note, wat's the matter, juzpassingby?

Originally posted by AdrianBlade@Nov 11 2004, 02:32 AM

Jio ppl out to disperse the depression together lor. Tat'll be best.. Either tat or listen to cute music. Like the I Love Egg song. HAha~!

yah lor.. can jio us out.. we pei you loh.. egg song? hee.. you send her the link lor..

Guest JustPassingBy
Originally posted by AdrianBlade@Nov 11 2004, 02:32 AM

When you feel betrayed by a quite close friend...that's all I can say..

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Nov 11 2004, 02:33 AM

although its complicated, i understand loh.. hee

Originally posted by JustPassingBy@Nov 11 2004, 02:38 AM

When you feel betrayed by a quite close friend...that's all I can say..

well, first muz confirm if it's reallie betrayed lor. need to get her to sort things out. sometimes we lose ourselves due to lack of communication u noe? after discussing, u might find out tat actually, it wasn't wat it seem. it happens all the time.. so, take my advice and sit down and sort things out wif her. tell her wat u tot she did and she'll tell u wat she feels. if it's something u didn't like and she doesn't seem to care, then, she was never tat close fren tat u had..

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Nov 11 2004, 02:34 AM

yah lor.. can jio us out.. we pei you loh.. egg song? hee.. you send her the link lor..

yeah, we can come out wif u to relieve some misery. misery loves company..

egg song here --> http://www.iloveegg.com/winopen_ani/eggsong.htm

Beri nice song.. :smile: