SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

Originally posted by JustPassingBy@Nov 12 2004, 02:09 AM

ya lor...can reprint?

yup, but i think need money

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

• Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Nov 11 2004, 01:26 AM

how abt RMIT?

Should be 55th ba, standard drop until jialat jialat :sweat:

Melting under blue skies

Belting out sunlight

Shimmering love

hmm...test rode hayabusa and k3 g1000( wif tri oval yoshi slip on) yday at malaysia..

k3 g1..is smooth...and agile..(as compared to my blackbirdie)

hayabusa.....v torque-ky....onli manage to ride from 1k to 4k rpm...

cos my hand injured..

dun wan to risk my frds bikes. my frd told mi..his haya top only 285km...den struck there...ah teck..urs's also???

so jialat uh? 285...my frd k4 750 managed 282km/hr...

k3 g1 is suprisingly smoother den k4 750...hmm..farnie....much smoother.....k4 750..v rough and loud....

overall verdict between blackbird, g1 k3 (wif aftermkt slip on), k4 750, hayabusa(k3)...i will choose g1 k3...

Honda CBR1100XXX Super Black Bird-Invalid entry

Originally posted by smokegirl@Nov 11 2004, 04:06 PM

hi all...any 2b bikes to recommend?

get a phantom.........

den put 1 top box......

get a phantom 150.....

cheap n gd.......

Originally posted by Duper_four@Nov 12 2004, 01:54 PM

hmm...test rode hayabusa and k3 g1000( wif tri oval yoshi slip on) yday at malaysia..

cos my hand injured..

dun wan to risk my frds bikes. my frd told mi..his haya top only 285km...den struck there...ah teck..urs's also???

k3 g1 is suprisingly smoother den k4 750...hmm..farnie....much smoother.....k4 750..v rough and loud....

overall verdict between blackbird, g1 k3 (wif aftermkt slip on), k4 750, hayabusa(k3)...i will choose g1 k3...

mine ... hmmm try 295km/h wif my wife then she signal that she cannot tahan , so i close throttle . should be able to go til 300km/h if everything ok .

anyway currently all new model from 02 onwards all restricted at 300km/h. unless de-strict the bike . for busa if i.m not wrong , to fully de-stricted the bike , need to spend abt 2k plus cos change alot of thingd including wiring ...

Originally posted by Duper_four@Nov 12 2004, 01:54 PM

cos my hand injured..

also heard before a friend commenting tat his 600 can reach 290 and his friend one can reach 280 but (disclaimer) if a 600 can reach tat kind of speed , unless i saw it myself, i can't believe that a 600 can go so fast , like tat might as well get a 600.

older busa 99 & 00 model , fully power but stock can reach abt 310 , mod a bit should be able to reach 335-340...

Originally posted by Edbuzz@Nov 11 2004, 04:16 PM

a lot!!!

sportsbike: nsr 150, 125 hornet, kawa kipps, yamaha tzm, cagiva mito, aprillia 125

utility/road: rxz, lao k

scooters: honda joker, aprillia mojito, scarabeo, atlantic, x9, vespa

dirt: yamaha wr200, tw, honda xr200, kawa ktx

wave, sparkz, etc

depends on which bike class u looking for... the above is only a rough sketch of 2b bikes available

once u identify the bike class, it'll be much easier.

note: if u plan to use this as transport n goin to upgrade to cl2, get a low maintenance like a wave or scooter; when upgrade keep the transport bike n buy the big bike to play

you forgot abt Gilera...

Originally posted by chrispy@Nov 11 2004, 04:43 PM

summary....

sports- nsr 150, kr 150

road- rkz

cruiser- ta150, ta 200

scoot- wave

scram- wr200

cheap n good- GT pantera.. top end 50km/h, if u try reali reali hard..

hohoho...

you forgot abt gilera too..

Originally posted by ZLord@Nov 12 2004, 01:35 AM

if you got the money, can go for aprilla rs125 or cagiva mito

if want something with parts that are cheaper and more readily available, go for nsr150 or krr150

if you frequent jb, then can buy tzm as i heard its parts is cheap in malaysia

dun forget abt gilera 3..

Originally posted by chrispy@Nov 11 2004, 04:54 PM

every1 gettin new bikes.. i wan new bike also.. hmm, any1 wanna buy me 1? pls..

or maybe i have to email santa liao.. i've been a good boy tis year leh..

chrispy, never see you online leh.. do you still want my DPP1?

one word of advice. dun crap too much for your reflection.. cos when you go for DPP2, they really will re-read your reflection and ask you questions on your reflection.. i stun.. dunno how to answer. i wrote i was an introvert, but the interviewer asked me how come i dun look like one or sound like one? faint..

haha still cant get over with gilera :faint:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by Ah Teck@Nov 12 2004, 02:15 PM

also heard before a friend commenting tat his 600 can reach 290 and his friend one can reach 280 but (disclaimer) if a 600 can reach tat kind of speed , unless i saw it myself, i can't believe that a 600 can go so fast , like tat might as well get a 600.

older busa 99 & 00 model , fully power but stock can reach abt 310 , mod a bit should be able to reach 335-340...

k4 600...tested at 270km/hr max out...

stock...yellow banana k4 600..haha...

cbr600rr is not as powerful as k4 600..but i prefer cbr600rr..feel v agile and v easy to handle..but its wind resistance from the windscreeen is basically 0.

yamaha r6 04..seldom see..nv ride b4...

i tried k4 600 wif my frd at 2nd gear...simply juz pulled away from him at the start.

so 600 potential..is well....cant realli compared wif big bikes like hayabusa and zx12r. the power..comfort...and stability....

u pillion ur wife go tried top speed??

hmmm......

hmmm.......dunno wat to say..haha

i pillion my frd at 220km/hr my neck goin to break liao.

Originally posted by Ah Teck@Nov 12 2004, 10:12 AM

adrian remember take bike liao let us know k

Okay.. but u guys will be the 2nd ppl to noe ah! Haha~! :cheeky:

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Originally posted by Duper_four@Nov 12 2004, 02:00 PM

blackbird is still the most comfortable..hahaha......k3 g1 win on looks and agility...

haiz..dunno when den can go tour again..sianz

Ya, i oso find Blackbird beri comfortable.. At least the way it seem la. GSXR1000k3, beri fast and agile! True, saw Phillip on bike before. Quite power. But of cos, it's a supersports. But not comfortable leh. I sat on it at Looi's. Few min, butt ache, wrist ache, back ache. Terrible ergos. If want all rounder on the sportier side, FireBlade 1000. If want all rounder on the touring side, Blackbird. My verdict lor. :cheeky:

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Originally posted by Ah Teck@Nov 12 2004, 02:15 PM

Ya, tat's becos now the new 600s all beri light. The new kawa 636 can go 285kmh.. Saw in the ad. They show the bike zoom past a speed cam. Scary. Muz be near to flying off at tat kind of speed on a 600!! :giddy:

Originally posted by Duper_four@Nov 13 2004, 06:45 PM

cbr600rr is not as powerful as k4 600..but i prefer cbr600rr..feel v agile and v easy to handle..but its wind resistance from the windscreeen is basically 0.

i tried k4 600 wif my frd at 2nd gear...simply juz pulled away from him at the start.

so 600 potential..is well....cant realli compared wif big bikes like hayabusa and zx12r. the power..comfort...and stability....

hmmm......

Guess the extra capacity in the engine goes into the pickup/torque since topspeed ard the same ..

Teck's wife is a hardcore pillion ma. He told me one. :cheeky: But i suppose she will go thru everything wif him one la. Love conquers all.. :smile:

hmmm......

haha she my shadow ... well i always bring her along wif me cos she wan to come along so bring her, we got talk b4 running like if you can't take it she will hug me harder or 2 quick tug and i slow down.

also from slow slow try til tat speed ...think she quite small size so can hide behind me

Originally posted by Duper_four@Nov 12 2004, 02:54 PM

cos my hand injured..

ah long....is that u?

eVeRyThIng hAs 2 gO...sOmEwHeRe...sOmEdAy...

Guest JustPassingBy
Originally posted by Ah Teck@Nov 13 2004, 08:45 PM

haha she my shadow ... well i always bring her along wif me cos she wan to come along so bring her, we got talk b4 running like if you can't take it she will hug me harder or 2 quick tug and i slow down.

also from slow slow try til tat speed ...think she quite small size so can hide behind me

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

so sweet...seldom guys (esp young chaps) will want their lao po to shadow them..

hmmm......

your pillion not good lah, thats why your neck wanna break..

ah teck's wife can open course on "how to be a good pillion at high speed"

Originally posted by JustPassingBy@Nov 13 2004, 11:08 PM

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

so sweet...seldom guys (esp young chaps) will want their lao po to shadow them..

guess i am another lucky ger here... my young chap would also allow me to shadow him.. hee... :cheer: