SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

they like to "squeeze" lol

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

• Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

"squeezing" improves the relationship with our frenli neighbours mah..

and yes, its was a bit squeezy just now lor.. hohoho

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

o yah, just now forgot to say a big THANK YOU to audrey for the dinner, and not forgetting rk for the lunch...

think tml still got fren can carrot dinner.. hohoho...

i have such nice frens.. AWwwww

haha.. didn't expect it to be sooo... squeezy this time. most likely will set our outing timings a lil back into the nite in future..

quite a jam. this is the record sia. reallie pity the malaysians who have to do this on a weekly basis..

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

oh ya anyway it was a good trip nonetheless~ except for the timings. seems like yew ming has priced itself way above sgp prices.. so guess we'll be seeing lesser and lesser of the place..

perhaps perling next? read a lot abt the buffet in Trips n Trills.. looks good! :hungry: now's e holidays.. it's a good time~! :cheer:

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Originally posted by chrispy@Jun 25 2005, 02:40 AM

o yah, just now forgot to say a big THANK YOU to audrey for the dinner, and not forgetting rk for the lunch...

think tml still got fren can carrot dinner.. hohoho...

i have such nice frens.. AWwwww

no problem...tks for the 10cents too :cheeky:

Originally posted by Audrian@Jun 25 2005, 11:26 AM

oh ya anyway it was a good trip nonetheless~ except for the timings. seems like yew ming has priced itself way above sgp prices.. so guess we'll be seeing lesser and lesser of the place..

perhaps perling next? read a lot abt the buffet in Trips n Trills.. looks good! :hungry: now's e holidays.. it's a good time~! :cheer:

i no more holiday lah :sian:

sch starting after next wk... then got lessons on fri somemore..maybe can go after 10pm...

:btw: dinner at SIM anyone?? simon?? adrian?? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Rk@Jun 25 2005, 12:30 PM

sch starting after next wk... then got lessons on fri somemore..maybe can go after 10pm...

mine starts on 5th.... 4 classes per week :giddy:

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Jun 26 2005, 12:06 PM

mine starts on 5th.... 4 classes per week :giddy:

same here...5th also...but first wk 2 times a wk...den follow by 3 times a wk...all wkday nite... :faint: going to miss my 'tong xin yuan' :weep:

but lessons mainly on tues n fri....hiaz....urself???

Originally posted by Rk@Jun 26 2005, 03:19 PM

same here...5th also...but first wk 2 times a wk...den follow by 3 times a wk...all wkday nite... :faint: going to miss my 'tong xin yuan' :weep:

but lessons mainly on tues n fri....hiaz....urself???

whole july... min 3 classes per week.. max of 5... pengz

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Jun 26 2005, 08:40 PM

whole july... min 3 classes per week.. max of 5... pengz

hmm...in tat case have u thot of writing in to sim to ask them to let u camp over?? so cut travelling cost...hmmm :help: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Rk@Jun 27 2005, 09:34 PM

hmm...in tat case have u thot of writing in to sim to ask them to let u camp over?? so cut travelling cost...hmmm :help: :cheeky:

maybe buy one hse next to SIM.. wahahaha :giddy: :giddy:

Hi pple,

I am new here. Will be starting school in SIM this coming Aug. UOL-BSc Biz.

Can I check if there's any orientation or things like that for the first few days to orientate us to the school? Or izzit day 1 straight away start lecture? Would greatly appreciate all your advices. Thanks! :smile:

Originally posted by friedfishz@Jun 27 2005, 10:17 PM

Hi pple,

Can I check if there's any orientation or things like that for the first few days to orientate us to the school? Or izzit day 1 straight away start lecture? Would greatly appreciate all your advices. Thanks! :smile:

if i'm not wrong, there should be an orientation before school starts for full time students. wait for their letter lor. welcome to sim.

the 2 fella goin to the land of the rising sun/chio, kawaii babes, enjoy yourself lor. take more pix back, and if can dabao babe back for me k.. thank you.. hohoho..

Originally posted by friedfishz@Jun 27 2005, 10:17 PM

Hi pple,

me too...UOL banking n finance...

there's a orientation at np on 12th july i tink...check your student portal...

cya guys in august~!

Wat's freedom all about? Do i have it or am i dreaming?

Originally posted by friedfishz@Jun 29 2005, 12:34 AM

i havent receive anything yet leh. is the orientation for all students or for certain courses only?

there's 2 dates i tink...check ur student portal...

Wat's freedom all about? Do i have it or am i dreaming?

hey guys... i'm back from Camobodia!!! :sweat:

some pics of the kids there to share with you guys...

http://rufus.rescued.net/albums/album57/CIMG0025.sized.jpg

http://rufus.rescued.net/albums/album57/CIMG0088.sized.jpg

http://rufus.rescued.net/albums/album09/Picture_105.sized.jpg

http://rufus.rescued.net/albums/album57/CIMG0099.sized.jpg

will post some more when my friend sends me the pics on his cam... :smile:

Originally posted by Rk@Jun 25 2005, 12:30 PM

faint.. aiyo.. dinner at SIM??? :faint:

Originally posted by R.C@Jun 29 2005, 10:25 AM

hey guys... i'm back from Camobodia!!! :sweat:

some pics of the kids there to share with you guys...

will post some more when my friend sends me the pics on his cam... :smile:

hey~ welcome back!

wow.. pretty cool, those pics u have there.. had a spanking good time? haven't had a chance to go there.. even if for missionary work.. steady man, rc! :thumb:

hmm. is tat ur nike sandles i see there? never go anywhere wifout those huh? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Audrian@Jun 29 2005, 11:33 AM

hey~ welcome back!

wow.. pretty cool, those pics u have there.. had a spanking good time? haven't had a chance to go there.. even if for missionary work.. steady man, rc! :thumb:

hmm. is tat ur nike sandles i see there? never go anywhere wifout those huh? :cheeky:

haha... the nike sandals belong to my friend... i was wearing the SAF new balance in the pic... haha.. anyway, i bought another chiong nike sandals over there oso.. :cheeky:

its been a great experience to be back there again and to see greater needs in other parts of the world. My church just built 2 wells for them this trip and going to build another 6 more for the whole village. They don't even have the most basic need of all. how lucky we are to have drinking water out of our taps... :weep:

Originally posted by R.C@Jun 29 2005, 02:23 PM

haha... the nike sandals belong to my friend... i was wearing the SAF new balance in the pic... haha.. anyway, i bought another chiong nike sandals over there oso.. :cheeky:

its been a great experience to be back there again and to see greater needs in other parts of the world. My church just built 2 wells for them this trip and going to build another 6 more for the whole village. They don't even have the most basic need of all. how lucky we are to have drinking water out of our taps... :weep:

respect man :bow:

Originally posted by chrispy@Jun 29 2005, 04:12 PM

respect man :bow:

no lah... i believe anyone of us who goes there will feel that way... if you guys have a chance to visit these countries.. please do so and give generously. :thumb: