SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 25 2005, 10:52 AM

Finally you are back, its time for you to bring us go outing liao :cheeky:

hoho.. let go IPOH for hor fan? :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

• Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Sep 25 2005, 01:24 PM

wah with our kind of speed will be very draggy, maybe we can go for kulai dim sum?

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

hoho~

so long never comein and read...

Ace:

so sorry for the disappointment. i guess i understand how u feel. like you, i'll enjoy the weekly outings and gathering. the rest of them prefer to meetup once in a while due to heavy workload i guess. but for me, it's more of me being broke... =(

anyway, if u have any makan outings nearby, i'm sure they will be interested. we're all bunches of gluttons. *wink* but of course, not every week.... *chuckle* i can't afford it.

All:

i've changed magnetic coil, rectifier, sparkplugs, EO, oil filter, bulbs and my front tire. feel so much better now. hee^ now feels so much better now... ;) all that is left is service and tuning my carb. can't wait for $ to come in to do just that.... presently, i have only $2.16 to my name... lolx

So, the old bird planning makan tirp?

How about Tian Lai Seafood Restaurant at Gelang Patah? So long never go there for the black pepper crabs... miss it so much... haha

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

Originally posted by alpha82@Sep 26 2005, 06:48 PM

hoho~

Ace:

so sorry for the disappointment. i guess i understand how u feel. like you, i'll enjoy the weekly outings and gathering. the rest of them prefer to meetup once in a while due to heavy workload i guess. but for me, it's more of me being broke... =(

anyway, if u have any makan outings nearby, i'm sure they will be interested. we're all bunches of gluttons. *wink* but of course, not every week.... *chuckle* i can't afford it.

All:

i've changed magnetic coil, rectifier, sparkplugs, EO, oil filter, bulbs and my front tire. feel so much better now. hee^ now feels so much better now... ;) all that is left is service and tuning my carb. can't wait for $ to come in to do just that.... presently, i have only $2.16 to my name... lolx

How about Tian Lai Seafood Restaurant at Gelang Patah? So long never go there for the black pepper crabs... miss it so much... haha

heartache...

Me and Adrian and Zlord just visited the bike shop as well... :weep:

we went out of the shop dunno whether to feel happy or not man... :cheeky:

Originally posted by R.C@Sep 26 2005, 09:50 PM

heartache...

regular maintance? or rectifier?

All:

wah 1 shot do so many things, your bike now sure feels damn power and smooth right :cheeky:

Tian Lai not bad, we have been there once but we didnt order much seafood :sweat:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 25 2005, 06:31 PM

wah with our kind of speed will be very draggy, maybe we can go for kulai dim sum?

i'm slow dude... i'm still searching for more nice food.. :p

Originally posted by R.C@Sep 26 2005, 09:50 PM

heartache...

The 3 of us were like fresh meat arriving at HKL. Actually i wanted to not change anything and wait till i have the cash, where i will do what Alex just did, 1 shot change everything till swee swee, but they already open up my engine and i cant possibly just ask them put everything back and not pay a single cent, so i decided to change from KNN air filter to original honda air filter. I guess i paid the least :sweat:

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Sep 26 2005, 10:40 PM

Adrian's bike was the newest of the 3 but he did the most maintenance, which i wouldnt dare list out

RC didnt have a choice as his side stand was damaged

I went for more power and speed :cheeky:

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Sep 26 2005, 10:42 PM

i'm slow dude... i'm still searching for more nice food.. :p

I guess its about time we plan for another trip :bounce: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Sep 26 2005, 10:40 PM

my one can list out... :cheeky:

I change EO, Flush Coolent and change my side stand... :sweat:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 26 2005, 10:49 PM

Adrian's bike was the newest of the 3 but he did the most maintenance, which i wouldnt dare list out

adrian's one is the most funny one i think...

he initially wanted to change plugs only... then in the end...

but i think its money well spent lah since he's keen on touring and always craving for speed... haha... like what that ah bee said "sometimes little little problem you don't spend money to rectify then when big problem come then you cry" (direct translation) :cheeky:

also "if you want a Good horse then you have to feed it with good Grass... " :sweat:

i think i need to do my valve clearance soon

wah kaos, so many bike shops in s'pore and u all have to go HKL..

wat good horse must eat good grass. he tink eat good grass, pang sai that time the sh*t smell nicer izzit..

let ah cheng explain better, the best horse is the 1 that no need eat grass 1 ok..

anyway, tink i'll be goin planet within the next few days..

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

Originally posted by chrispy@Sep 27 2005, 12:02 AM

wah kaos, so many bike shops in s'pore and u all have to go HKL..

wat good horse must eat good grass. he tink eat good grass, pang sai that time the sh*t smell nicer izzit..

let ah cheng explain better, the best horse is the 1 that no need eat grass 1 ok..

anyway, tink i'll be goin planet within the next few days..

ah chong or ah cheng? planet is ah chong right? both i go before, sama sama lah... all talk nonsense one lah... :cheeky: but HKL nearer my place so what the heck...

planet is ah chong...

I AM ah cheng... hohohoho...

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 26 2005, 10:49 PM

so ironic... :smile:

Originally posted by R.C@Sep 26 2005, 10:54 PM

adrian's one is the most funny one i think...

he initially wanted to change plugs only... then in the end...

but i think its money well spent lah since he's keen on touring and always craving for speed... haha... like what that ah bee said "sometimes little little problem you don't spend money to rectify then when big problem come then you cry" (direct translation) :cheeky:

also "if you want a Good horse then you have to feed it with good Grass... " :sweat:

he tell me what he change, i also wow.. change so many things.. haha.. but now will feel better lah..

Originally posted by R.C@Sep 27 2005, 01:13 AM

ah chong or ah cheng? planet is ah chong right? both i go before, sama sama lah... all talk nonsense one lah... :cheeky: but HKL nearer my place so what the heck...

haha.. chrispy cheng mah AKA Cheng Teng.. hee..

hoho~

Ace:

All:

wow $2.16 can last how long ah?

you seem ready for outing liao!!

Originally posted by R.C@Sep 27 2005, 01:13 AM

Same sentiments here :cheeky:

ah chong: 500 bucks please..

ah cheng: siao bo, got calculate wrongly anot..

ah chong: hmmm... (key calculator again). aiyah, why only 290 nia..

ah cheng: make it 200 can anot..

ah chong: u wan i can make it 300 for u lor..

ah cheng: diam diam liao.. hohoho..

(my horse very hungry today, eat so much grass for breakfast liao)

Originally posted by R.C@Sep 22 2005, 10:38 PM

once a month sounds good...

yup.. think tat's a nice interval.. :cheer:

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Sep 25 2005, 01:24 PM

ipoh??? :giddy: :faint:

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Originally posted by R.C@Sep 26 2005, 10:50 PM

my one can list out... :cheeky:

I change EO, Flush Coolent and change my side stand... :sweat:

mine oso can!!

wash carb

reset jet pin

tuning

change jet fluid

change CCT aka Cam Chain Tensioner

change spark plug (Actually suppose to be only this..)

top up coolant (free)

change rear brakepad

there! oso can wat! :sweat:

then RC help me cut off 10 bucks using student method. haha..

eh, but juz for info, the tuning quite power.. can hear and feel difference. now bike seems more powerful.. hmm.. wonder if it's psychological, but everything seems to be in sync. the sounds of the bike.. like a symphonised rhythm.. not bad la. worth it..