SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

A bike club would be cool. Metalfyre wanted to set 1 up but dunno how is it now.

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

• Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

haha...see ur bike tmr then. anyway,that teddy is left behind by one of the customers of my restaurant.guess that poor kid is missing his/her bear now.. the bear almost got thrown away till i took it with me. :cheeky: aniway, yea..i may need to get signatures for formation of the club if it will help further our cause. also i thought of some new stuff to do...

erm, traffic police meet up?? caz i missed the meet up last time at ubi. wasted.

defensive riding courses too. realised alot of riders never been thru defensive riding. learn the skills...

ride safe pple. rainy weather and bikes are a dangerous combi.

hey mitosis, ur phantom exploded right..now u riding 400RR is it??heard from one of ur female friends..er..think is adeline or something right??

P.s. sorry if u happen to step on to EO left on the bike lots. might be left by my phantom. its leaking. sheesh. gonna push it in to workshp tmr evening after my socio test. god help me~!! durkhiem is so hard to memorise!! :giddy:

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

Originally posted by R.C@Nov 27 2006, 11:45 PM

yah man... where the heck is adrian these days? haha... guess he must be busy with work... life's tough these days man... working is really no joke.. :sweat:

ha.. dun worry. i am his PA. so will update him on latest happening in SBF.

Originally posted by swirlacer@Nov 28 2006, 12:55 AM

haha...see ur bike tmr then. anyway,that teddy is left behind by one of the customers of my restaurant.guess that poor kid is missing his/her bear now.. the bear almost got thrown away till i took it with me. :cheeky: aniway, yea..i may need to get signatures for formation of the club if it will help further our cause. also i thought of some new stuff to do...

erm, traffic police meet up?? caz i missed the meet up last time at ubi. wasted.

defensive riding courses too. realised alot of riders never been thru defensive riding. learn the skills...

ride safe pple. rainy weather and bikes are a dangerous combi.

hey mitosis, ur phantom exploded right..now u riding 400RR is it??heard from one of ur female friends..er..think is adeline or something right??

P.s. sorry if u happen to step on to EO left on the bike lots. might be left by my phantom. its leaking. sheesh. gonna push it in to workshp tmr evening after my socio test. god help me~!! durkhiem is so hard to memorise!! :giddy:

So how are you going to collect signatures?

I think thru this forum alone, you can get at least 20 liao..

Fellow SIM bikers, after months of hard work, it's finally done and up...

Although many of you are still schooling, but i am sure you guys/gals have friends or relative who might have one and would to love have what i am selling. OR, you can buy it as a present too... Nobody can resist it.

Cant wait to see what it is? Take a peep here!

Spread the word and thanks for the support in advance!

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Dec 3 2006, 02:40 PM

welcome back! had a good trip?

yeap...

"Tires for the trip= $340, 10 days of trip = $1200, Memories for this trip = Priceless"

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

welcome back~!so guess u missed this yr's bigboyztoyz event? argh, i so wanna get that triumph daytona 675..life's a biatch~! :giddy:

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

Originally posted by swirlacer@Dec 3 2006, 11:12 PM

welcome back~!so guess u missed this yr's bigboyztoyz event? argh, i so wanna get that triumph daytona 675..life's a biatch~! :giddy:

i never go... was on another trip.. :p

hi i've been in SIM since 2006. UOL BBZFT... anyways i juz chanced upon this forum. juz dropping by to say hallo and give support. so does SIM seriously have a riding club?

Originally posted by Mr_AL@Dec 3 2006, 11:42 PM

hi i've been in SIM since 2006. UOL BBZFT... anyways i juz chanced upon this forum. juz dropping by to say hallo and give support. so does SIM seriously have a riding club?

Not yet :cheeky:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Dec 4 2006, 12:08 AM

Woww.. that's a pricey trip

10 days round southern thailand.. includes koh samui.. ranong n phuket... worth the money...

keke :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Yes, my bloody phantom exploded =P

Riding GSX now. Her name is spelt Adelene ;)

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Dec 4 2006, 12:09 AM

hey pple, i got a thing about SIM diary.. if anyone has a 2007 SIM diary and have no use for it, please give it to me... Xie Xie!

SIM no longer giving out free diary for students from 2007 onwards, have to go buy it at $10 each if i not wrong :sian:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Dec 3 2006, 02:53 PM

Fellow SIM bikers, after months of hard work, it's finally done and up...

Although many of you are still schooling, but i am sure you guys/gals have friends or relative who might have one and would to love have what i am selling. OR, you can buy it as a present too... Nobody can resist it.

Cant wait to see what it is? Take a peep here!

Spread the word and thanks for the support in advance!

cute items...too bad i got no baby if nt i will support u...haha...nor any of my frens. will help to spread ur website ard.

if we need signatures for setting up riding club...mayb we just get ppl to sign it to serve as a purpose just to set up this club to get it thru the first barrier. Once its ongoing, i believe it will pick up with good response. And gals can sign up too, to sit behind those empty seats that some of our riders got. haha...i got an empty seat.

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

But I do forsee some difficulties in making the club "Official"

If i were the admin, i would be apprensive about sponsoring a rider club, later rider outing, rider friend join in, cause accident, or outing accident, insurance very hard to cover. :giddy: :giddy:

Things done so far:

what bikes are you all riding?

Things done so far:

Originally posted by ZLord@Dec 4 2006, 11:44 PM

SIM no longer giving out free diary for students from 2007 onwards, have to go buy it at $10 each if i not wrong :sian:

cannot be lah. once you sign up for the member, you would be given one. and as you know, you HAVE to be a member to study in SIM.

you graduating soon?

Originally posted by futsal123@Dec 5 2006, 02:37 AM

cute items...too bad i got no baby if nt i will support u...haha...nor any of my frens. will help to spread ur website ard.

if we need signatures for setting up riding club...mayb we just get ppl to sign it to serve as a purpose just to set up this club to get it thru the first barrier. Once its ongoing, i believe it will pick up with good response. And gals can sign up too, to sit behind those empty seats that some of our riders got. haha...i got an empty seat.

Thank you. I got a cute model too!

Pple, do spread the word around for me.. SBF members will get special discount!

http://bp2.blogger.com/_2NewyZELXRI/RXG0qLZfIKI/AAAAAAAAADM/e4e86UxL02M/s200/70632055110_0_BG-a.jpg

Click here to view my BayBeez site!

u shld have set up a stall at the bazaar.

riding phantom150 here. Have to wait half yr more to 2A. kinda long.

Anyway, i got a stupid qn here. haha. Any idea how not to get the 'food smell' when i enter the canteen or megabite? Seems like whenever anyone get out of either of these 2canteens, the strong smell always stick to us. I'm sick of having the smell when i just wanted to get mentos!!! Looks like there is only 3ways to this problem:

1. Don't enter canteen.

2. Carry a perfume around.

3. Get someone else to sacrifice.

This qn is silly enough. pardon me. hahaha.

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif