SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

1. mitosis - gxr400 (blue white)

2. Futsal - phantom 150(left passenger peg missing)

3. Swirlacer - phantom 200(teddy bear on bike)

4. Saintdudu - cbr1137xx (Black...if not why call blackbird lol)

5. Mr AL - s4 vtec,blue with rusty chain.(eh..need chain lube anot??hehe)

6. Zlord - R1 (Blue White)

7. friedfishz - Black Spec III

8. Dreamer81 - R1 (Red White)

9. denso - cbr 600

10. alpha82 - my bike ah... u see a bike with lots of whitish dried wax on it... it's mine. heheh. my trademark liao. just don't go disturb my bike.

so alpha82, whats ur model of bike??hehe..wont it be weird if i go ard looking for dried "stuff" on other pple bike?

oh denso,sorrie ah, mabbe can give some trademark from abt ur bike?

dreamer81, u park at the other side of the carpark right. meaning,u enter carpark turn left and left?? think i saw ur R1 b4..

Saintdudu, urs not blue mehz?..then who's blue bird is tt that i saw??hmm...

futsal, even though u lesser cc,but i still slowest.hehe...u two stroke wor..

yeyayea,lets get more peeps over here. :thumb:

keep it up peeps!!

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

• Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

Originally posted by alpha82@Dec 8 2006, 12:06 AM

9. denso - cbr 600

10. alpha82 - my bike ah... u see a bike with lots of whitish dried wax on it... it's mine. heheh. my trademark liao. just don't go disturb my bike. :p

alpha82, seen your bike before.... very eye-catching with all that white stuff on the bike... not going to repaint it?

Oh anyway, there's a lot more SIM riders in this forum....will get them to check this thread out.... Heard that one of them already designed some leaflet to be put at the bikes in carpark, to gather fellow riders etc... Will find out more details soon... :thumb:

I install my left footpeg just now. So no more trademark. haha. Oh ya there is another trademark on my bike. On the right fuel tank, there is a 4-5cm diameter white spot due to accident. Easy to spot.

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

alpha82 bike is so mystery. What model is it? Nvm, i will search for whitish dried wax. Once i spot yours...hahaha...gonna leave a note there.

Originally posted by futsal123@Dec 8 2006, 01:51 AM

alpha82 bike is so mystery. What model is it? Nvm, i will search for whitish dried wax. Once i spot yours...hahaha...gonna leave a note there.

u see any new R6.. just kick... on Ah Gong account...

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

d day all,

My name is Desmond Choo and I am the current club president for NTU Rider’s Club. In our effort to make contact and forge closer ties with the other school bike clubs, NRC would like to invite your club’s committee members to take part in this really useful and exciting road safety talk that NRC has organized. Kindly read the advertisement below for more details.

I am hoping that thru this post, representatives from each club’s committee could maybe exchange contact with NRC so that we may create opportunities to collaborate with each other. My vision is to create a network so that we could learn and exchange pointers with one another and progress to greater heights with each others help. Feel free to call me at 81020410. If its not too much to ask, maybe members of the clubs could help spread the word to their leaders about this message. Thanks! Also feel free to visit NRC’s website at http://clubs.ntu.edu.sg/nrc/

“Don’t ride bike la, its so dangerous! ”.

Don’t these few words sound so awfully familiar? Well, I believe all of us have probably heard it at least once from our parents, relatives or even friends. We probably replied them by saying “ Don’t worry, I will ride carefully”. But the question is, do we really?

If the answer to the above question is “yes”, then how do you explain the high motorcycle accident rate in Singapore? How do you explain the almost daily news reports of bikers being killed or seriously injured in such accidents? Didn’t the victims of those accidents ride carefully too?

Whether we ride for transport, leisure or passion, we all cannot deny the fact that the dangers of riding a bike are real & unpredictable and consequences unimaginable. However, those dangers CAN be avoided! Best of all, all it takes is just some time and interest to learn.

Ever committed to help our members to “Ride with a difference”, NRC is proud to present a road safety talk entitled “The Essence of Road Survival”, which will be hosted by the leader of Team Hornet Singapore, Alan Lim.

Alan who is more commonly known as Spectrum in Singapore Bikes Forum is a reknowned and well-respected leader of the local bike community. He has successfully hosted countless of outings both locally and over the border, and has been gathering quite a huge following among our local riders. Recognizing his wealth of experience in riding, NRC has specially invited him over to share his ideas on road safety. NRC is very honored and excited to have him as our guest speaker and is confident that our members will benefit tremendously from the talk.

Seats to this talk is limited, thus if your are interested in learning how to avoid the dangers on the road and stay alive, kindly email us back with your name and contact number at [email protected] to make your reservations now! You wouldn’t want to miss out on this exclusive opportunity!

Kindly see below for event details and be informed that we would be having a convoy practice ride cum makan outing to West Coast Macdonald’s after the talk.

Event: “The Essence of Road Survival”

Date: 13th Dec 2006 (Wednesday)

Time: 5pm-6pm

Venue: NTU, lt 19A

Map: http://www.street-directory.com/ntu/campus...x=18&search.y=5

Remarks: Outing is after talk till late

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Choo

Club President

NTU Riders Club

Originally posted by alpha82@Dec 8 2006, 12:06 AM

9. denso - cbr 600

10. alpha82 - my bike ah... u see a bike with lots of whitish dried wax on it... it's mine. heheh. my trademark liao. just don't go disturb my bike. :p

are you sure it's just whitish dried WAX,

hmm.. maybe it's something else..

hohoho~

I wanna join in the 'kick the R~ler sick campaign' also

hohoho~

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

Originally posted by alpha82@Dec 8 2006, 12:08 AM

hmmm!!

are u the one with the race tires?

the one with the blue cbr 600 with super scratched fairings that's evident of crashes in the track? cos only track crash will give that kind of scratch marks...

then... still got black tape one? :D

no no no .. tats not mine , mine is the black/grey 1 with red eyeliner, haha

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

haha...who is the mysterious person who's goin to design flyers??i onli intend to put cards on the bikes..mabbe can talk more details with this guy here...

anyway blue kiss,if u're reading this, sim club riders not official yet. haha..so no formal representation from us. so sorry about tht...gomenasai~! :smile:

SaintDuDu..why u so anti R6.haha..mabbe i'll just nudge it abit with my boot...remember oh..what goes ard comes ard. karma or in this case "bikema".

Mr_AL..u wan i can bring my maxima chain lube lend u lube in sch if i see u. i'll be in sch on mon and tues onli. so muz make appointment first k..i wont so boliao bring lube everywhr i go.hehe..

futsal...i gorgot to tell u i got spare footpegs for passenger.hehe.caz i buy the floor boards for pillon then take out. so sorry~!!!memory failing me manz..

come come..animore bikes??pls add on.

When u go for servicing, can ask mechanic to help u lube chain. Maybe free or at most $1. Swirlacer, which shop do u frequent to service your phantom?

Originally posted by swirlacer@Dec 8 2006, 01:14 AM

9. denso - cbr 600

10. alpha82 - my bike ah... u see a bike with lots of whitish dried wax on it... it's mine. heheh. my trademark liao. just don't go disturb my bike.

so alpha82, whats ur model of bike??hehe..wont it be weird if i go ard looking for dried "stuff" on other pple bike?

oh denso,sorrie ah, mabbe can give some trademark from abt ur bike?

dreamer81, u park at the other side of the carpark right. meaning,u enter carpark turn left and left?? think i saw ur R1 b4..

Saintdudu, urs not blue mehz?..then who's blue bird is tt that i saw??hmm...

futsal, even though u lesser cc,but i still slowest.hehe...u two stroke wor..

yeyayea,lets get more peeps over here. :thumb:

keep it up peeps!!

eh...no la i usually come in carpark turn right not left. hide in a corner at the right side. :sweat:

9. denso - cbr 600

10. alpha82 - bike with lots of whitish dried "wax" on it.

hey futsal,i nv go ah koon b4..onli go to my neighbourhood workshop;bikenscooter. u see their motor clinic workshop thingy advert in the home page.hehe..now they go holiday..think tuesday then come back...aniwae,ani of u guys went to LIME SONIC BANG outside cineleisure this past sat and sun??

Just kick any blue 05R6 you see, especially the one which has so much wax on but never bother to polish :cheeky:

do not kick wrongly the blue r1 hor thanks :smile:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Are we all ready for an outing this friday before the year ends? Its always the few of us going to outing and it would be great if we can have a bigger group this time.

We would usually gather on a friday, near the guard house at SIM (9 plus at night) and move off to the second link for supper. But of course, we can have our gathering in Singapore.

If everyone is happy, leave your name down! We can decide on the venue when we meet up. But do state if you would prefer to stay in Singapore for the gathering. Oh ya, do leave your number so that we can contact each other...

1) Ger_on_Bike & Audrian 97599907 (SG or JB is fine)

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Dec 8 2006, 01:56 AM

u see any new R6.. just kick... on Ah Gong account...

I concur

the spe*m covered blue R6 :sweat:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

I just saw a student logging into singapore bike forum...haha...wearing pink. not sure who is he. If u r reading this, pls reply. hahah...so i do not know who u are but i can rem the face.

hey pple.got one sim rider lost his nova helmet in sim carpark. if u see anithing suspicous or noe of anithing pls pm me eh?

Are we all ready for an outing this friday before the year ends? Its always the few of us going to outing and it would be great if we can have a bigger group this time.

We would usually gather on a friday, near the guard house at SIM (9 plus at night) and move off to the second link for supper. But of course, we can have our gathering in Singapore.

If everyone is happy, leave your name down! We can decide on the venue when we meet up. But do state if you would prefer to stay in Singapore for the gathering. Oh ya, do leave your number so that we can contact each other...

2) chrispy (maybe + piggy) (SG or JB also can)

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

hi every1. saw from my student portal that someone's appealing for eye witnesses. Do spread the word around.

Title: Appeal for eye witnesses to accident on 29 Nov.

Dear students,

One of our students, Hoe Jing Hui, was pinned down by a taxi on her way home from SIM on Wed, 29 Nov. The accident happened at 9.55pm at the junction between Jalan Anak Bukit and the turn-off to the PIE/BKE expressways. She was on a scooter and died within minutes. The family is appealing for witnesses to come forward. If any of you saw what happened, please contact Sylvia Yeo at 62489698 or [email protected]. It is important to the family that there is proper closure surrounding Jing Hui's death.

Student Care and Services

Juz saw it in the student portal too. Really very sad to hear this..

And well, hope everyone rides safely..It's raining season and traffic along clementi rd and upper bt timah is always congested.

F*****g taxis again. Those bas***ds really got no respect for us riders at all. Just coming to sch today, I saw 1 of them rear end a van along clementi road. Driving along right lane at night with no cars at 80kmh. Just last week, from our sch to PIE entrance leading towards Changi, at the S bend near Bukit Timah Plaza, instead of following the line of the road, the taxi chose to cut straight through the curve with me on the right lane.

Lucky I saw his line and decided to brake. If not I would be one of them asking for eye witnesses now.

2) chrispy (maybe + piggy) (SG or JB also can)

3) Eric 90666554. (will try to get Metalfyre to come along too)

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.