SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 25 2004, 11:25 AM

haha why so slow? btw you taking 2a at where? bbdc?

SSDC lor. Aiya, maybe cos when i take my first 2A lesson, i juz buanged. Then never gain confidence properly.. so ride like tat lor. but now regaining la. Next RC I'll try for swinging left-right-left-right liao.. Yeah! :thumb:

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

• Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 25 2004, 11:26 AM

its so obvious that his preying...but now he is praying as he got his prey liao :cheeky:

:lol: :lol: :eek:

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 25 2004, 11:27 AM

she is focus on praying mah, not looking around for guys :cheeky:

Ya lor. If the ah pei beside her neber wear pants oso she don't noe. HAha~!!

Wa! Excellent report sia! You're da man! :thumb:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Unfortunately I lost my digicam cable to connect to the pc. Wif a thorough search, it's wif my brother's idiot fren. Damn! Nevermind, once I get the pics up, it'll be send to u guys/gal.

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Sep 25 2004, 12:56 PM

sorry peeps, for being so paranoid last night. i know there was no reason for me to be like that, but i cant help it. sorry..

Ya la, until muz pump Petronas Primax. Tat is one sh*tty petrol man! After tat the bike bo power! Wa lau. Esso still the best la. Heh.

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Sep 25 2004, 12:13 PM

wow.. chrispy going to lose his job..such a detailed report..

to dear zlord and RC, thanks zlord for saying it is an honor to pillion me, but, i will NEVER get a SP.. no need even to try psycho me.. waste of effort.. runner runner runner.. hee

when you buy gilera runner liao...let me try k :cheeky:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Sep 25 2004, 12:15 PM

sim? worse lah.. no more sim for me liao.. remember? i only need to go back and clear locker.. hee

that could be your last chance :cheeky:

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Sep 25 2004, 12:56 PM

sorry peeps, for being so paranoid last night. i know there was no reason for me to be like that, but i cant help it. sorry..

we can all understand :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by AdrianBlade@Sep 25 2004, 03:11 PM

Waaa~~! :giddy: If i ever meet ur gf, u are going to die.. :mad:

wah dont sabo me leh :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by AdrianBlade@Sep 25 2004, 03:14 PM

SSDC lor. Aiya, maybe cos when i take my first 2A lesson, i juz buanged. Then never gain confidence properly.. so ride like tat lor. but now regaining la. Next RC I'll try for swinging left-right-left-right liao.. Yeah! :thumb:

what bike is ssdc using? S4? :confused:

Originally posted by AdrianBlade@Sep 25 2004, 03:17 PM

Ya lor. If the ah pei beside her neber wear pants oso she don't noe. HAha~!!

:faint: :faint: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by AdrianBlade@Sep 25 2004, 03:47 PM

Wa! Excellent report sia! You're da man! :thumb:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Unfortunately I lost my digicam cable to connect to the pc. Wif a thorough search, it's wif my brother's idiot fren. Damn! Nevermind, once I get the pics up, it'll be send to u guys/gal.

i'm so eager to see it :cheeky:

Originally posted by AdrianBlade@Sep 25 2004, 03:49 PM

Ya la, until muz pump Petronas Primax. Tat is one sh*tty petrol man! After tat the bike bo power! Wa lau. Esso still the best la. Heh.

i always pump petronas primax leh, gives you good mileage man :thumb:

Originally posted by AdrianBlade@Sep 25 2004, 03:49 PM

pls leh.. why like that?

peeps, next outing, we go watch movie? everytime go kpoitiam lim kopi very sian one wor.. or go east coast blow wind? ride bicycle, roller blade? those got gf can bring.. the more the merrier. or go BBQ? or outing to SSDC to support me during prac 5? hee.. but MUST ALL ONZ then can hor..*hinting to zlord, RK, RC and ah teck* imagine all of you come along, so fun liao..

and hor, anyone else wanna join or not?

jus pop by...btw, pardon my ignorance, gilera is the bike wif small tires issit?? :confused:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

okies, i noe liao...jus saw the pic....

sollies for intruding the thread :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by optimus880@Sep 25 2004, 11:29 AM

FIELD REPORT:

SIM riders' 2nd outing

Destination: Pendas, 2nd link

kk, first of all, i hoped everyone had a nice n pleasant trip last nite. n please, i did not dig the place out, i was brought there by other people too, u know.

i was a little late as some last minute commitments came up. sorry people.meetup at SIM was a little chaotic as we were all waiting at different place of the SIM carpark. chrispy n adrianblade were waiting in the underground carpark, ger_on_bike, nighthawk, veron n optimus880 were waiting at the canteen carpark next to NP. Hiazzzzz...... my mistake. next time, i will indicate the exact carpark to wait at. sorry again, guys.

bikes tat came:

ger_on_bike: pillion

veron: pillion

nighthawk: dragstar classic

chrispy: super4

adrianblade: cbr150

optimus880: dragstar classic

instead of leaving at 2215hrs as planned, we left only at abt 2238hrs.(yes, i did check my watch, not anyhow say de)route taken was AYE towards tuas. by the time we cleared customs n reached GP esso for fuel topup, it was abt 2315hrs.(yes, i checked my watch again)

we took the shortcut which was accessable only to bikes. went to small lanes, sandy patches, unlit roads n thru kampong lanes. hope it was an experience gained for some of u. i personally enjoyed the nite ride, cooling n quiet. LOL, ok, maybe i was travelling jus a bit fast........but i did waitup for u all, rite?

the only unforunate incident was nighhawk's bike falling down after his engine "died". hoped tat nighthawk, veron n his bike is ok.

we reached the makan place shortly after 2345hrs. a quick check with the waitress confirmed tat food was still gonna be served to us. THANK YOU!!!!!!

if my memory serves me correctly, here are the orders.

makan list

shared food: otakotak, crackers

ger_on_bike:

fish n chips, lime juice

veron:

chicken n chips, ABC(ice kachang), 2 lime juice, 1 egg (yes, egg)

nighthawk:

fish n chips, ABC, 2 orange juice, 3 eggs(yes, 3, i did not type wrong)

chrispy:

orange juice. (he ate be4 he came. ger_on _bike was kind enough to share a piece of her fish with him)

adrianblade:

fish n chips, lime juice

optimus880:

kway teow goreng, 2 lime juice

had a small phototaking session while waiting for the food to arrive. too bad tat in each photo, 1 person is missing, becos we couldnt get the waitress to take the photo for us. (my fault actually, i forgot to ask her....sorry)

we sat, ate n chatted til i noticed the lights started goin off 1 by 1. looked at my watch then i saw it was 1235hrs. quickly went to check if the waitress n found out they close at 1200hrs.... was so paiseh....

we paid for our food n set off back to GP esso for petrol n ciggs. hmmmm.... after tat, was quite boring(go home le mah, bored lah). cleared customs n we all head back home. OHHHHH. another phototaking session happened on the way back.... while riding. adrianblade, i am waiting for those photos,ya?

i guess that sums up our SIM 2nd outing trip. will wait for the next one or rather, start planning for the next 1.

see you guys again then.

aiyah.. chrispy out of job le...

all hail the new secretary :bow:

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Sep 25 2004, 06:03 PM

pls leh.. why like that?

he not blaming you, dont worry :smile:

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Sep 25 2004, 06:05 PM

okie.. very powerful one..pick up very fast wor.. hold on tight.. wait fly off wor..

hehe dont worry i will, i heard of gilera runner having fast pickup...but so far havent had the chance to see one on the road yet

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Sep 25 2004, 06:09 PM

no lah.. still got exams mah...

exam must concentrate leh, how can go scout for prince charming :cheeky:

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Sep 25 2004, 06:12 PM

peeps, next outing, we go watch movie? everytime go kpoitiam lim kopi very sian one wor.. or go east coast blow wind? ride bicycle, roller blade? those got gf can bring.. the more the merrier. or go BBQ? or outing to SSDC to support me during prac 5? hee.. but MUST ALL ONZ then can hor..*hinting to zlord, RK, RC and ah teck* imagine all of you come along, so fun liao..

and hor, anyone else wanna join or not?

haha not a bad idea, how about this time you organise?

Originally posted by Ferrous@Sep 25 2004, 06:56 PM

jus pop by...btw, pardon my ignorance, gilera is the bike wif small tires issit?? :confused:

yup its tyre is considered relatively small