Originally posted by Stuntlover@Apr 27 2005, 12:24 PM

i forgot lar..but i think $320 or so at TSP...:cheeky:

TSP?:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

• Replies 799

Originally posted by lifeless99@May 24 2005, 04:11 AM

how much do they sell

hi guyz....bt014 & metzeler sportec M1....which 1 good....??? :thumb:

OnLy ThE StRoNg SuRvIvE..!!!!

what re the metal clips on the edge of the wheel for......if change new tires?:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

hi, i am a newbie in bike..i juz got my kr but the cb shop gimme a super botak tire..so i hv to change now any kind soul here can recommand any brand ? i wish to change my rear to a bigger one den the stock do i have to change the front too?wats the size for one size bigger den stock?:help:

eh..as i juz got my bike so i dun hv much cash pls tell mi the price as i can budget it..or any shop that sell cheap tire :pity:

stupid shop chop mi 6k for my fx kawa den gimme all lousy things. super rusty pipe super scratch fairing..i need spend some more for this make up for my bike

lousy shop ! :mad:

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jul 1 2005, 07:25 PM

what re the metal clips on the edge of the wheel for......if change new tires?:confused:

according to the mechs at HKL, tires r made in bulks through moulds so over time,the moulds will be slighty out of shape due to heat cuzing uneven weight distribution on tires.the clips at the egde of the rim acts as weights to even out the tires when balancing is done.

anyway i've juz changed my tires to BT014 at HKL for $300 a pair.quite a gd deal n tires r quite steady even during rainy days.avoid BT090,they r gd on track but tends to slip during wet conditions n wears out easily.

rem to ask for free balancing when changing tires at HKL.gd luck:cheeky:

300 bucks for bt014? what bike your riding?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by sarge@Jul 14 2005, 07:53 AM

fireblade400 leh.watsup?is $300 for BT014 too ex?size is 160/60.:confused:

Originally posted by hellwind@Jul 14 2005, 12:55 PM

fireblade400 leh.watsup?is $300 for BT014 too ex?size is 160/60.:confused:

checking out for my friend s4

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by sarge@Jul 14 2005, 01:03 PM

checking out for my friend s4

actually its arnd $280+ lah.HKL quote me $300 including a pair of barrings n threw in free tires balancing.i believe BT020 will be much cheaper n offers almost the same stability n durablity.gd luck :smile:

Originally posted by sarge@Jul 14 2005, 07:53 AM

quite worth.coz got many good comments on BT014.:thumb:

hi guys...quite the tire idiot here....

But i see some ppl use different brand tires for the front and back. Naturally this is becoz of different rate of tire wear for the front and rear causing some people to only change the rear as it wears faster.

However I'm wondering if the handling of the bike will be affected in a bad way?

reading from magazines, we know that diff types, brands of tires gives different handling characteristics. Some resist turn-ins more than others, some drop in better, some slide out better....u get the pic.

So if we rojak rojak on our own...say Sportec in front and Dunlop behind, diff thread patterns front n back..isit bad?

Coz its happening to me now..front tire still usable but rear tire almost botak liao. Recommendations anyone?

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Shay@Jul 19 2005, 12:11 AM

hi guys...quite the tire idiot here....

But i see some ppl use different brand tires for the front and back. Naturally this is becoz of different rate of tire wear for the front and rear causing some people to only change the rear as it wears faster.

However I'm wondering if the handling of the bike will be affected in a bad way?

reading from magazines, we know that diff types, brands of tires gives different handling characteristics. Some resist turn-ins more than others, some drop in better, some slide out better....u get the pic.

So if we rojak rojak on our own...say Sportec in front and Dunlop behind, diff thread patterns front n back..isit bad?

Coz its happening to me now..front tire still usable but rear tire almost botak liao. Recommendations anyone?

hard to judge, shay.

I've been told to be prudent and change them as a pair.

you can mix and match, but can you be confident in riding your bike?

can it be safe? totally subjective.

in corners, they slide at different rates.

If you ride like apek send newspaper, 40kmh.......then can lah..

if you do feel like rossi sometimes, the best bet will be changing in pairs..

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by sarge@Jul 19 2005, 12:23 AM

hard to judge, shay.

I've been told to be prudent and change them as a pair.

you can mix and match, but can you be confident in riding your bike?

can it be safe? totally subjective.

in corners, they slide at different rates.

If you ride like apek send newspaper, 40kmh.......then can lah..

if you do feel like rossi sometimes, the best bet will be changing in pairs..

Hey thanx alot Superman.

Darn it! ...u r right abt one thing... "can it be safe?" I guess this is one of those things in the cosmos that we can never know the answer for sure...till of course, when a Bike magazine publish something about this....

My riding style moderates btw ah-pek mode and rossi-wanabe from time 2 time. Even in Rossi-wanabe mode, i'm still slow as hell lah so it MAY be safe for me?!

However been a tire idiot, I'm wondering if those tiny "stab" marks or multiple mini-blisters that is appearing on my Front tire mean anything? They still have lotsa thread though i know this is no single positive indication of a healthy tire.

Thread or no thread...im thinking the front tire cant possibly last 2 rear tires changes as well due to rubber deterioration.

Definitely prudent to change as a pair but i wonder if anyone here who has done it can comment about Mixing & Matching? What are the combinations u use as well. :confused:

for me, if mixed....try same standard tires.

both sport tires at least..

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by Shay@Jul 19 2005, 09:55 PM

Hey thanx alot Superman.

Darn it! ...u r right abt one thing... "can it be safe?" I guess this is one of those things in the cosmos that we can never know the answer for sure...till of course, when a Bike magazine publish something about this....

My riding style moderates btw ah-pek mode and rossi-wanabe from time 2 time. Even in Rossi-wanabe mode, i'm still slow as hell lah so it MAY be safe for me?!

However been a tire idiot, I'm wondering if those tiny "stab" marks or multiple mini-blisters that is appearing on my Front tire mean anything? They still have lotsa thread though i know this is no single positive indication of a healthy tire.

Thread or no thread...im thinking the front tire cant possibly last 2 rear tires changes as well due to rubber deterioration.

Definitely prudent to change as a pair but i wonder if anyone here who has done it can comment about Mixing & Matching? What are the combinations u use as well. :confused:

u dont wear nike on ur left leg n puma on ur right leg

Originally posted by Lotho@Jul 26 2005, 12:25 AM

u dont wear nike on ur left leg n puma on ur right leg

smartass reply.

U'll be surprised. Tell this to those that are doing this now.

SHoes are not very good analogy in this case. You dun wear Puma on one foot and Nike on the other becoz for one thing, u'll be making a huge fashion statement if you dont mind the staring eyes. Other than that..with both shoes being of equal specs, i dun see why not.

Originally posted by Shay@Jul 27 2005, 04:07 AM

smartass reply.

U'll be surprised. Tell this to those that are doing this now.

SHoes are not very good analogy in this case. You dun wear Puma on one foot and Nike on the other becoz for one thing, u'll be making a huge fashion statement if you dont mind the staring eyes. Other than that..with both shoes being of equal specs, i dun see why not.

Smartass but there's deeper 'truth' to that, not sure if Lotho intended it as a clever analogy. Different manufacturers have slightly different ride height, the front and back are matched to preserve the bike's stock rake/trail. Sometimes different models also give problems, as more aggressive tyres tend to have a sharper profile to promote fast turn in, but this must be matched by the appropriate contact patch size front and rear. Usually, commuters are not so sensitive as they hardly corner all the way to use up all the grip when fully leaned over, but rossi wannabes should be careful, the main worry is when pushing hard on the tyres.

Originally posted by ANR Impex@Jul 27 2005, 04:48 AM

Smartass but there's deeper 'truth' to that, not sure if Lotho intended it as a clever analogy. Different manufacturers have slightly different ride height, the front and back are matched to preserve the bike's stock rake/trail. Sometimes different models also give problems, as more aggressive tyres tend to have a sharper profile to promote fast turn in, but this must be matched by the appropriate contact patch size front and rear. Usually, commuters are not so sensitive as they hardly corner all the way to use up all the grip when fully leaned over, but rossi wannabes should be careful, the main worry is when pushing hard on the tyres.

K peepz,

This is what i wanted to hear! And not the reply by Lotho...howeve clever it may seems! Coz why bother contributing to an info thread with short close ends sentences, pumas and nikes? SHoes and tires are different! we dun tok about Heat ccycles in shoes do we?

Anyway IMPEX, thx for the insight

Anyhoo..."Smartass" doesnt mean to be rude....its just a slang to describe "clever" or simply smart. if u guys wana take it so seriously , i got nothing to say...

as for IL4..u take it TOOOO seriously. and i dunno who u are or that we ever met before but i can tell u the article is good but i'be never slap my head for using the current tires....they have never failed me and is good enuff for my level of usage......DUN ASSUME!

I posted here to seek info but not to hear "clever" analogies disguised as a laughing insult.

Thanku very much.