Hahhaa. And the pink gloves which I have been eyeing too.

Buy first. Motivation to work harder to pass!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

• Replies 4.8k

Buy first. Motivation to work harder to pass!

haha, u might as well ask her to buy the SP to laid up...my friend say buy bike liao, sure will have the motivation to endure thru one.

I wanted to buy the sp. I saw one. But I scared I will take and ride and kena caught.

That will be bad.

All my license will be revoked is it? Or if I buy nobody ride... later spoil. Ask friends help me ride if they buang I heartpain.

Best is I dont buy till get my license. But so tempting! Hehe.

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

I wanted to buy the sp. I saw one. But I scared I will take and ride and kena caught.

That will be bad.

All my license will be revoked is it? Or if I buy nobody ride... later spoil. Ask friends help me ride if they buang I heartpain.

Buy liao pass the keys to someone to keep

After you buy wont you be like... since I have a bike I might as well take it to practice so I can faster pass my tp. Temptations will be stronger. I dont want sabo myself. I scaredy cat.

That will be bad.

if u got class 3 license liao, i think u better dun risk it...i have my class 3 license, i also think i will endure until i got the 2b before i go hoot...

if no class 3 license, nothing to lose, different story, i might go hoot the bike before i got my 2b than.....haha

if u got class 3 license liao, i think u better dun risk it...i have my class 3 license, i also think i will endure until i got the 2b before i go hoot...

if no class 3 license, nothing to lose, different story, i might go hoot the bike before i got my 2b than.....haha

I will not risk it! Hahahah.

Anyone else active at other forums?

darkredmica, just to ask u ah? the braking part, i have a bit in doubt, normally u will use rear brake more, or front brake...in sch, what they teach now ah, or usage of both, care to explain here?

Not a forum but search fb for geeks on motorbikes group.

darkredmica, just to ask u ah? the braking part, i have a bit in doubt, normally u will use rear brake more, or front brake...in sch, what they teach now ah, or usage of both, care to explain here?

Use both in general. Front has 70 of the braking force. When stopping under normal conditions they teach you to use front and rear. Rear only is used to control speed in figure of 8. Also when doing slope on lesson 3 you will use rear brake for moving off.

It depends eh. Normally if I only wanna brake a little I use rear brake.

They will expect you to stop with front n rear brakes. But use the rear brakes more as it will result in less harsh braking.

Ask rijac to explain to you would be better as he is more experienced and also very helpful. (;

Use both in general. Front has 70 of the braking force. When stopping under normal conditions they teach you to use front and rear. Rear only is used to control speed in figure of 8. Also when doing slope on lesson 3 you will use rear brake for moving off.

Haha and you alr did explain. See I knew you would be more than glad to explain.

They will expect you to stop with front n rear brakes. But use the rear brakes more as it will result in less harsh braking.

Ask rijac to explain to you would be better as he is more experienced and also very helpful. (;

Regardless of which brake you use more just remember to press both when fully stopped and stopping when instructor is watching. They can tell which brake you are using from the row of light on your handle bar. Lol.

so if normal conditions, when i ride, i tap the rear brake to slow down, and eventually come to a stop, i rear + front brake together, can work?

Regardless of which brake you use more just remember to press both when fully stopped and stopping when instructor is watching. They can tell which brake you are using from the row of light on your handle bar. Lol.

I usually use both unless at the small figure S. Not a fan of the front brake though.

Ok noted, will definitely use the rear brake + front brake when stopped or coming to a stop.

so actually the usage of front or rear when slowing down is up to individuals???

so if normal conditions, when i ride, i tap the rear brake to slow down, and eventually come to a stop, i rear + front brake together, can work?

Ya. In the circuit not much to worry. Ur speed is slow and rarely over gear 3. When u close ur throttle engine braking will start to slow the bike down already. But must use both as a rule. Front brake must operate smoothly otherwise bike will jerk. Back brake don't slam hard or wheel will lock

ok, understood, heez, yeah i heard and read that using the rear brakes result in less harsh braking, cos when use of the front brake, sometimes u will be jerk forward if u use too much of it..

Ok noted, will definitely use the rear brake + front brake when stopped or coming to a stop.

so actually the usage of front or rear when slowing down is up to individuals???

No. U must use both but for those who prefer rear like me must remember that the instructors are watching!

I think should put it this way...

There is no way to determine exactly how much pressure to apply on both brakes.

The instructors can only say press more step more.

But what is more. Hahaha. I think it really is up to individual as long as you can stop properly and use both so they cant catch you.

My braking sucks anyway!

No. U must use both but for those who prefer rear like me must remember that the instructors are watching!

Yes need to use both!! Haha. But use front lesser they wont know also. As long as you use. Wahahaha

Press hard enough for the light to go on.

Anyway we can only escape until lesson 4. Must use both fully for emergency brake which is part of lesson 4.That's the part I fear most.

And technically, not supposed to brake when cornering.

Thanks bro for the helpful pointers that u shared. Greatly appreciated.