• Replies 33

If Pillion Get Summon For The Tinted Visor...

Why Don`t The Passengers Using The HP In The Taxis/Cars Get Summon Too??

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Originally posted by sICkbOi-dOt-cOm@March 09, 2007 09:01 pm

If Pillion Get Summon For The Tinted Visor...

Why Don`t The Passengers Using The HP In The Taxis/Cars Get Summon Too??

u got a point there. but however, if passenger dun tighten their seat belt, they well get fine also.

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif

well for the seat belts i understand... its for safety... but ho about pillion using tinted getting fines???? hmmm...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

well its like using helmets without the PSB stickers.. even if pillion use unapproved visor which is like using an unapproved helmet which means still liable for summon.

But For Tinted Visors??? :confused:

As For The PSB Thingy I Noe It Met The Safety Requirement For The User Head.. Haha..

How Bout The Visors??? :cheeky:

Afterall Its All About The Visors... :cheer:

Should be all right based on my experience. Went through a few road blocks with my pillion wearing helmet with tinted visor... they said nothing of it...

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

Originally posted by Nicholai@March 11, 2007 01:21 pm

Should be all right based on my experience. Went through a few road blocks with my pillion wearing helmet with tinted visor... they said nothing of it...

Any Pillions Got Summoned Before???

My Fren Got Kena Before... :nono:

Originally posted by sICkbOi-dOt-cOm@March 11, 2007 01:27 pm

your friend got booked before? What is the damage for pillion with tinted visor?

Originally posted by vint@March 11, 2007 01:48 pm

your friend got booked before? What is the damage for pillion with tinted visor?

The Same Amount What The Riders Get For Tinted Visors.. $50!! :faint:

Originally posted by sICkbOi-dOt-cOm@March 11, 2007 01:27 pm

i kana b4 thin bout 2 yrs bk... i was a pillion ... with full tinted black visor... den kana tp.. tp say wan summon me cos my visor bey pass.. summon 50bucks like tt... :mad:

but in e end ... a rvf rider ride pass with tinted visor.. den i shoot the tp den he say ok .. warning... :giddy:

紧紧相ä¾çš„心如何Say goodbye .

æ¯”æˆ‘æ¸…æ¥šè¿˜è¦æˆ‘说明白 ,

爱太深会让人疯狂的勇敢 ,

我用背å›è‡ªå·± 完æˆçš„æœŸç›¼ .

jeez kinda unfair since pillion don need to look out for traffic cuz not riding and even with approved helmet kena a lil very tui... btw i looking for legal limit tinted visor topic..30% i heard is ok..wonder where is the topic page..

30% tinted visors are rare. almost dun have. heard that normal visors are already 10%.

try the nova helmet that is selling in jb. the visor is transparent on the bottom half and tinted on the top half.

dunno can pass anot.

cos tp check, can only insert the scanner into the transparent part..

2006 - current: X1 110, RX-Z 135, DR-Z 400SM, 125Z, X1 110, Wave S 125, KTM 400 EXC, Harley Davidson 883 XL, KTM 690 SM R, BMW R1200 GSA, Harley Davidson Dyna Low Rider 100th Anniversary, Honda Wave S 125, Honda PCX 150, Yamaha Tmax 530

Apparently what i worked out that why fully tinted, mecury tinted visor are not allow in singapore mainly bcos of not only the rider's safety reason, but also so that TP or who-so-ever could be able to see your face clearly.

Lets say you involved in an accident or crime and you got away, people will be able to identify you, or what so ever, but think about it, if a criminal had an intention in mind, he would have wore a tinted visor instead?

Other than that, i seriously don't understand WHY can we only wear 30% tinted visor... other than rider's safety, there must be a reason behind all this regulations.

Definitely we will know our own safety and we should be responsible of what we do, just like Singhs, they cant wear helmets due to their "hairstyle" but regulations allow them due to religion. - riding at their own risk.

Singapore government, EVERYTHING also wnana care..... hai...... :sian:

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a273/the80schihuahua/bikesmall.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a273/the80schihuahua/Image006-1-1.jpg

Flaws Imperfects My Perfection

Singhs..Maybe Creators And Helmet Designers Should Think One For Themm... :cheeky: Don`t You Guys Think So????

Originally posted by scooterist@March 14, 2007 12:29 am

Apparently what i worked out that why fully tinted, mecury tinted visor are not allow in singapore mainly bcos of not only the rider's safety reason, but also so that TP or who-so-ever could be able to see your face clearly.

Lets say you involved in an accident or crime and you got away, people will be able to identify you, or what so ever, but think about it, if a criminal had an intention in mind, he would have wore a tinted visor instead?

Other than that, i seriously don't understand WHY can we only wear 30% tinted visor... other than rider's safety, there must be a reason behind all this regulations.

Definitely we will know our own safety and we should be responsible of what we do, just like Singhs, they cant wear helmets due to their "hairstyle" but regulations allow them due to religion. - riding at their own risk.

Singapore government, EVERYTHING also wnana care..... hai...... :sian:

if its because of security concern

they shld ban full face as well

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

Precisely Lor... They Should Revise Back The Fines That They Just Write Down... Just Give Fine Never Think One.. :lol:

Originally posted by ah_tee@March 14, 2007 11:10 am

if its because of security concern

they shld ban full face as well

If i get my history right, the FF helmet and tinted visor issues has been around for ages.

Many years ago, the FF helmets were banned cos bank robbers and other crooks were wearing them when committing a crime. Since the CCTV or witnesses could not catch their faces, a full ban on FF helmets and tinted visors were enforced.

Not until an Ang Moh dude wrote in the forum pages on why Singapore banned such an essential safety gear for riders. He quoted that in some european countries, open face helmets were even illegal. He backed with facts that a FF helmet will be safer for riders. After that, the ban on FF helmets were lifted but the tinted visor remains. If you notice, there are stickers outside bank doors saying you have to remove your helmets and sunglasses before entering the bank.

So either blame the bank robbers for using the FF helmets in the first place or blame the rule makers for not understanding that riders need to look cool with tinted visors.

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Originally posted by sICkbOi-dOt-cOm@March 09, 2007 10:07 pm

well for the seat belts i understand... its for safety... but ho about pillion using tinted getting fines???? hmmm...

it is not unusual for riders to use their pillion helmets due to whatever reasons. hence, pillions are also not allowed to use heavily tinted helmets : )

Still I Do Not Find The Answer Why Pillions Do Get The Fines For Tinted Visors.. :lol:

the tp that stopped me said its dangerous for pillion to wear a tinted visor as pillion do not have clear vision of wad is ahead.

thats wad uncle sammie told me.

2006 - current: X1 110, RX-Z 135, DR-Z 400SM, 125Z, X1 110, Wave S 125, KTM 400 EXC, Harley Davidson 883 XL, KTM 690 SM R, BMW R1200 GSA, Harley Davidson Dyna Low Rider 100th Anniversary, Honda Wave S 125, Honda PCX 150, Yamaha Tmax 530

this is juz soooooo ridiculous!! dammit!! why muz the rules be so sickening?? it is juz so unfair for the pillion to get fined for tinted visors since they r not the ones who r riding.. i think tp have to revise their rules n regulations again..

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

Originally posted by Jengo@March 15, 2007 01:30 am

this is juz soooooo ridiculous!! dammit!! why muz the rules be so sickening?? it is juz so unfair for the pillion to get fined for tinted visors since they r not the ones who r riding.. i think tp have to revise their rules n regulations again..

:thumb: Precisely!! If They Still Insist On It... Why Don`t They Catch Those Passengers In Car Using Handphones!! :cheeky: