Heads up everyone, those who wants to take next TP test would be on 22 May 2013.

Pass your lesson 3 fast fast! :cheeky:

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

• Replies 45

Wow....waiting time so long....i just passed on 27/3.....

Ya waiting time normally takes 2 months. I completed the lesson 3 in Jan but the TP test only in March. :cheeky:

Edited by r1der
aiyooo u passed oledi ar?

My Ride History:

Lots of new 2B learners in BBDC now. Many more than last year. And surprisingly quite a few good looking girls amongst them.

On Thursday night lesson 3.01, I was waiting at the S couse for instructor, so I told the person behind me "bro u go first, I waiting for instructor". When the "bro" overtook and entered the lane beside me, I was shocked to see a fair long haired girl with GND good looks.

Upz for u babe.

Class 3 - 24 Jan 2006 - Lancer, Impreza TS, Impreza WRX

Class 2B - 28 October 2010 - SP, KRR

Class 2A - 26 March 2012 - CBR400

Class 2 - 6 June 2013 - Suzuki Hayabusa, GSX-R600

Lots of new 2B learners in BBDC now. Many more than last year. And surprisingly quite a few good looking girls amongst them.

On Thursday night lesson 3.01, I was waiting at the S couse for instructor, so I told the person behind me "bro u go first, I waiting for instructor". When the "bro" overtook and entered the lane beside me, I was shocked to see a fair long haired girl with GND good looks.

Upz for u babe.

wahhh... got chance to talk to her n make friend? mai to liao, haha....

i neber got tis kind of chance, from class2a to 2 all i met are all guys... got see 1 or 2 girls la, but the looks not my taste... hehe... :cheeky:

My Ride History:

wahhh... got chance to talk to her n make friend? mai to liao, haha....

i neber got tis kind of chance, from class2a to 2 all i met are all guys... got see 1 or 2 girls la, but the looks not my taste... hehe... :cheeky:

Haha! Married liao, can admire cannot jio!

Upz for u babe.

GND = Good N Dirty? :angel:

Or Ground? :cheeky:

Anyway, i got went to bbdc last night n lepak in canteen while waiting my gf finishing her basic theory evaluation.

Saw a lot of students taking class 2b n 2a. Class 2 not so many. Kinda nostalgic to me... Haih.... Those were the days... Hehe.

My Ride History:

Or Ground? :cheeky:

Anyway, i got went to bbdc last night n lepak in canteen while waiting my gf finishing her basic theory evaluation.

Saw a lot of students taking class 2b n 2a. Class 2 not so many. Kinda nostalgic to me... Haih.... Those were the days... Hehe.

Indeed. I just went for CR earlier today. I was the only cl2 student on the course.

Lol! GND now got so many crooked meanings Liao. Next time I see that chiobu I better tell her to beware the chao dirty unkers Beoing her (myself included).

Indeed. I just went for CR earlier today. I was the only cl2 student on the course.

Lol! GND now got so many crooked meanings Liao. Next time I see that chiobu I better tell her to beware the chao dirty unkers Beoing her (myself included).

Haha, bro when is ur practical test? Want some tips? During the test, use bike number 318. I passed the test using tat bike. So, I guess it's a lucky number bike. Hehe. :cheeky:

My Ride History:

Haha, thanks for the tips man, I'll try to chope bike 318 if possible! Can't wait to get access to unlimited CCs!

Good luck on ur tp test on 6/6. Ya, unlimited cc. For me, still thinking which bike to buy even though passed oledi since last month. :cheeky:

Btw bro, why u choose hayabusa? Why not zx14r?

My Ride History:

Good luck on ur tp test on 6/6. Ya, unlimited cc. For me, still thinking which bike to buy even though passed oledi since last month. :cheeky:

Btw bro, why u choose hayabusa? Why not zx14r?

Thank bro! Sure hope I'll pass!

Zx14r seems to be the king now in terms of raw power and acceleration. But the Busa is special cos it's why I started learning biking in the first place! Like the Evo 9. Even though the GTR-R35 is now king, the Evo 9 will always have a special place in my heart cos it's the first performance car I ever noticed. I don't think I can even handle the Busa as a fresh Cl2 holder - I might decide on an easier option like the CBR1000rr for a while before upgrading!

The feeling of freedom to pick unlimited CCs must be awesome bro... Envy u!

i'm so far from this decision, but for me it was the ducati monster and 996 which got me all excited (yes, not 999). by the time i get to full license these would be hard to come by and ageing.

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

Thank bro! Sure hope I'll pass!

Zx14r seems to be the king now in terms of raw power and acceleration. But the Busa is special cos it's why I started learning biking in the first place! Like the Evo 9. Even though the GTR-R35 is now king, the Evo 9 will always have a special place in my heart cos it's the first performance car I ever noticed. I don't think I can even handle the Busa as a fresh Cl2 holder - I might decide on an easier option like the CBR1000rr for a while before upgrading!

The feeling of freedom to pick unlimited CCs must be awesome bro... Envy u!

Haha, by the time u pass the test, u will b spoilt wit choices. Class 2 has more bikes to choose compared to class 2a n 2b.

So just choose the bike tat u like... but talk is easier than done, just like me now... still thinking wat bike to buy. Headache... :cheeky:

My Ride History:

i'm so far from this decision, but for me it was the ducati monster and 996 which got me all excited (yes, not 999). by the time i get to full license these would be hard to come by and ageing.

Dun worry bro, ur time of getting ur dream bike will come soon. Another 2 years to go only ma. :cheeky:

My Ride History:

Haha, by the time u pass the test, u will b spoilt wit choices. Class 2 has more bikes to choose compared to class 2a n 2b.

So just choose the bike tat u like... but talk is easier than done, just like me now... still thinking wat bike to buy. Headache... :cheeky:

Yeah lor! Class 2A bikes always just the same old suspects. Really no variety!

Ya lor. Bro, u pass all lesson already? now cr only? if yes, u can book cr few days before TP test. Better book early as those slots will be taken up quickly when nearing the TP date. cheers. :cheers:

My Ride History:

anyone got tips for bumpy course?

If i go slow and go more than 8secs, sometimes i will go out of the bumpy course. I can go faster and will sure stay within the course but confirm less than 8 seconds. any help please.

anyone got tips for bumpy course?

If i go slow and go more than 8secs, sometimes i will go out of the bumpy course. I can go faster and will sure stay within the course but confirm less than 8 seconds. any help please.

Hey bro, I'm also not that good at bumpy, but here's what I think:

(1) Get comfortable with the half clutch biting point of your bike, otherwise your bike will stall halfway during the bumpy.

(2) Go slower at the beginning of the course - the first 5 planks is where you earn your timing. Pick up speed towards the end where you begin to lose stability.

(3) You will need to look at the block ahead of you so that you know when to throttle. However, when you are in danger of leaving the course, you need to take desperate maesures - open throttle and look forward. This will cause your bike to regain stability and leave the course fast before u can Immediate Fail.

(4) Lastly, push against your steering handles at all times to make sure you are going straight. Practice stalling and restarting your bike, so that you are ready to push the ignition button at any time if your bike fails. CB600 has this habit of stalling on the bumpy zzzz...

Hey bro, I'm also not that good at bumpy, but here's what I think:

(1) Get comfortable with the half clutch biting point of your bike, otherwise your bike will stall halfway during the bumpy.

(2) Go slower at the beginning of the course - the first 5 planks is where you earn your timing. Pick up speed towards the end where you begin to lose stability.

(3) You will need to look at the block ahead of you so that you know when to throttle. However, when you are in danger of leaving the course, you need to take desperate maesures - open throttle and look forward. This will cause your bike to regain stability and leave the course fast before u can Immediate Fail.

(4) Lastly, push against your steering handles at all times to make sure you are going straight. Practice stalling and restarting your bike, so that you are ready to push the ignition button at any time if your bike fails. CB600 has this habit of stalling on the bumpy zzzz...

oh thanks. will try it out on my next revision. I am from SSDC but the thread there seems to be dead, I just notice this thread which is alive but it is discussing about ladies LOL. Have not have any issue with SSDC CBF600, nice bike with lots of power

ya, timewalker is right about bumpy course. Just remember to control your throttle n clutch each time u mount the bump.

CBF600 feels underpower to me leh, i feel my s4 spec 2 more powerful. hehe... :cheeky:

My Ride History:

ya, timewalker is right about bumpy course. Just remember to control your throttle n clutch each time u mount the bump.

CBF600 feels underpower to me leh, i feel my s4 spec 2 more powerful. hehe... :cheeky:

underpower meh? the 1 at ssdc okay leh. i go the courses like s course, crank, salom course. i only throttle at gear 1, once i change to gear 2 i have to brake or else it will go too fast. s4 revo i still have to accelerate abit.

The ebrake i accelerate not even halfway point i already reach 40kmh+ liao. only abit more power than s4 lor. I find it okay.

Both :) U ride the CB600, but u push the CB750 round the figure 8!