its act onli a thin line bet leader n faci..

most of the tym, roles r smehw switched..

most impt of cozz, is both can work hand-in-hand..

well, at least tt's wat i feel..

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

• Replies 1.3k

hello people

any one keen to hit the track ?

give me a buzz

http://www.ducati.com/docs_eng/model05/superbike/999-05/images/strip.jpg
Originally posted by tatteredwing@Jan 24 2005, 11:02 PM

hello people

any one keen to hit the track ?

give me a buzz

interested, but never try b4 leh

u from SMU too?

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by fooz@Jan 23 2005, 08:44 PM

its act onli a thin line bet leader n faci..

most of the tym, roles r smehw switched..

most impt of cozz, is both can work hand-in-hand..

well, at least tt's wat i feel..

True True.... Workwise, if the facilitators he or she chosen can work then good loh.

But wat i feel is that the leader has to be strong enuf to set everyone out in the right direction. I feel that not everyone can do that.

Really feel like going back to thailand.... sunrise, physical activities, sunset, shooting stars.... shiok........ :sleep:

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

Originally posted by Al-demon@Jan 25 2005, 02:19 PM

u from SMU too?

yep..

no worries everyone has a first time.. besides i'm not fast also.. just going there to try to learn new stuff.

i'll post details again when i'm going.. probably in the mornings

i dont recommend jeans but that's the official minimum along with a leather jacket, boots and full-face helmet.

http://www.ducati.com/docs_eng/model05/superbike/999-05/images/strip.jpg
Originally posted by Al-demon@Jan 25 2005, 02:19 PM

u from SMU too?

fierce man.. so fast go track...

Originally posted by fooz@Jan 29 2005, 12:58 AM

fierce man.. so fast go track...

never try b4 mah

Should try at least once, even if i go just 90km/h :cheeky:

btw, leon, co-org YEP? can ah,do-able

I already SALT and 1st aid trained. I think plus Cj, can even hv 2 leaders plus one faciliator, flexible one as long can budget. I don't mind going for the fac training. haha.

Actually b4 the tsunami striked, the school sent us an email asking anyone wanna lead a YEP, saying that SIF will only sponsor up to 40 teams till the mid year. Then SIF will review the prog again.

Now that the tusnami has happen and Jkaiser mentioned that they are conc on the reliefs, I have no idea what's going on at the moment.

For SMU, seems to be no YEP teams going this mid year as in no news or recuirment yet.

Last term damn a lot. Everybody asking for fund raising :help:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

my fren went india wiv 1 co-leader, 2 faci , inc 1 member who was converted into a faci.. haha...

but his was a big grp..

it all dep on hw u plan...

btw, wats SALT?

aniway, fr wat i heard.. thrs a re-structuring..

no more yep... everything will come under mercy relief..

nothing's confirmed yet for post june 2005... since YEP's largely funded by NYC which falls under MCYS..we will need to wait for the govt budget to come out...so for the meantime... YEP will only be that 42 T-teams going out from apr-june... these teams will be small..12 participants and 2 leaders... application for leaders have already closed..i sent in mine but not sure will get selected or not...cos they are looking for experienced leaders only..

normal YEPs will only be allowed to go if their project has been approved before 31st dec 2004...

The ratio of leaders to participants is 1:10 i think..ie..to have 3 fully-funded leaders u need to have at least 30 members in ur team... ;)

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Chemm.......

Anyway, al demon, u got go S4 outing next time jio me k? :cheeky:

Originally posted by pigsmu@Jan 23 2005, 07:56 PM

:thumb: Admire those who can lead a YEP team. I think i would wan to facilitate than lead one. Too headache for me liao.... LOL.....

Anyway, even if move skool liao, will still ride lah. Impossible to park my wife at home everyday rite? Dun ride will feel weird one. Suck thumb loh.... Eat less to pay ERP.

Anyway, who is armour infantry???

the black pramac SP. Only know 1 rider from sch so far, my klassmate who rides a phantom. Sumtimes see other riders at carpark oso diao each other only ha....dunno whu rides which bike. Btw is tatterwing the owner of the ducati 998?

Originally posted by pigsmu@Jan 29 2005, 06:30 PM

Chemm.......

Anyway, al demon, u got go S4 outing next time jio me k? :cheeky:

just call me by name lah,heh. Ok, if i going for the next one will tell u.

The s4 group like damn enthu one, every month hv outing and the new outing date wiill be out almost immd after each one ends.

put pending lor, u never know when kena one sh*t week everything comes.

the black pramac SP

Why don't want to ride RXZ? Best 2B bike leh,haha, but anyway nice paintwork :smile:

u taking about the silver ducati at OTH issit? belongs to isabelle marque lah. U see everytime got sch admin sent email about "NEW AGREEMENT WITH XX COUNTRY!!"

its her liao

I think =p

She also teaches French literature i think (again).

Very messy....

OK... I start wif a self intro.

Name: Ho Canjie aka CJ aka Dua Jia

Ride: Honda SF Spec 2 (silver)

Lot: Park mostly at food haven

Next time see me plz say hi and small talk a bit lah. Promise I won't bite. Then maybe can plan for outing. That time we had one to Malacca and KL. Fun not, al-demon? Lolz..... :smile:

Originally posted by weixiang@Jan 30 2005, 08:47 PM

what's that..?

Ta200 = Phantom

Now school seems to have a lot of phantom machiam like taxi

I park most of the time at ETS and soemtime food haven, u can recognise me easily i they very young looking guy i think i look below 20.

If u happened to see 1 small sized boyboy riding a black phantom with a box... than thats me ..

Breaking the Entanglement...

The light at the end of the tunnel is not a train!

Name: Alvin aka Alvin

Ride: Blue Super 4 spec 1

Lot : preferably OTH

See me also say hi even though I usually bin chow chow cos I dun like school :sweat:

Then maybe can plan for outing. That time we had one to Malacca and KL. Fun not, al-demon? Lolz.....

Wanna have a big one after exam? Go all the way up to penang ah. Clear the western side of Msia. :smile:

If think too xiong, smaller scale one also can lah.

If interested, can start prelimanry planning already :cheeky:

hmm,

Promise I won't bite

This time U plan? Lolz..... Now get super 4 liao hor.... We go chiong highway together!!!

Still rem that time on the highway.............. SHIOK!!!

Port Dickson

Hi guys, are you all interested in the above trip?

I have calculated and its in the weekend of week 8,term break, i.e. just b4 sch restarts in week 9.

Distance is only like 250km one way. Very Do-able.

Originally posted by Al-demon@Jan 29 2005, 11:40 PM

Why don't want to ride RXZ? Best 2B bike leh,haha, but anyway nice paintwork :smile:

u taking about the silver ducati at OTH issit? belongs to isabelle marque lah. U see everytime got sch admin sent email about "NEW AGREEMENT WITH XX COUNTRY!!"

its her liao

I think =p

She also teaches French literature i think (again).

Thanx leh O)......got ppl beow mi bike !!

Intro 1st...Name: Weili

Yr: Biz 2004

Bike: Nsr 150

Fav Lot: ETS

The ducati i'm referring 2 is the red ducati sports bike parked behind ETS there also...FW plate 1 damn chio. Used to c 1 TLR and 1 GSX 1000 last term parked there oso...this term dunno go where. I heard abt tat isabelle malique riding also...but never ceen her b4...ha

And RXZ is chio also..but i think i not creative enuf 2 mod it til beng beng like those malay riders. So i now pycho-ing mi kassmate 2 chute wave 2gether wif me!! ha....cos the EFI model wavee rider muz be very lonely to b like the onli wave rider in sch

Originally posted by Al-demon@Feb 1 2005, 03:12 PM

Hi guys, are you all interested in the above trip?

I have calculated and its in the weekend of week 8,term break, i.e. just b4 sch restarts in week 9.

Distance is only like 250km one way. Very Do-able.

My bike before reserve 180 km nia!!! Cannot tahan long trips sia....longest trip 1 shot i went is also to JB onli haha...wtf. kekeke Now i believe SP drinks petrol like drink water......kaoz mileage really poor 0(.

Super 4 mileage damn good hor....i damn jealous ha.

Btw al-demon ur rxz sold liao or not( i juz curious...not buying hor)

Originally posted by Al-demon@Jan 31 2005, 02:21 PM

Name: Alvin aka Alvin

Ride: Blue Super 4 spec 1

Lot : preferably OTH

See me also say hi even though I usually bin chow chow cos I dun like school :sweat:

Wanna have a big one after exam? Go all the way up to penang ah. Clear the western side of Msia. :smile:

If think too xiong, smaller scale one also can lah.

If interested, can start prelimanry planning already :cheeky:

hmm, :hungry:

Nice bike....hehe( a bit por hor lol)

Btw is spec 1 the same as vtec 2...cos i tot vtec2 den dpec 2 liao..

paiseh hor i p-plater nia so bike knowlege very poor...but i aim 2 get a super 4 next time 2 !!

Originally posted by armour_infantry@Feb 1 2005, 11:12 PM

My bike before reserve 180 km nia!!! Cannot tahan long trips sia....longest trip 1 shot i went is also to JB onli haha...wtf. kekeke Now i believe SP drinks petrol like drink water......kaoz mileage really poor 0(.

Super 4 mileage damn good hor....i damn jealous ha.

Btw al-demon ur rxz sold liao or not( i juz curious...not buying hor)

yap sold off already

The vtec versions of super 4 not that good lor. I'm averaging 21km/l so far.

Anyway if u are worried about the total distance to dickson, not to worry

Sure got refuelling/rest stop one. Cos even if the bike can go 400km per full tank, most pple backside cannot tahan that distance :D

Its do-able, trust me. When we went up to KL last term after the exams, there were 1 phantom, 1 kips, 1 sp and urs sincerely on my rxz. And there are other 2b bikes in this trip also.

btw, can call me by 1st name lah