Our local activities

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q169/wira_06/20100621125703-1844.jpg

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q169/wira_06/DSCF7277.jpg

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q169/wira_06/10.jpg

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q169/wira_06/DSC04605.jpg

Rzboy really thanks for all the info that u give me regarding the 350tong parts for my lc125... b`cos my lc125 in going to come out to the road soon left abit here and there to do... really appreciate ur info... thanks again....

guess now its my turn to update on my long overdue 35Tong...

missing parts, workshop delays etc...

its back on the road already, it still kick ass!!! :)

and yes i do agree wif Rod Monteiro who owns 2 Tongs,

I do feel stoked whenever I took it out for a spin... :thumb:

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5100/5595900514_fc61d113c5.jpg

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5064/5595317411_46f9be4340.jpg

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5070/5595319487_2eb84be646.jpg

nevertheless, i'm still short of a front sprocket cover, original rider's footrests n original kickstarter....chainguard too.

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5029/5595901940_bc53318527_m.jpg

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5182/5595315857_0db66733a4_m.jpg

its gonna be a never ending process....so meanwhile enjoy it...

btw, Tongsters here...any kopi meetups? keen to meet fellow Tongsters..

i know of another abang frm woodlands who owns 2 Tongs....lucky him!! :)

  ramos said:
nevertheless, i'm still short of a front sprocket cover, original rider's footrests n original kickstarter....chainguard too.

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5029/5595901940_bc53318527_m.jpg

)

BRO JUST A QUICK Q THE COVER HAVE BEEN CUT AT THE REAR PART SO EXPOSING THE FRONT SPROCKET.yOU NEED A SPECIAL FRONT SPROCKET COVER CORRECT ME I'M WRONG.

  billy_01 said:
BRO JUST A QUICK Q THE COVER HAVE BEEN CUT AT THE REAR PART SO EXPOSING THE FRONT SPROCKET.yOU NEED A SPECIAL FRONT SPROCKET COVER CORRECT ME I'M WRONG.

dun tink so bro...its another separate piece.

maybe senior Tongsters like Rzboy, can confirm?

  ramos said:

Ops sorry bro still new to tong's will do some studies.

By the way bro your tong did you rebuild it yourself?

  Rxz1907 said:

Rzboy really thanks for all the info that u give me regarding the 350tong parts for my lc125... b`cos my lc125 in going to come out to the road soon left abit here and there to do... really appreciate ur info... thanks again....

hi bro sorry stuck with work. no problem, anytime!

  ramos said:

hi bro, it's indeed a one piece cover. someone has obviously cut it for easy access. fret not, it looks cool with the chrome outfit and black tank. if not u need to look for another cover or use a stainless steel mesh to fit up. for yr front footpegs(original) there's a guy scrapping his lc125 in this forum. the footpegs are the same as a lc350 but u need to drill out the rivets to do the swop. just don't lose yr original brackets! have u tried auto machinery for new kickstarter and chain guard?

  billy_01 said:
Ops sorry bro still new to tong's will do some studies.

By the way bro your tong did you rebuild it yourself?

hey buddy....me too...still a newbie abt the Tong la... :)

juz managed to get hold of mine last yr.

my Tong's outlook was redone by my workshop...who delayed quite a fair bit of time.

parts that were missing were sourced by myself.

my workshop not really into dis kinda of bike actually.

abt ur Qs, guess bro Rzboy hv ans it.

damn! all the while i tot the sprocks cover is separate piece like some bikes...haa...

btw, how's the 35Tong scene in KL? saw many pristine cond ones there on the web...

Edited by ramos
  Rzboy said:
btw bro ramos, nice ride u got there. chrome always looks sweet on the black scheme!!:thumb:

thks for the nice words bro...

i'm also following ur Tong project to complete...SUBSCRIBED!!!!

wanna arrange a kopi meetup when u free?

btw, spotted another Tong bro last sat while on the road.

a friendship is born! indeed a nice n friendly bro..

also passionate abt Tongs... :thumb:

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5310/5615384074_7ee5da697f.jpg

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5110/5615374854_6e8ca57eb2.jpg

also spotted another sweet Tong @Tekka Market sometime back...

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5022/5615358298_d42f9be9aa.jpg

  Dave1w said:
There is no need to keep posting this link three times now. This thread is for LC enthusiasts, not people wanting to make a quick dollar

No need to be stressed out bro. U might think i'm an ass supporting this person on his sales but hey, the man has got a point. Some parts from a TZR can be fitted on a LC350!!! I'm actually thinking of getting some stuff from him for my RD125YPVS. Correct me if i'm wrong bro. As for my current project 4L0, it's almost near completion. Pls be patient. LC tong never dies!!!

  ramos said:
btw, spotted another Tong bro last sat while on the road.

a friendship is born! indeed a nice n friendly bro..

also passionate abt Tongs...

Resigzed Image Click this bar to view the full image.

also spotted another sweet Tong @Tekka Market sometime back...

yeah baby yeah!!!

some good ol' rock songs to listen to when u r rebuilding or riding yr tongs: paradise city-guns n roses, bad to the bone-zz top, phantom of the opera- iron maiden. check it out, it'll sure lift yr spirits n knock a few yrs off yr present age!!!