Originally posted by Fata|@Jan 18 2006, 12:35 PM

wat I mean is not to keep the high beam on. u will oni glare other road users.

I mean flash the high beam momentarily, so as to warn front road users that u r approaching fast fr behind.

for me once I speed, my finger is always on standby at the "flash lever".

i noticed when travel in 1st lane,usually when cars are travelled in high speed, i notice their head light is always tat bright, for me i on it lo.. no need to flash it. easiler for me so can concentrated all my alertness on the road.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

• Replies 9.7k

Originally posted by honam24@Jan 18 2006, 02:13 PM

i noticed when travel in 1st lane,usually when cars are travelled in high speed, i notice their head light is always tat bright, for me i on it lo.. no need to flash it. easiler for me so can concentrated all my alertness on the road.

Or you may cause momentary blindness to the drivers of vehicles going from the opposite road and cause them to have an accident after they passed you... :giddy: If like that, damn jialat leh... :sweat:

Originally posted by honam24@Jan 18 2006, 02:13 PM

Haha.. I like it when I look at those cars which has very bright white headlights! :thumb:

Some of them.. So very bright.. Lighting up the whole floor in front of them.. Looks like stadium floodlights! :lovestruck:

Wonder if it is possible for bikes to have headlight as bright as that :confused:

Is it car headlights operate at higher wattage as their battery voltage is higher:???:

Best is some of them even looks blue-ish..!

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Honda CBR400 RRR Fireblade

Yamaha YZF R1.. no more.. :-(

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 18 2006, 05:03 PM

Or you may cause momentary blindness to the drivers of vehicles going from the opposite road and cause them to have an accident after they passed you... :giddy: If like that, damn jialat leh... :sweat:

Mm... but ok ma, cos i only do tat when riding in high speed, i mean for my case on in malaysia lo NS high way and tuas.. so should be ok ba..

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by SilveR1-09@Jan 19 2006, 02:13 AM

Haha.. I like it when I look at those cars which has very bright white headlights! :thumb:

Some of them.. So very bright.. Lighting up the whole floor in front of them.. Looks like stadium floodlights! :lovestruck:

Wonder if it is possible for bikes to have headlight as bright as that :confused:

Is it car headlights operate at higher wattage as their battery voltage is higher:???:

i like r1 04 head light , cos it has the so called projection headlight, like those mazda car usually... dun noe other bikes have or not.. but think should have ba, cos now technology so advance.

Originally posted by SilveR1-09@Jan 19 2006, 02:13 AM

Hey brother think i saw u at Sengkang, u exit to Tpe.. think u goin home...

U wearing a yellow jesery, Mm about 11:45pm plus.

Wanted to called u , but u too fast le.. haha cos i in the cab.

Originally posted by honam24@Jan 19 2006, 02:31 AM

Hey brother think i saw u at Sengkang, u exit to Tpe.. think u goin home...

U wearing a yellow jesery, Mm about 11:45pm plus.

Wanted to called u , but u too fast le.. haha cos i in the cab.

Haha.. So observant.. Down to my jersey color also u can see.. :thumb:

Ya I was entering TPE from Sengkang.. Going home after sending my gf home..

Haha.. Too fast :???: :cheeky:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Originally posted by SilveR1-09@Jan 19 2006, 02:42 AM

Should be EXTREMELY fast, I think... :confused: Another of honam24's typo error... :lol:

Originally posted by honam24@Jan 19 2006, 02:26 AM

i like r1 04 head light , cos it has the so called projection headlight, like those mazda car usually... dun noe other bikes have or not.. but think should have ba, cos now technology so advance.

I know G1K5 have projection headlight. :smile: I guess the K6 is the same. Not very sure about G6 & G750. :smile:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by GT Fazer@Jan 19 2006, 10:28 AM

I know G1K5 have projection headlight. :smile: I guess the K6 is the same. Not very sure about G6 & G750. :smile:

If it's the 06 GSXR600 and GSXR750, I think should have the projection lights... :thumb:

The projection lights.. Care to provide further insights on it? Anyone?

The difference.. :confused: Shining angle.. :confused: Purpose :confused:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Originally posted by SilveR1-09@Jan 19 2006, 01:15 PM

The projection lights.. Care to provide further insights on it? Anyone?

The difference.. :confused: Shining angle.. :confused: Purpose :confused:

The GSX R1K headlights are vertically stacked to allow for a better charging efficiency. Both headlights are multi-reflectors where the top light is low beam and the bottom light is high beam. The headlights are bright 55/65W and the LED taillights have clear external lens. The bike also possesses a gear position indicator. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 19 2006, 07:20 PM

The GSX R1K headlights are vertically stacked to allow for a better charging efficiency. Both headlights are multi-reflectors where the top light is low beam and the bottom light is high beam. The headlights are bright 55/65W and the LED taillights have clear external lens. The bike also possesses a gear position indicator. :lovestruck:

Are u saying the circular projection lights.. Is a "high beam only" light.. ?

And the normal headlights on top of it.. Is a "low beam only" light? I dun think so..

Coz that day ride with Fatal.. Saw him a few times on only his projection lights.. the circular one.. The bottom one.. And it doesn't look glaring in my mirror..

Fatal.. care to share :confused:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Originally posted by SilveR1-09@Jan 19 2006, 08:05 PM

Are u saying the circular projection lights.. Is a "high beam only" light.. ?

And the normal headlights on top of it.. Is a "low beam only" light? I dun think so..

Coz that day ride with Fatal.. Saw him a few times on only his projection lights.. the circular one.. The bottom one.. And it doesn't look glaring in my mirror..

Fatal.. care to share :confused:

yup, my 600K4 already come wif projection light.

I change my high & normal beam to white light. (philips diamond vision bulbs).

since when sengkang(kulai) is linked to TPE?

SilveR1-09, care to share the short-cut? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Fata|@Jan 20 2006, 02:46 AM

yup, my 600K4 already come wif projection light.

I change my high & normal beam to white light. (philips diamond vision bulbs).

The projection light is capable of shining high/low beam at the same time?

What abt the headlights on top of it? High/low also?

Wah I confused.. :giddy:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Originally posted by Fata|@Jan 20 2006, 02:47 AM

since when sengkang(kulai) is linked to TPE?

SilveR1-09, care to share the short-cut? :cheeky:

Haha.. Then when honam24 saw me at Sengkang(Kulai).. another 10mins or less I reach Pasir Ris(Singapore).. Fast not :confused:

Next time I show u k.. Its called DTU = Deep Tunnel Underpass.. Hahaha.. :lol: An approximately 100km-long one.. Linking Sengkang(Kulai to Pasir Ris.. No speed limit by the way.. :cheeky:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Originally posted by SilveR1-09@Jan 20 2006, 02:51 AM

The projection light is capable of shining high/low beam at the same time?

What abt the headlights on top of it? High/low also?

Wah I confused.. :giddy:

the circular projection light that you see is the normal beam.

the one shining together wif it is called the pole light.(a veri small bulb). It is reflexed by the mirror-liked glass inside. the pole light can be changed to white also. but I did not do tat.

so if I on my normal beam, the pole light reflexed is orangish in color. but once I on high beam, the light of the pole bulb will be "covered" by the high beam. Thus, u can only see the normal & high beam, both shining white.

Ur 'pole' light is outside of the circular projection light rite? Somewhere in the middle if I'm not mistaken.

Mine is at the sides.. Changed to blue colour.. :thumb:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Originally posted by SilveR1-09@Jan 20 2006, 03:07 AM

Ur 'pole' light is outside of the circular projection light rite? Somewhere in the middle if I'm not mistaken.

Mine is at the sides.. Changed to blue colour.. :thumb:

ya, my bike's pole light is juz behind the bike meter.

to change it, I juz need to dig my finger deep in to remove it.

Originally posted by Fata|@Jan 20 2006, 03:28 AM

ya, my bike's pole light is juz behind the bike meter.

to change it, I juz need to dig my finger deep in to remove it.

Wah, you guys talking about poles. Then Fatal talked about digging his finger deep in... Too many connotations... My mind cannot handle already... :cheeky: :faint:

In not so detail & technical term, projection headlights are brighter as it's concentrated beams. Have a look at 04R1 onwards, I'm sure everybody will get irritated by their natural high beam look alike from our mirrors :D

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Haha.. So observant.. Down to my jersey color also u can see.. :thumb:

only ur top ..:cheeky:

bottom cannot c..:nono:

too fast til i cant even wind down the window..

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 19 2006, 07:56 AM

Should be EXTREMELY fast, I think... :confused: Another of honam24's typo error... :lol:

tat always the characteristic of an R1 rider ma. izzit ?

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 19 2006, 10:43 AM

If it's the 06 GSXR600 and GSXR750, I think should have the projection lights... :thumb:

Mm... maybe can ask me friend.