Originally posted by Aalex82@Aug 16 2006, 01:12 PM

how u carry the end can around??

cos i still cracking my head on how to carry the end can back to sg..

ok...this is the way u can collect it...

1st bring along 5 rolls maskin tape plus one roll 10fts long string ....

2nd ride ur bike to my house..

3rd will help u stick the pipe to ur back wil maskin tape n using the string to secure it....if the pipe fall atleast u still can use the string to pull it to sG :D :D :lol:

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by CBR289@Aug 17 2006, 01:19 PM

3rd will help u stick the pipe to ur back wil maskin tape n using the string to secure it....if the pipe fall atleast u still can use the string to pull it to sG :D :D :lol:

pulling a cannon size from GP back my home??

by the time i reach home.. i think the cannon become a metal rod onli..

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Aug 16 2006, 07:55 PM

Ya after Dinner lor, mine is 659.. :cheeky:

so arnd 8pm loh. can pm me ur hp no? easier to contact mah. :cheeky:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

Originally posted by CBR289@Aug 16 2006, 12:56 PM

can why not? it occuipied my stor room quite some time liao...let mi know when u intend to collect it...i staying at GP town..:smile:

GP town? geylang patah ar? i often go thr 1 leh. :cheeky:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Originally posted by Sev@Aug 14 2006, 08:44 AM

yo, that's you and alex there.

how's your exhaust now? fixed?

the HEL brake line is damn good, now i can even brake during cornering.

the braking force can be control more precisely, not like my old original line, it is either no braking or too much braking, very extreme.

a well spent $200. :smile:

hi sev, i went bikelab to service my rear susp 2day. thn the guy told me they got promotion now;

$150 for 3 HEL brake line including installation. :sweat:

so i oso changed loh. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aalex82@Aug 17 2006, 02:18 PM

no need lah. tink tie it at the left side of ur bike n act as a dummy pipe loh. :faint:

Originally posted by CBR289@Aug 17 2006, 01:19 PM

no need so tiring lah... its better u jitao buy a balloon, tie to the muffler, then throw into the sea. the thing will float in the sea n end up in singapore there mah. so alex can go sunbathing at the beach, while waiting for the muffler to arrive.

CBR289 can tie a red color rose to the balloon, so alex can easily recognize its his muffler mah... :cheeky: :thumb:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by Aalex82@Aug 17 2006, 02:18 PM

ur lucky if there left 1 metal rod....least still got a few bucks if weigh as scrap metal... i expected left metal bits like potato chip nia... :faint: :D :D

Originally posted by firenace@Aug 17 2006, 06:43 PM

hi sev, i went bikelab to service my rear susp 2day. thn the guy told me they got promotion now;

eh actually how do they service the rear shock? do they drill a hole and let all the oil flow out, then replace with new oil ?? cos stock suspension i read in the manual, there is no other way to rebuild - if spoil, change new one.

so how did bikelab actually did it?

HEL lines $150 for 3 pcs, damn cheap man.... good buy... :thumb:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Aug 17 2006, 07:51 PM

eh actually how do they service the rear shock? do they drill a hole and let all the oil flow out, then replace with new oil ?? cos stock suspension i read in the manual, there is no other way to rebuild - if spoil, change new one.

so how did bikelab actually did it?

HEL lines $150 for 3 pcs, damn cheap man.... good buy... :thumb:

:pity: they took out the thing n bring behind to do testing, n thn servicing... i din c wat n hw they do leh.... :sweat: cos while waiting, i :dozed: off liao... :slapforehead:

as adivsed by alex bro, i changed due to the cheap price mah. :banana: but i tink my pump kit harden liao... got change i tink... :weep:

Originally posted by firenace@Aug 17 2006, 08:27 PM

:pity: they took out the thing n bring behind to do testing, n thn servicing... i din c wat n hw they do leh.... :sweat: cos while waiting, i :dozed: off liao... :slapforehead:

as adivsed by alex bro, i changed due to the cheap price mah. :banana: but i tink my pump kit harden liao... got change i tink... :weep:

wow.. Sev just change last week is 200 , now is 150 liao:faint:

Heng i bo change :cheeky:

Wat about we wash Sat afternoon since we going dam in the evening? :smile:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

ahhah but got notice any difference in the suspension? my fren got his cbr9 suspension done in KL, come back the thing felt worse.... kena charge RM500 n tio conman job lol....

pump kit harden ah? then its time u switch to brembo pumps... damn good :thumb: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Aug 17 2006, 07:45 PM

no need so tiring lah... its better u jitao buy a balloon, tie to the muffler, then throw into the sea. the thing will float in the sea n end up in singapore there mah. so alex can go sunbathing at the beach, while waiting for the muffler to arrive.

CBR289 can tie a red color rose to the balloon, so alex can easily recognize its his muffler mah... :cheeky: :thumb:

Ya hor~~~~~

Good idea pun....

so now juz wait Alex respond liao... :D

eh, i'm going makan trip this saturday...

louis you ride your spec 3 ar?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

wow..

all waiting for my ans huh??

yesterday too tired after sch..

so i slp after reach home..

wake up in the evening then go jb for petrol le..

pump kit harden??

yr lever cannot bounce back to normal location when u depress it??

i juz advise u base on my views..

hope my advise is not wrong..

Originally posted by CBR289@Aug 18 2006, 09:45 AM

Ya hor~~~~~

Good idea pun....

so now juz wait Alex respond liao... :D

u guys make sure check the wind speed, the high tide and low tide timing and blab blab blab..

then i go there wait for the exhaust..

remember to cover it well.. wait inside all rust..

:D :D :D

Originally posted by firenace@Aug 17 2006, 06:43 PM

My fren told me bikelab carry only spiegler.

they having promotion now. 150bucks for 3 lines.

so you confirm it is HEL not Spiegler?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Aalex82@Aug 18 2006, 12:40 PM

u guys make sure check the wind speed, the high tide and low tide timing and blab blab blab..

sure...confirm will use that 5 rolls maskin tape to stick wilf 100 layers plastic plus sand blasting.plus 10 layers lakers.plus 5 layers paint....... :D

btw sev suzukiroy oso going ..tin u might coming together wif him...:smile:

Originally posted by Aalex82@Aug 18 2006, 12:40 PM

ahah okok i'll ask cbr289 spray some anti-rust for it. n i think best is to tie a coconut to it, so even it get lost n u cant find it... next few month u go around looking for a small coconut tree... n ur pipe will be on the tree de liau... hehehe :D

Originally posted by Sev@Aug 18 2006, 01:43 PM

My fren told me bikelab carry only spiegler.

they having promotion now. 150bucks for 3 lines.

so you confirm it is HEL not Spiegler?

Bro, i check his Line tmw n give u Answer :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by CBR289@Aug 18 2006, 02:34 PM

sure...confirm will use that 5 rolls maskin tape to stick wilf 100 layers plastic plus sand blasting.plus 10 layers lakers.plus 5 layers paint....... :D

wah... want use sandblasting technology arh?? hoho later alex get the pipe will look like UFO thing liau lor... :faint:

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Aug 17 2006, 08:46 PM

wow.. Sev just change last week is 200 , now is 150 liao:faint:

Heng i bo change :cheeky:

Wat about we wash Sat afternoon since we going dam in the evening? :smile:

but i dun kw abt the price planet selling now lah. :cheeky:

sat got work to do... :sorry:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Aug 18 2006, 12:26 AM

ahhah but got notice any difference in the suspension? my fren got his cbr9 suspension done in KL, come back the thing felt worse.... kena charge RM500 n tio conman job lol....

pump kit harden ah? then its time u switch to brembo pumps... damn good :thumb: :bouncefire:

abit funny but at least now got damping effect liao. :clap:

me goin to declare bankrupt le... very poor now. juz hope no more things to do in dis few mths... :pray: :pray: :pray:

Originally posted by Aalex82@Aug 18 2006, 12:36 PM

pump kit harden??

yr lever cannot bounce back to normal location when u depress it??

i juz advise u base on my views..

hope my advise is not wrong..

dun worry lah. minor prob oni. stil will bounce bck. u can feel it at dam 2mlo nite loh. :smile:

i trust u the most leh. even no gd i oso wun blame u 1. :cheers: