Breathing problem, then student dies

AN AMERICAN exchange programme student at the National University of Singapore (NUS) died after suffering breathing difficulties in his hostel room early yesterday morning.

Mr Scott Monat, 21, had been hanging out with a friend - it is believed the pair had been consuming alcohol - in his Prince George's Park Residences room when he apparently had trouble breathing at around 5am yesterday.

His friend then frantically screamed for help, and his calls roused fellow students at the hostel.

Source: http://news.asiaone.com/News/the%2BStraits%2BTimes/Story/A1Story20090305-126276.html

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Latest news!!

Hafiz changed bike already!! hahaha.. so fast man..

and he got good taste..

wah, when was tt pic taken??2 years ago???...i look so different

anw, here's ash's old bike b4 it was painted and designed and my old bike pic

paint.jpg

my bike 005.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/BannerFull--.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/bikecombine3.jpg

Remember with great power comes great responsibility and greater $$$

yo ash & haikal, look at the news below, how to go for A&W sia like tat?! unless u guys can come up with an idea, like somebody look after the bike, and another people go tabao. i still prefer the old A&W where u can see ur bike. :pity:http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=227449New Harley Davidson Fatboy Stolen In JB! --------------------------------------------------------------------------------On Sunday, 8th February 2009, I parked my motorcycle at the open-air carpark outside Tesco at AEON Tebrau City. When I returned after shopping, I found my vehicle missing. When I tried to inform the security of the incident, I was met with security guards who did not know what to do. I eventually went to customer service, told them of the incident and asked to see the Manager of Tesco’s. The head of security was eventually called and they told me to lodge a police report. I was also shown a CCTV recording of the motorcycle being stolen.I was shocked to see the perpetrators break my steering lock and with the aid of another motorcycle and someone on mine, drag the vehicle out. This happened at noon in broad daylight, with a large Sunday crowd and in full view of everyone. The head of security at Tesco’s remarked that the incident should not have happened as guards were meant to be patrolling that particular area.At the police station, I was even more shocked to find out that vehicle thefts were very common at that particular shopping centre with the last motorcycle theft only two days prior to mine. Under these circumstances, I was appalled to witness and experience such lack of security and an almost nonchalant attitude towards this sort of crime. I remember an article in the Straits Time dated Oct 02, 2008, with the Johor police chief assuring Singaporeans that JB is safe and that measures were in place to deal with Singaporeans in distress, such as a 24-hour hotline manned by an assistant superintendent. I tried calling the hotline while trying to lodge the police report but it was manned by someone who did even know the purpose of the hotline, let alone understanding the theft of my vehicle.This incident has made me truly appreciate the security and safety we have in Singapore

walauwe, harley leh...heart muz be pain...happen at sunday noon somemore..

and according to nabil..he's now tryin out all other bikes cos to him s4 is the..dream of the dream...+

haha Hongwei still remember this.

yup, I intend to sample as many diff types of bikes. S4 u can still ride regardless of age, belly size (beer gut harder to ride sports bike), arthritis (cannot take scrams' vibration) etc etc

I think I should get scrambler next. then can join faz & ch and learn to wheelie, power slide, backing in :angel:

btw wadi, remember to take into account the relatively big jump in maintenance cost of il4 2A bikes compared to your phantom

so when are u getting, u wanna go see see can ask me along??...i wanna look see bikes oso...

st 81..white s4.. fu plate.

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

me going to zzz after waking up at 12 and ate some food....

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

yo ash & haikal, look at the news below, how to go for A&W sia like tat?! unless u guys can come up with an idea, like somebody look after the bike, and another people go tabao. i still prefer the old A&W where u can see ur bike. :pity:http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=227449New Harley Davidson Fatboy Stolen In JB! --------------------------------------------------------------------------------On Sunday, 8th February 2009, I parked my motorcycle at the open-air carpark outside Tesco at AEON Tebrau City. When I returned after shopping, I found my vehicle missing. When I tried to inform the security of the incident, I was met with security guards who did not know what to do. I eventually went to customer service, told them of the incident and asked to see the Manager of Tesco’s. The head of security was eventually called and they told me to lodge a police report. I was also shown a CCTV recording of the motorcycle being stolen.I was shocked to see the perpetrators break my steering lock and with the aid of another motorcycle and someone on mine, drag the vehicle out. This happened at noon in broad daylight, with a large Sunday crowd and in full view of everyone. The head of security at Tesco’s remarked that the incident should not have happened as guards were meant to be patrolling that particular area.At the police station, I was even more shocked to find out that vehicle thefts were very common at that particular shopping centre with the last motorcycle theft only two days prior to mine. Under these circumstances, I was appalled to witness and experience such lack of security and an almost nonchalant attitude towards this sort of crime. I remember an article in the Straits Time dated Oct 02, 2008, with the Johor police chief assuring Singaporeans that JB is safe and that measures were in place to deal with Singaporeans in distress, such as a 24-hour hotline manned by an assistant superintendent. I tried calling the hotline while trying to lodge the police report but it was manned by someone who did even know the purpose of the hotline, let alone understanding the theft of my vehicle.This incident has made me truly appreciate the security and safety we have in Singapore

yeah.. that time oso we stagger to go inside. dun dare leave our bikes unattended.. the security are most probably sucking their own balls as supposed to be doing their rounds.. i'll never trust my baby there alone..

i guess the next trip either we bring a bloody big chain and disc locks and alarms.. or we can just take the bus there.. keke

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

yeah.. that time oso we stagger to go inside. dun dare leave our bikes unattended.. the security are most probably sucking their own balls as supposed to be doing their rounds.. i'll never trust my baby there alone..

i guess the next trip either we bring a bloody big chain and disc locks and alarms.. or we can just take the bus there.. keke

i nv take bus in b4!... i oni take bus to genting b4... hehe

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

sigh... looks like it's gonna be sometime b4 we eat A&W.... even Ayer Keroh A&W oso we cannot see the bike.. juz park outside..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

~u live only once, so don't do anything st0opid~

so we need to bring chains and huge locks and all must arm their bikes....we might as well hire our own personal security rite?

haha Hongwei still remember this.

yup, I intend to sample as many diff types of bikes. S4 u can still ride regardless of age, belly size (beer gut harder to ride sports bike), arthritis (cannot take scrams' vibration) etc etc

I think I should get scrambler next. then can join faz & ch and learn to wheelie, power slide, backing in :angel:

btw wadi, remember to take into account the relatively big jump in maintenance cost of il4 2A bikes compared to your phantom

wadi no problem wif that, every mth got $$$ coming in..

hahaha, go and ask him...

yawnz...everyone changing bike !! makes me wanna change also!!

you are banned from changing bikes... bcos the last time u bought one after 2 mths u sold it... u are an S4 rider 4eva... ur soul has been sold to the S4 band of brothers... hahhahahh....

s4 can always change to another s4 mah....go get a spec3 or revo...

st 81..white s4.. fu plate.

y u wanna sell ur bike so much?? changing bike?

kitty is lazy to maintain her bike... tts y she wanna change... so ask her get kupcai lah..

ask for your opinion.. my bike kinda sluggish these days.. i noe that its condition is not good.. and its been a long time since i burn carbon.. so diagnostic:

1) If I burn carbon, might be good for my bike, but it might accelerate the damage (whatever it is).

2) If I dun burn carbon, the bike won't damage so fast, but the engine remains sluggish..

Two school of thought, which one should I do.. I think the fastest I went recently is 110kmph.. I miss those days on the redlines..

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

my opinion..

change bike :)

ok2 seriously, do u think it would help if you clean ur engine by putting in additives or something?

i dunnoe leh.. as expected.. diff users will say diff things.. sume say STP, sum say X1R, OWS, FP60.. i've tried the OWS though.. but the feeling is shortlived.. FP60 is a fuel additive.. suppose to make combustion better or clean ur carbs.. or sumthing like dat.. one mech told me STP will actually wear out clutch plates.. another recommends it.. so i really dunnoe if it works..

aiyah.. heck lah.. going to change engine oil and whack the bike.. hahaha.. come what may..