i dun wanna name the bikeshop coz i duno whether its ok or not. anyway, problem is i bought my bike from G.E(upper serangoon) its been 10 months now. and ever since i got the bike, the IU has been spoilt. i realised this on the day when i paid the deposit tat the IU wouldnt light up. so i told them to fix it. when i went back to get the bike. it could light up. so i assummed it has been fixed. but after 2 months of riding, kena fined 70 with cashcard inside when went tru erp. so i went back to bike shop told them tat the iu they "fixed" is STILL spoilt (My IU is not under warranty). den i say when can change. one of the mechanics say "erm ok“ shaking his head left and right and the expression on his face told me he very reluctant to do me this service which is rightfully mine. once got IU wil call me... i waited for like another 2 months when i went back to pay my bike installments. so i asked how come so long stil no iu. guess wat they said. we all owe alot of ppl iu very difficult to get for u. im like F&*^*&. as u guys know. iu not cheap ma. and then wat they trying to tell me?? lot of ppl buy from them all iu spoilt den they also haven replace? for all i know they are juz being irresponsible and telling wat they told me to everyone else who has the same problem as me. im juz wondering how am i going to get it done coz if they juz keep entertaining me i also LL. the most i make abit of noise. but it wont b constructive. And its already been 10 blinking months!!! i kinda given up hope tats why when i went back there to pay bike installments i cant even b bothered to ask. and one more thing. the mechanics and boss at this shop also sux realised after dealing with them for awhile. whenever i ask boss questions, he always pushes me to his mechanics den he wil juz sit outside his shop and chit chat. ok let me tel u all a story.im riding an SP and tat time i went there to tighten chain. the bloody mechanic used a screw driver and hammer to whack to tighten the chain. as i am a noob i didnt know tat it wouuld b so bad until i went to anothe r bike shop after sometime tat i rode past and tot i might as well tighten the chain so i went in. and straightaway after a few trys of using the funny looking tool to tighten, he stopped, shaked his head and said. someone tightened ur chain by knocking ah? i said ya, den he said how can like tat? now tat whole part is damaged and to replace tat whole part would cost 200+!!!! im like wat the ###### man. den he told me no choice now i tighten chain must knock !!! So guys i really advise u guys to avoid this shop G.E if u ever wanna get a bike. pls advice on wat to do for my iu..thanks

• Replies 14

didn't realise they like that leh... I find the boss quite friendly. I know someone who has bought a bike (SP also) there and they were pretty nice to do up everything stock/original when I went with him to collect bike.

Sorry to hear about your case. I almost bought a bike from there couple of months ago, but someone beat me to it by a day! :sian:

the shop like tat do business cannot make it sia ... as 4 the IU 10 months already still bo bian than either go other bike shop buy a 2nd hands 1s or go vicom buy new 1s at 150buck + 5 years warrently

Do and die, don't ask why , and u will SURVIVE!

maybe ur fren lucky, my one chamber pipe (header only)wen bought fr them, ask them whether can change, they say all the pipe is like tat. BS!!!

can understand ur feelin..coz i bot a bike (not the same shop) without a iu..so i ask them to replace ma..den same thing lor they said will call mi when they got my replacement..until nw half a yr gone..nvm la planning to get one in the mid yr...

:nono: :nono:

well wat to do.. by the way, any of u guys know whether my iu must be working before going for inspection? or it doesnt matter. and also if i wanna sell my bike to motordiam will they know tat my iu is a spoilt one if i dun tel them? will the value of my bike drop becoz iu spoilt? hopefully someone can clear my doubts above. THANKs!

one more thing.. any of u own SP?? i wanna ask about how to adjust 2t consumption coz my one obviously too much liao. i tried searching forum but really v hard to find or maybe dun have any ans at all.. i know maybe dangerous if make consumption too little but i will do it bit by bit until the end of pipe have less black oil. so hopefully someone can guide me, like where is the knob located, basically step by step la. like which direction of turning wil reduce or increase consumption.

inspection nv check IU.

value of bike nothing to do with IU as a brand new IU cost 150++ only

the 2t consumtion go to shop and ask them tune it for u.

www.goalarena.sg

poor thing.. try not to go back let them repair ur bike liao.. go other shop do..

SP bike if 5 full petrol tank use 1L 2T should be okay.. if less than 5 full tank 2T finish then 2T too much liao.. u can get bike shop to adjust.. i dun think we can adjust without opening taking off the oil tank...

SP rider tried go NSR15o SP more frequent, we can share share our knowledge there.. cheers.. :cheer:

Originally posted by Joelf@April 26, 2007 11:46 pm

one more thing.. any of u own SP?? i wanna ask about how to adjust 2t consumption coz my one obviously too much liao. i tried searching forum but really v hard to find or maybe dun have any ans at all.. i know maybe dangerous if make consumption too little but i will do it bit by bit until the end of pipe have less black oil. so hopefully someone can guide me, like where is the knob located, basically step by step la. like which direction of turning wil reduce or increase consumption.

i tink bring to a bike shop ask them to tune. its a very simple procedure.most likely the wun charge for the service.:thumb:

Originally posted by yenyenpark@April 27, 2007 10:59 pm

poor thing.. try not to go back let them repair ur bike liao.. go other shop do..

SP bike if 5 full petrol tank use 1L 2T should be okay.. if less than 5 full tank 2T finish then 2T too much liao.. u can get bike shop to adjust.. i dun think we can adjust without opening taking off the oil tank...

SP rider tried go NSR15o SP more frequent, we can share share our knowledge there.. cheers.. :cheer:

you can adjust 2t intake by taking off right side middle fairing. no need to remove fuel tank.

Originally posted by fnee@April 28, 2007 11:53 am

you can adjust 2t intake by taking off right side middle fairing. no need to remove fuel tank.

yahor.. take off the fairings much easier..

Thanks for the replies but i wanna learn how to do it myself coz i have asked bike shops to adjust many time, but it either becomes too little for too much. so tats y i wanna learn and juz do it myself. at least when its too much i can juz adjust it lower by myself etc. so really hope u guys can tell me specifically how to do it. cheers..

Originally posted by Joelf@April 30, 2007 11:20 am

Thanks for the replies but i wanna learn how to do it myself coz i have asked bike shops to adjust many time, but it either becomes too little for too much. so tats y i wanna learn and juz do it myself. at least when its too much i can juz adjust it lower by myself etc. so really hope u guys can tell me specifically how to do it. cheers..

just thinking aloud.

We have a motorcycle trade association here in singapore.

Why we have to bear with all these blood suckers?

I have better experience in other bike shops not to mention them. after heated argument, the son of "B1tch" actually said " you go complain CASE la" koas...

not for me over something less then hundred bucks.

take it as a experience gained and a customer lost

Faith enables us to transform not only our day to day problems, but our lives at their very foundation.