Honda RVF400/NC35

hi... like to check install the sliders have to drill hole on the fairing huh?

and does it really helps to reduce the harm if we .................!!!!!

(touchwod) does it looks nice or not huh? saw that really not much ppl

riding RVF installs it hor........

• Replies 6.7k

hey can wait for me ? we install togehter?? heard Unity does this. maybe Evil Ernie can bring us down to do it?? :D :D

and ISE!!! HOLD THAT SINGLE SEATER for ME!!!!!

ok whoz interested in putting frame sliders? lez gather a list, maybe can get cheap cheap if do togehter? :confused:

install / Drill Sliders

=============

1) cheh_san

2) ???

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

yah lor....though insurance is a yearly ting but its enuf 2 squeeze us dry liao....sianzzzzzzzz

so when is the next outing?

dunno leh i only meet up wif dlm before only... :sweat: never join the rest for rvf riots/chaos before haha :p :lol: but i only can cum out on weekends.. due to army... sianz...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid63/p346efe5956d771731add0fd090e48c54/fc172ff4.gifhttp://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid41/pf37afc4762e5a64d8a2b622f1a1fffa6/fcf60bfe.jpg

hey can wait for me ? we install togehter?? heard Unity does this. maybe Evil Ernie can bring us down to do it?? :D :D

ok whoz interested in putting frame sliders? lez gather a list, maybe can get cheap cheap if do togehter? :confused:

install / Drill Sliders

=============

1) cheh_san

2) ???

yup UNITY do that.. 62 bucks i tink... but drilling of fairings.... :giddy:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid63/p346efe5956d771731add0fd090e48c54/fc172ff4.gifhttp://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid41/pf37afc4762e5a64d8a2b622f1a1fffa6/fcf60bfe.jpg

dunno leh i only meet up wif dlm before only... :sweat: never join the rest for rvf riots/chaos before haha :p :lol: but i only can cum out on weekends.. due to army... sianz...

Dun worry lah,aw the RVFdians in here r aw 'hao ren' 1 lor....am i rite,guys? i oso oni went out wif them once....tink if got outing most probably oso weekend 1 lor

so which camp r u at now? stay in or wat?

1 SIR ... stay in loh :weep: :cry:

sianz... :sian: :sian:

wonder how to geng to bcum stay out haha.. :p

install / Drill Sliders

=============

1) cheh_san

2) ???

eH.. K & T doing if for $60

cut fairing + install + motovation sliders

if more, mayb can bargain...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

its really reduce e harm.. cos i kena b4...

its doesnt look ugly..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

1 SIR ... stay in loh :weep: :cry:

sianz... :sian: :sian:

wonder how to geng to bcum stay out haha.. :p

last time wen my BMT hor got 1 platoon mate got sleepwalking problem....den he kana posted out & dun even have 2 complete BMT....heard he kana 8 to 5 work....shiok rite?

but might be too late 4 u liao since u r oredi at 1SIR.....

Guest HuatKueh

dat sounds familiar...hehez :D ...ok besides buzz bro. who already hav it... who else is interested??? i'm goin down on the 13th... ;)

Guest HuatKueh

till now i never ever seen a nc35 wif a rear hugger fix on??? aniones noes where i can find one?

Guest KeiHin99

mine is 3rd party fire and theft, $510 after 10% NCB.... could be lower if you are older i reckon....

yah lor....though insurance is a yearly ting but its enuf 2 squeeze us dry liao....sianzzzzzzzz

so when is the next outing?

Actually, the most expensive part is the engine casing at the bottom.

Anyway, are you able to help me source for cheap fairings?

tml i help u ask around, but fairings at most i get 2nd hand. but not cfm have lah and dun expect it to be nice too.

ur fairings cannot repair meh?

yup UNITY do that.. 62 bucks i tink... but drilling of fairings.... :giddy:

the sliders gd a not???

later ..... then will the whole thing come out n defeat the proposes????

if it's gd

then can i join u all???

mi ridin cbr.... if u guys don mind????

i also intendin to get the sliders

Guest HuatKueh

aniones noes where i can get the brake light fairing... the T-shaped piece :?

the sliders gd a not???

later ..... then will the whole thing come out n defeat the proposes????

if it's gd

then can i join u all???

mi ridin cbr.... if u guys don mind????

i also intendin to get the sliders

cheh san doing it. and huat rite?

u join them lor.

i still cant bear to lost some fairing leh...

aniones noes where i can get the brake light fairing... the T-shaped piece :?

think any shop oso have lah, it is just a matter of how much. :D

what is motovation sliders? the brand?

cut fairing hor sounds scary.........

dun think can join u all .... i now saving to change

tyres,socket & chain but dunno how much......?

anyone have any idea?k & t also ask me to change the clutch

plate too......... i think will cost a bomb also ..........

maggie mee for a month le

oh ya , can anyone pls tell me the size and type of tyres to use?

and also which kind of socket is the best ?

really need some kind souls to help........... :sweat:

Guest HuatKueh

the original size of the tyre is front 120, rear 150. as for types or rather brands of tyres realli depens on ur own kind of usejuz like carrot cake, some prefer white while some prefer black...but i wld recommend dunlop gpr70. ;)

ChEeRs~!~

Sori for MIA cause com kana blast worm la.Sians :mad: .How much does juz tuning alone cost at the K & T workshop? Is it good.

$40 for tuning alone.

$80 for tuning and washing.

good. cos he use a machine to check the readings and tune with tools.

rear 150 can corner more easily and more fast in pickup.

think rear 150 grp70 is the best, but this tyre heard that it deforms easily if do not maintain it like doing corners wor. corners very dangerous leh.

and heard it can only last 9 months?

if use rear 160, can corner more lower, but how low u can go is depends on u wor. corner dangerous wor. pickup oso lag abit.

cannot use X-ring chain if u using 160 rear. cos chain will rub the tyre huh? heard from a wall. i oso dun noe. but should be cos heard from many walls hahaha. evilernie say X-ring chain more durable and can make bike more fast? izzit? cant remember lah. hahaha.

rear 160 i recommend use Bridgestone BT010. can last at least 1 year? i after 1 year then tell u ture anot hahaha.