Suspension - General Discussion

Originally posted by NoobVtec2@Apr 13 2005, 02:33 PM

Thanks S750WP. Any places you have to recommend for fixing, and do you know how much it cost? What will happen if i don't fix it?

hi... if u dun fix it will become softer... u better dun play cornering now...

that time i fix $100/- per susp...

• Replies 610

Thanks S750WP. Any places you have to recommend for fixing, and do you know how much it cost? What will happen if i don't fix it?

Since u saying you just bought the 2nd hand suspension..is ti from the shop or private owner? If from shop think u can go back to them and c wat tehy can do since u juust bought it over.....

Just my 2 cent advise... :cheeky:

--======B@bySleep|essW0rlD======--

2002 - Honda Phantom 150cc

2004 - Piaggio X9 Almafi 180cc

2004 - Honda WaveS 125cc

2004 - Honda CB400 Vtec 1 400cc

2006 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1600cc

2008 - Nissan Latio 1500cc

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c105/tz_jie/ayumi.gifhttp://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c105/tz_jie/ayumi.gif

Dont play play with rear sus. They are the ones that keep ur rear wheel pinned down tot he rd. Pls check it ASAP.

U are better off then a cheap new sus than a leaking showa....

I have a friend riding mito and rear sus gone, when he brakes and the rd was less than perfect the rear bounce and cost rear to lock and fish tailed. Very dangerous....

When u corner and the rear bounce wat will happen to u...thaink about it....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Guest bomerman81

u can try bikelab 1 of the best so far in sgp

Originally posted by bomerman81@Apr 13 2005, 05:21 PM

u can try bikelab 1 of the best so far in sgp

They having a PROMO... Check it out...

I read only bikelab can service the shock, reviews are it will last for only 2 years and it will start to leak again. I have never been there or service my shock before so price wise its better you negotiate with them.

As the oil starts to leak your rear shock will start to get soft and it will become imbalance (super 4 have 2 shock), ride will become uncomfortable on uneven road. Cornering will not be stable as well. Also there is the danger of the leaking oil fling to your rear tire casing you to skid.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

My recommandation is buy a bitubo shock that should cost u about $800 and sell away the other showa. May get u back $200 or so.

There u spend $600 on shock and is in good condition rather than spend over $200 then chances are it might leak again.

With those shocks u can inceases value on ur bike when u wanna sell away. Or u can sell ur bike that time just buy some LAB shock and take out ue bitubo and sell again. I guess is the best choice.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Thanks all for your help. Sigh seem like rear suspension leaking is a serious problem. Already spend 600+ coz of the JB incident. Now still need service. No money le. And don't wish to go back to the shop coz the boss there bad attituide. haiz. bad luck..

By e way, now when i ride , i still feel normal. And the oil only come out when i exert force to push the suspension downwards. Normally ride. .i think not much oil will leak lol..

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.

Guest quizesilver

u can try to PM MS

he maybe able to advise u

Originally posted by hachi@Apr 13 2005, 07:06 PM

My recommandation is buy a bitubo shock that should cost u about $800 and sell away the other showa. May get u back $200 or so.

There u spend $600 on shock and is in good condition rather than spend over $200 then chances are it might leak again.

With those shocks u can inceases value on ur bike when u wanna sell away. Or u can sell ur bike that time just buy some LAB shock and take out ue bitubo and sell again. I guess is the best choice.

Anyone wants a Bikelab Serviced Bitubo ??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Originally posted by S4Sixty@Apr 16 2005, 04:25 AM

Anyone wants a Bikelab Serviced Bitubo ??

WAH!!! Where have you been? MIA so long sia...

hi guys n gals... my suspension feels too spongy le... my right rear suspension got traces of oil leaking from it... actually i went to a bike shop specialise in suspensions which its having promotion last yr and got pple advertise in dis forum dats why i went to try... but after re-build, within a week same thing happened, den i went back, den re-build again, but now same prob been haunting me but i paiseh to go back n do, til so long le e prob stil dere...

tink i'm not going to do e suspension le, wana change it... but its kinda expensive in town... so asking if anyone here noe whr to get cheaper but trustable suspension, original or other brands which is more trustable one... can guide me along dis path? thanks all...

:help: :help: :help: :help: :help:

I guess he did go to bikelab.

U can try other sus like bitubo that cost about $800 or so. Then sell away the other showa which is in good condition. That is if u wanna ride ur bike for long if not then just go LAB to get the one ur burget fit u.

how much u selling ur bitubo

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

Hi weide, which bike shop you went to service your suspen? My right suspension leaking oil too. thinking to go service it. And how long it last till now when you first find out that its leaking? From your experience seem like rebuild also no use..

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.

Originally posted by NoobVtec2@Apr 18 2005, 01:05 PM

Hi weide, which bike shop you went to service your suspen? My right suspension leaking oil too. thinking to go service it. And how long it last till now when you first find out that its leaking? From your experience seem like rebuild also no use..

i feel dat its no use leh... mayb my sus really gone le dats why ba... but its not cheap to find out dat my sus is really gone case like dat... can i noe how much is a pair of OH LINS sus??? thanks... anyone??

Originally posted by Wei_De@Apr 22 2005, 03:27 AM

i feel dat its no use leh... mayb my sus really gone le dats why ba... but its not cheap to find out dat my sus is really gone case like dat... can i noe how much is a pair of OH LINS sus??? thanks... anyone??

ohlins cost an arm and a leg.

try bitubo.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by smokin@Apr 22 2005, 08:28 AM

ohlins cost an arm and a leg.

try bitubo.

meaning cost more den showa? i'm not sure dat Bitubo good or not... whr can i get it? how much is it? if go m'sia get e strut n come back ask bike shop to fix is it cheaper? m'sia got cheaper sturt?

Originally posted by S4Sixty@Apr 22 2005, 05:17 PM

Anyone interested in Bitubo or Super 4 pls PM me !

Bitubo :thumb:

Bro, you still got super 4 to sell meh?

Hi all i'm referring to the spacers u add into the suspension not some cheap POSH raisers u add into the end of the suspensio to make the bike look higher..

anyone knows after how much difference between laden and unladen sag should we add one?

Which shop can do a good job for us?

wats the cost roughly?

http://www.bmwcoop.com/wp-content/images/2008/12/2009-bmw-s1000rr.jpg
Originally posted by -=HANZ=-@Apr 22 2005, 05:45 PM

Bitubo :thumb:

Bro, you still got super 4 to sell meh?

U want to buy ?

New Bitubo about $900..

I'm selling close to 50% off retail price for a Fully Serviced 2nd Hand Bitubo.

Shocks are currently being serviced by USA trained suspension technicians.

Works great on Super 4s and XJRs...overkill on RXZs and Ks and not to mention Waves and the likes !!

PM now !!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif