Hi S4 brothers! :smile:

Maybe someone started this thread before. Paiseh har if someone did. :cheeky:

Will the brothers here who stay East side, namely Tampines, Simei, Pasir Ris area, be interested to gather and have coffee sessions or go JB pump petrol, etc?

I am staying at Tampines St 32. I see fellow S4 riders on the road very often and wish that we can all know each other better. I think it might make riding on the road not so lonely for us S4 riders who stay East side one.

Who's your Daddy?!?

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

wah royston, near tamp mart there ah? i near Pasir Ris sec, St21 here....

Yo, brothers! I knew that there must be a handful of SBF S4 brothers who stay near me one. I stay next to Tampines Mart one. Hehe! :cheeky:

East side have got some nice common hangout places for bikers like us one. For Tampines, it would be the Muslim coffeeshop at Blk 201D, Tampines Mart MacD, N5 S11, where else har? Hmmm.....

Or else it will be East Coast Lagoon Hawker Centre, 85 Market at Bedok, Sembang Bedok (I was there last night with non-biker friends), Changi Hawker Centre, Kembangan Muslim KPT, Siglap area... Hmmm... Still got where har?

Petrol prices going up again. Sianz! I might be feeding my bike JB petrol real soon. Haiz! Sometimes really lazy to ride up JB lah. Not enough time to :sleep: Maybe with companionship I won't be so sianz go JB next time. Hehe!

Just a suggestion. Maybe there might be a need to collate a list of East Side S4 SBF brothers. It might be good to be able to communicate through MSN or yahoo messengers, Friendsters or Who Lives Near Me sites for the brothers. Any brothers want to second this idea?

Maybe we can call ourselves : Dong Fang Bu Bai! Hahaha! Just kidding! :cheeky:

Here is a picture of my ride. :cheer:

Who's your Daddy?!?

hi all! ponggol consider east right? hahaha!!! yeah man,u r right royston,VERI far ah... coffee session? ponggol got several nite owl operatin hrs like punggol park, GM and kopitiam all 24 hrs one! :cheeky:

Haha! Simpang Bedok it is! :cheeky:

Punggol hangouts would be the Blk 424 KPT near Punggol Park and the cafe that overlooks Punggol Park, hmmmm... and where else har?

I still a bit blur with Punggol and Seng Kang areas, go there will get lost one. Haha! :cheeky:

East side rocks! :cheer:

Who's your Daddy?!?

Extracted this info from Sticky: Where you stay

Paiseh! I didn't know got this list. But here it goes. :cheeky:

Tampines

1) ooniq - VTEC II

2) ekin101 - VTEC I

3) ProjectWhite - PB1

4) lightspeed - VTEC I

5) eraone - VTEC II

6) tazboiboi - VER S

7) shaun - VER S

8) guyver - VER S

9) tweety - VTEC II

10) salem77 - VTEC II

11) shetland - VTEC III

12) Ad - PB1

13) SUPER BENG - VTEC III

14) Chefpig76 - VTEC I

15) chrislayer - VTEC II

16)S4 boy - VTEC 1

17) royston76 - VTEC III

PB1 : 2 nos

VER S : 3 nos

VTEC 1 : 4 nos

VTEC 2 : 5 nos

VTEC 3 : 3 nos

Total strength : 17

Might have more I think but maybe some brothers lazy to update only. Hehe!

We aren't that alone afterall in our neighbourhood.

Who's your Daddy?!?

Will be more than happy to tag along with you guys for kopi session. I am staying at St 12 near tampines mall remember to call or sms me at 97973898.

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070804middle.jpg

Fellow Riders!!

me black VtecI rider .... me wanna also meet with you all lah, can lah. but me always work night and terok shift ah... very hard to go hang around with you all.

nevertheless, me like to join you all one fine day... when ah next gathering?

me stay paris st 11. always ride in favourite orange jacket. if any of you see me on the road, can honk and flash lah eh? hehe....

Originally posted by royston76@Aug 30 2005, 02:59 PM

Yo, brothers! I knew that there must be a handful of SBF S4 brothers who stay near me one. I stay next to Tampines Mart one. Hehe! :cheeky:

East side have got some nice common hangout places for bikers like us one. For Tampines, it would be the Muslim coffeeshop at Blk 201D, Tampines Mart MacD, N5 S11, where else har? Hmmm.....

Or else it will be East Coast Lagoon Hawker Centre, 85 Market at Bedok, Sembang Bedok (I was there last night with non-biker friends), Changi Hawker Centre, Kembangan Muslim KPT, Siglap area... Hmmm... Still got where har?

Petrol prices going up again. Sianz! I might be feeding my bike JB petrol real soon. Haiz! Sometimes really lazy to ride up JB lah. Not enough time to :sleep: Maybe with companionship I won't be so sianz go JB next time. Hehe!

Just a suggestion. Maybe there might be a need to collate a list of East Side S4 SBF brothers. It might be good to be able to communicate through MSN or yahoo messengers, Friendsters or Who Lives Near Me sites for the brothers. Any brothers want to second this idea?

Maybe we can call ourselves : Dong Fang Bu Bai! Hahaha! Just kidding! :cheeky:

Here is a picture of my ride. :cheer:

Bro, I sometimes go SImpang Bedok.. Next time go there la kopi or supper can leave me a msg or jio others oso..

By the way, can ask u abt your windshield? Do you feel a lot of wind at your head? ANd does the visor of the windshield shake a lot when u travel fast?

thanks!!

Yo Manzz!

Sure. Simbang Bedok is the usual place for me to go to for prata, I too lazy to go up Jalan Kayu. I would go there with a good gal friend, she stays nearby there. Next time, OK? :smile:

About the windshield, you are right, it deflects most of the oncoming wind while riding but will hit your helmet area. Not that serious though. The windshield will shake a bit with increased speed and wind resistance. Need to check the bolts from time to time, tighten when necessary.

Regarding potential future gatherings of us Easterners, I suggest we build up a list of names, HP nos, photos of bikes and riders, etc, slowly get to know each other first, then when we organise gathering would not be so akward lah. Sometimes got monthly gatherings of S4 mentioned in the important topics section, I want to go but paiseh cause I know nobody there. I believe some of us here would feel the same way too. Maybe when we are familiar with our East side brothers liao, then we go join the main group or go touring up Malaysia, we won't feel so alone.

Who's your Daddy?!?

I totally agree with you, i think we should start small than expand big. Just like doing business abit. Love your idea alot royston76. In this way our east side might one day go out in a group, making lots of friends on our side. :cheers:

We can just hang out like for a cup of coffe than tok about our bike or other stuff. Not necessary got to hang out on a big scale outing.

Sure Archie! :smile:

I intro myself for starters.

I am 29 yrs old, working as a Project Coordinator for SP, maintaining all their facilities in Central S'pore. My riding experience is about 3 years, previous rides include NSR 150 SP, KTM 200, XR4 and my current S4V3. Just passed my Class 2 in May and now taking Class 3. Then I can drive my family Vios sian cha bor liao. Woohoo!!! :cheeky:

I now stay at Tampines St 32, used to be the property officer for this area for the Town Council. Before moving to Tampines in March 05, I stayed in Eunos Crescent and Kembangan. I am a vehicle technician during my NS days. My Hp no is 97431260. I am a regular smoker/social drinker. Hmmm... What else har? :confused:

I am easy going and friendly. I will gladly coordinate any gatherings, movies outings, kopi sessions, JB trips, bike washing or DIY sessions for the Eastern S4 brothers here in the near future.

But first need to check out the responses of the brothers here before proceeding.

Who's your Daddy?!?

wow, see so many SBF guys staying around me. haha. me stay in St13 pasir ris, wishman2 staying quite near, I will keep a lookout for orange jacket S4 guy. me riding yellow S4 and prob the only yellow S4 in st 13 so not hard to identified. ke ke :smile:

I think it's a great idea to meet up for eastsiders... Im in for sure been with the S4 outing went alone too a bit uneasy but still ok. Lets have a ride together... shouldn't we? cheers :thumb:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

Tampines

1) ooniq - VTEC II

2) ekin101 - VTEC I

3) ProjectWhite - PB1

4) lightspeed - VTEC I

5) eraone - VTEC II

6) tazboiboi - VER S

7) shaun - VER S

8) guyver - VER S

9) tweety - VTEC II

10) salem77 - VTEC II

11) shetland - VTEC III

12) Ad - PB1

13) SUPER BENG - VTEC III

14) Chefpig76 - VTEC I

15) chrislayer - VTEC II

16)S4 boy - VTEC 1

17) royston76 - VTEC III

18) 9up - VTEC III

EnJoY Your RiDE

Originally posted by royston76@Aug 30 2005, 08:53 PM

Yo Manzz!

Sure. Simbang Bedok is the usual place for me to go to for prata, I too lazy to go up Jalan Kayu. I would go there with a good gal friend, she stays nearby there. Next time, OK? :smile:

About the windshield, you are right, it deflects most of the oncoming wind while riding but will hit your helmet area. Not that serious though. The windshield will shake a bit with increased speed and wind resistance. Need to check the bolts from time to time, tighten when necessary.

Regarding potential future gatherings of us Easterners, I suggest we build up a list of names, HP nos, photos of bikes and riders, etc, slowly get to know each other first, then when we organise gathering would not be so akward lah. Sometimes got monthly gatherings of S4 mentioned in the important topics section, I want to go but paiseh cause I know nobody there. I believe some of us here would feel the same way too. Maybe when we are familiar with our East side brothers liao, then we go join the main group or go touring up Malaysia, we won't feel so alone.

"good gal friend" u mean?... heh heh...

Anyway, yeah i feel that way too. Want to go s4 outing like paiseh oso cos know nobody there.. At least if we all gather one small group first, it'll be better...

My windshield the bolts i think no good one leh.. Last nite went 2nd link and flew 180. After that, the windshield tilted about 5 degress backward because the bolts not that tight...

Anywayz, royston, if u going to Bedok Junction (simpang bedok), leave me a PM. No guarantees but i will try to see if i can make it...

Cheers bro.. :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by royston76@Aug 30 2005, 05:59 PM

Haha! Simpang Bedok it is! :cheeky:

Punggol hangouts would be the Blk 424 KPT near Punggol Park and the cafe that overlooks Punggol Park, hmmmm... and where else har?

I still a bit blur with Punggol and Seng Kang areas, go there will get lost one. Haha! :cheeky:

East side rocks! :cheer:

no worries bro! i'll give an orientation ride when u guys and gals come! hahaha!!! anyway simpang bedok,tampines and pasir ris anywhere also can lah. BTW i intend to go pa you this friday(02/09/05) night around 12-1am. wanna join? :cheeky:

Tampines

1) ooniq - VTEC II

2) ekin101 - VTEC I

3) ProjectWhite - PB1

4) lightspeed - VTEC I

5) eraone - VTEC II

6) tazboiboi - VER S

7) shaun - VER S

8) guyver - VER S

9) tweety - VTEC II

10) salem77 - VTEC II