Originally posted by Manzz@Jul 6 2006, 01:21 PM

Newsbreak!

Early this morning our bros spyker and carrot got into a minor accident..

Both escaped with minor injuries for carrot and more major for spyker...

The police are still investigating the cause of the tragedy..

Both are now resting at home..

OMG!?!! it became police case now... :giddy: am glad tat both u resting @ hm now, Speedy recovery Carrotz n Spyker :smile:

Ride safely every1..... :thumb:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Newsbreak!

Get well soon to both of you

ahlex@sgbikes

Newsbreak!

ohhh no!!

wat happened wor?

hope they recover asap

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Newsbreak!

Nothing to do with police right? or investigate by Honourable Officer Manzz?

If the TP so free, ask them help me investigate my case leh..So damn long liao still no responds :mad:

Newsbreak!

oh dear...hope they're alrite..sorry guys...juz woke up n saw the sms.

lemme know if anything i can help

hope they get well soon

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Newsbreak!

oh dear, when u sms me.. i was already asleep liao..

jus saw ur and chaoz's sms..

Their bike tow back to their home liao ah?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg

thanks for your concern bros. this excatly what happened.

Travelling along old tampines road leading to hougang

I felt a 2 second sudden gush of cold air just outisde the temple. Feeling odd liao.

Approaching hump, i slow down. Passed hump smoothly.

SPyker was behind me. He saw car's headlight in his mirror. So he turn back.

Coz he say he light behind is coming too near him. When he turn back, no one at all. WHen he turn to the front, banged into me liao. He did not slow down due to the "entity" headlight. I reduced his impact for his bike. Den i still try to balance for awhile den buang. Both of us buang like 30km/h liddat. Luckily no traffic at all (i mean duh at that time) 2 mins later, one empty cab come and help us and fetch us to hosp. Now think back, scully that cab nv exist. haha.

I suffered abrasions on legs and arms. SPy got a fracture on his left thumb and need operation initially but latest update from hosp is that no operation is needed and he got 2 stiches on his right leg. He's still in hosp but he low batt. can't contact him. He's making his way back i believe.

bros and sis. try to avoid that road. pls try try try..

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

hmm...glad to hear tat...

izit becoz of his side mirror?coz he using a small type which give a magnify view.

takecare n hav a good rest.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

anyway thansk to wayne and SS and manzzz in helping to ride both of our bike from that accident spot to our home in tampines and in bedok. thanks so much bros. despite wayne's injury and the rain, he asked me am i touched.. so here goes. a public "touching" announcement.

I FEEL SO SO TOUCHED BY YOU WAYNE! THANSK FOR TOUCHING ME! hee!

jokes aside, thanks bros for the help.. really thanks..

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Jul 6 2006, 04:09 PM

I felt a 2 second sudden gush of cold air just outisde the temple. Feeling odd liao.

Coz he say he light behind is coming too near him. When he turn back, no one at all. WHen he turn to the front, banged into me liao. He did not slow down due to the "entity" headlight. I reduced his impact for his bike. Den i still try to balance for awhile den buang. Both of us buang like 30km/h liddat. Luckily no traffic at all (i mean duh at that time) 2 mins later, one empty cab come and help us and fetch us to hosp. Now think back, scully that cab nv exist. haha.

I suffered abrasions on legs and arms. SPy got a fracture on his left thumb and need operation initially but latest update from hosp is that no operation is needed and he got 2 stiches on his right leg. He's still in hosp but he low batt. can't contact him. He's making his way back i believe.

wah!! too many late nites... many people's eyes and brain tired out from staring at the television set due to WC~ everyone take care on the road and be careful okay... :giddy:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

"entities" aside.. wat u 2 need to do now is rest well ..

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Jul 6 2006, 06:16 AM

woots. france 1-0. stupid zidane get another penalty. wah liew!

Ya man...Total diaster...caused by a referee(still think that he's from Henry fan club-Haha)

Old Figo really can't run liao...Too bad Figo missed the header.It would be nice for both(Figo & Zidane) to score in their final international appearance...

Now Final becomes Italy vs France...

3rd/4th placing|: Germany vs Portugal..

Becomes so hard to decide who to bet upon..

Should i support host advantage or the 'So-curry'....?

Italy vs France...

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Jul 6 2006, 06:16 AM

woots. france 1-0. stupid zidane get another penalty. wah liew!

Ya man...Total diaster...caused by a referee(still think that he's from Henry fan club-Haha)

Old Figo really can't run liao...Too bad Figo missed the header.It would be nice for both(Figo & Zidane) to score in their final international appearance...

Now Final becomes Italy vs France...

3rd/4th placing|: Germany vs Portugal..

Becomes so hard to decide who to bet upon..

Should i support host advantage or the 'So-curry'....?

Italy vs France...

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

bro.....i dunno u believe anot.....i dun tink spyker is tried..coz tat rd is famous of "gd bro"...u noe wat i mean..and u felt a gush of cold wind rite...

well i noe a little bit of protection of wat we riders should wear to protect ourself and :gd bro'. ..not amour hahaha

up to indivual to believe....if any of the bro wan to noe more..i can help.

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Jul 6 2006, 04:19 PM

anyway thansk to wayne and SS and manzzz in helping to ride both of our bike from that accident spot to our home in tampines and in bedok. thanks so much bros. despite wayne's injury and the rain, he asked me am i touched.. so here goes. a public "touching" announcement.

I FEEL SO SO TOUCHED BY YOU WAYNE! THANSK FOR TOUCHING ME! hee!

jokes aside, thanks bros for the help.. really thanks..

Wah lau..Bo xim 1. cant even spell properly.. hehe..

:btw: I only travel very short dist. From the accident site to your place quite near only.

SS ride all the way to spker place, which is a longer dist with the bike at a more damage condition. :thumb: (Manzz n SS was very :hungry: )

this sundae's gathering will still be as usual but i wun be inviting all my other friends. accident liao no mood to celebrate. but mummy buy food liao. so decided to only invite ESR to my place ya?

timing 5pm at my place bah!

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by draught@Jul 6 2006, 03:17 PM

Nothing to do with police right? or investigate by Honourable Officer Manzz?

If the TP so free, ask them help me investigate my case leh..So damn long liao still no responds :mad:

wah .. now looking back i sounded too serious liao.. :slapforehead:

Guest chaochao

Newsbreak!

The initial intent was to visit Spyker, but I thought it'll be good to do it tomorrow evening since it is a Friday. Let Spyker (and Caleb) have some rest and recover from last night's ordeal (it ain't no fun to be in an accident). Giving them a break tonight will allow them to tend to their injuries.

For those who insist to visit today, pls give the guys a ring.

Guest chaochao

Spyker's bike has the most damages:

Balancer & Brake lever:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20Wcup%20KWs%20bday%20CalebSpy%20crash/CopyofSpyCalebcrash6Jul06Spy1.jpg

Head Lamp assembly:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20Wcup%20KWs%20bday%20CalebSpy%20crash/CopyofSpyCalebcrash6Jul06Spy4.jpg

Crashbar and Engine cover:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20Wcup%20KWs%20bday%20CalebSpy%20crash/CopyofSpyCalebcrash6Jul06Spy2.jpg

End-can:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20Wcup%20KWs%20bday%20CalebSpy%20crash/CopyofSpyCalebcrash6Jul06Spy3.jpg

Caleb's bike has lighter damage:

Apart from signal light and sai-tao, crashbar too most shock:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20Wcup%20KWs%20bday%20CalebSpy%20crash/CopyofSpyCalebcrash6Jul06Caleb1.jpg

I have to travel that route to work everyday :confused:

Anyway glad u both are fine... DO have more rest.. Take care

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

Guest chaochao

What some of us did after KW's birthday!

Play Bashi-Bishi:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20Wcup%20KWs%20bday%20CalebSpy%20crash/CopyofKwbdayArcade1.jpg

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20Wcup%20KWs%20bday%20CalebSpy%20crash/CopyofKwbdayArcade2.jpg

eh i'm fine! no need to come and visit me! just same injuries with manzzz. BBQ pork on my leg. but not as cheesy as manz one. hee. i'm fine at home. no worries ok! now i need some dvds to watch. i wnaan watch xmen all episodes leh! any kind soul have?? *puzzle*

spyker has some stiches and not as much abrasion as me coz he wore my jacket! he say he cold so i bring him a jacket and my jacket is not even torn in anyway. good jacket!~ from FX Men. hee! his main injuries are just the 2 stiches spot. duno how many stiches per wound.. waiting for him to call me when he's home.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

To carrot and spyker,

THe reason we never send to Planet is becose your bikes are ridable and even if you send to Planet, after repairs, Ah Chong will give you calls every now and then asking you when you going to collect your bike and so on.

They and other bikeshops only keep those bikes that terribly need major repairs.. Therefore might as well whilst you are recovering at home, let the bike be at home too and you minus off the worries abt ur bike liao. Therefore can concentrate more on your own body healing..

After hearing from spyker how the accident happened, I strongly urge us and other riders, no matter its short distance or long, no matter two bikes or twenty, always travel in a staggered formation. NEVER travel in the same line as the rider in front. I know it sounds a bit harsh now, but I hope we all can take this incident as a reminder. Sometimes I too forget but I make it a point to remind myself and hopefully you can too. :cheer:

I know this sounds cliche and wats more coming from an accident recovering pai kar oso but, RIDE SAFE EVERYONE.. :pray:

still drizzling outside..

Bro Caleb and Spyker, rest well and speedy recovery..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif