Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Jul 7 2006, 01:24 PM

so far i ask 2 bike shops

Soon Hin (where i buy my bike) quote me Japan Sprocket + DID X Ring = $190 With Installation

K&T quote me Honda Original (not sure Honda Original is = to Japan Sprocket) + DID X Ring = 250 (I think got include installation)

but both I think quite ex... most likely go my bike shop change lor... now my change when I let go biting point move off got tiak tiak sound... scary... scared chain snap then gonna go change after work...

http://storefront.steampowered.com/v2/screenshots/240/0000000030.jpg

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Counterstrike Session on tonite.

Meet 7pm at bencoolen prata shop

Move off to Park Lane for CS at 8pm

Going

1) elly

2) manzzz

3) chilli01

4) cArRotZ

and the list goes on.

We're damm deprived of CS!!!!

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Jul 7 2006, 01:10 PM

cos i wanna change sprocket and chain today... then mech ask me... how many teeth one... i blur... then ask me what vtec i also blur aha... cos tat time go 1 bike shop they say vtec2 then another one say vtec1 thats why i blur ma... paiseh paiseh...

More teeth better pick up but higher fuel consumption. Vice-versa.

Normal is 44 teeth.

Better pickup 45 teeth.

Not sure if your bike can take 42 teeth anot. You can try check in other previous thread.

Event: Celebrating End of WC2006 cum Birthday Dinner

Date: 9th July 2006 (Sunday)

Place: cArRotZ's Residential @ Tampines

Time: 4pm

Parking: HDB Parking available below my block

This event is opened to ESRians!

Dinner will be provided by Papa and Mama cArRotZ.(Don't worry. Not army rations, Not catered food)

After dinner we could either watch the finals at my place or proceed to hard rock at 3am. We see how then.

Confirm Attending:

1) cArRotZ (duHz)

2) Spyker (heh heh heh)

3) Andrew

4) Kaiwen

5) luvpuzzle

6) ChaoChao (KIV)

7) Icez

8) Mr Hat

9) Bluesky

10) Clair

11) ArSenZ

12) Manzz (got fish essence soup? heh heh)

13) Wayne

14) Chilli01

15) Hngster (lucky last one, not too late) Hope to get leave approve on the 10th

16) UnionBikez & Elly (Coz missed e top 15 list & not serve by Carrotz personally :'(

17) ahlex@sgbikes (i'm coming too... :cheeky: )

1) Magnet (dpd on wk)

2) Antonprelude (scared will overslept)

3) Scythe( will not join you guys for dinner, makan with parents first but will join in for football)

4) gssiong (don't know what time reach SG)

Please confirm ASAP as food need to be prepared. Anymore anymore? please note that time has been changed to 4pm instead of 6pm.

ahlex@sgbikes

Dinner will be provided by Papa and Mama cArRotZ.(Don't worry. Not army rations, Not catered food)

After dinner we could either watch the finals at my place or proceed to hard rock at 3am. We see how then.

Confirm Attending:

1) cArRotZ (duHz)

2) Spyker (heh heh heh)

3) Andrew

4) Kaiwen

5) luvpuzzle

6) ChaoChao (KIV)

7) Icez

8) Mr Hat

9) Bluesky

10) Clair

11) ArSenZ

13) Wayne

14) Chilli01

15) Hngster (lucky last one, not too late) Hope to get leave approve on the 10th

16) UnionBikez & Elly (Coz missed e top 15 list & not serve by Carrotz personally :'(

17) ahlex@sgbikes (i'm coming too... )

18) royong (me 3)

1) Magnet (dpd on wk)

3) Scythe( will not join you guys for dinner, makan with parents first but will join in for football)

4) gssiong (don't know what time reach SG)

Please confirm ASAP as food need to be prepared. Anymore anymore? please note that time has been changed to 4pm instead of 6pm.

last time i use 47 for my old gsxr400 (rare in sg)

dunno still available...pick up was like wooof~

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Jul 7 2006, 11:29 AM

SOLVED

anyone knows what is my vtec version?

buy almost 6 mths liao still dunno... :cheeky:

hmm tank there got write hyper vtec in red one...

can someone teach me how to see vtec1 and vtec2?

urs is spec1 coz ur fork does not have the xtra seal protection

only spec 2 and above have that protection

then the next thing like wat they said is HISS. spec1 no hiss

and also meter display. only spec1 has deisplay of time after ignition switched off

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Confirm Attending:

1) cArRotZ (duHz)

2) Spyker (heh heh heh)

3) Andrew

4) Kaiwen

5) luvpuzzle

6) ChaoChao (KIV)

7) Icez

8) Mr Hat

9) Bluesky

10) Clair

11) ArSenZ

13) Wayne

14) Chilli01

17) ahlex@sgbikes (i'm coming too... :cheeky: )

18) royong (me 3)

19) Magnet

1) gssiong (don't know what time reach SG)

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Jul 7 2006, 01:43 PM

Going

1) elly

2) manzzz

3) chilli01

4) cArRotZ

and the list goes on.

OI.. anyhow add my name.. i not going for cs.. :p

Originally posted by IceZ@Jul 7 2006, 02:36 PM

last time i use 47 for my old gsxr400 (rare in sg)

dunno still available...pick up was like wooof~

i used 13 front 48 back on my xr4 last time.... pickup was like wof~ (shorter than yours :p )

hee :cheeky:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c98/red_rider_1979/aaa-1.jpg
Originally posted by Manzz@Jul 7 2006, 03:52 PM

OI.. anyhow add my name.. i not going for cs.. :p

elly say u going.. :confused:

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Jul 7 2006, 12:57 PM

what is the difference in the meter then?

Ahlex, this is the difference

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g110/Azmanzz/Spec1_2_Difference/spec1_2_meter.jpg

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Jul 7 2006, 01:43 PM

Going

1) elly

2) manzzz

3) chilli01

4) cArRotZ

and the list goes on.

urm guys. cancelled. no response from smses de lehs! too many injured liao. haha~

anyway will be meeting wan and elly and chilli in town. guess going for movies or what. yupz! we'll be watching Just My luck

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Jul 7 2006, 11:29 AM

SOLVED

anyone knows what is my vtec version?

buy almost 6 mths liao still dunno... :cheeky:

hmm tank there got write hyper vtec in red one...

can someone teach me how to see vtec1 and vtec2?

Okie.. in terms of cosmetics wise there are three main difference aside from the meter above..

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g110/Azmanzz/Spec1_2_Difference/Spec1_2_bike.jpg

1. Side panels

2. Fork Seal Protector (Spec 1 dun hab)

3. Fork brackets (Spec 2 and 3 dun hab)

This is number 2.

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g110/Azmanzz/Spec1_2_Difference/spec1_2_forkseal.jpg

This is number 3.

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g110/Azmanzz/Spec1_2_Difference/spec1_2_fork.jpg

Hope this will help you in differentiating between specs 1 and 2 ahlex. :goodluck:

Wah, i just check the posts and CS cancelled liao...That's swift..

:weep: You didn't sms me ley...

Enjoy your show later.Won't be joining.

Very free now till 7.30pm.Anyone to lah teh??

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by Manzz@Jul 6 2006, 06:23 PM

To carrot and spyker,

THe reason we never send to Planet is becose your bikes are ridable and even if you send to Planet, after repairs, Ah Chong will give you calls every now and then asking you when you going to collect your bike and so on.

They and other bikeshops only keep those bikes that terribly need major repairs.. Therefore might as well whilst you are recovering at home, let the bike be at home too and you minus off the worries abt ur bike liao. Therefore can concentrate more on your own body healing..

After hearing from spyker how the accident happened, I strongly urge us and other riders, no matter its short distance or long, no matter two bikes or twenty, always travel in a staggered formation. NEVER travel in the same line as the rider in front. I know it sounds a bit harsh now, but I hope we all can take this incident as a reminder. Sometimes I too forget but I make it a point to remind myself and hopefully you can too. :cheer:

I know this sounds cliche and wats more coming from an accident recovering pai kar oso but, RIDE SAFE EVERYONE.. :pray:

adding to what mannz said.

better to where some covered shoe. if possible everytime.

ride safe all

CS at 8pm

Going

1) fik

2) caleb

3) chilli

4) elly

5) manzz

6) Wan

7) Icez

8) Magnet

9) Whisk

10) Arsenz

and the list goes on.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/9578/image7zr0.gif. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

"It's much easier to turn a friendship into love, than love into friendship."

Those who wanna come just come... or give us a call.... my num for ref: 90289843

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/9578/image7zr0.gif. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Originally posted by Manzz@Jul 7 2006, 04:54 PM

Okie.. in terms of cosmetics wise there are three main difference aside from the meter above..

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g110/Azmanzz/Spec1_2_Difference/Spec1_2_bike.jpg

1. Side panels

This is number 2.

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g110/Azmanzz/Spec1_2_Difference/spec1_2_forkseal.jpg

This is number 3.

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g110/Azmanzz/Spec1_2_Difference/spec1_2_fork.jpg

Hope this will help you in differentiating between specs 1 and 2 ahlex. :goodluck:

:thumb: :bow: :bow: :bow:

CS at 8pm

Going

1) fik

2) caleb

3) chilli

4) elly

5) manzz

6) Wan

7) Icez

8) Magnet

9) Arsenz

and the list goes on.

Originally posted by whisk@Jul 7 2006, 06:09 PM

CS at 8pm

Going

1) fik

2) caleb

3) chilli

4) elly

5) manzz

6) Wan

7) Icez

8) Magnet

9) Arsenz

and the list goes on.

Come on...Bring on the WSR.............

East vs West.....

Hee!

Will sms you again for updates, Fik.

Going out now, sms me for any changes.Thanks!

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

Originally posted by Manzz@Jul 7 2006, 04:54 PM

1. Side panels

This is number 2.

This is number 3.

Bro Good One... Mr Azman teaching us differentiation... :thumb:

Really got standard... :thumb:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif