Originally posted by PreluDe@Sep 10 2006, 06:35 PM

Dear Bikers,

We would like to extend our sincere appreciation for your support for the upcoming Singapore Big Bike Fest 2006! To date we have over 1000 registered bikers for the Bike Convoy!

However, it is with much regret that we have to postpone the BIG BIKE CONVOY to a later date due to the security concerns with regards to the IMF. We, the organizers are committed to make this happen and have already begun talks with the sponsors to put this together with possibly the help of Traffic Police.

As such, please stay tuned for the SINGAPORE’S BIGGEST BIKE CONVOY coming soon in October 2006!

We would still honor the discounted rate of $20 for the Rally Pack. Please bring your registration forms on 16th-17th September, Singapore Big Bike Fest 2006 event to enjoy this offer. The goodies in the rally pack have increased significantly, valued over $50/-!

There will still be Bike Parking at our event venue (CLARKE QUAY) if you are participating in the BEST BIKE CONTEST. So if you think you would like to show off your bike and try to win the honor of BEST BIKE, please let the parking marshals know. (limited to the 1st 150 bikes).

Let’s PARTY ON at the First Singapore Big Bike Fest 2006!

dun always clock post la antoniee..... we already knew its postponed lo.... ppl got read forum wan lo....somemore in sticky..... haizzz :nono: o_O :sian:

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Originally posted by PreluDe@Sep 10 2006, 09:28 PM

Good night to those who going to sleep early ..

its time to Cheong again , going clubbing celebrate friends gathering day and

properly someone can plan next month outing for clubbing ,

wish all bros and sis from sepang come back safely

cheong Liao------------------------------:bouncefire:

u plan lo .. u so eng... everyday CBL.... well u can also self proclaim as the CBL CEO... :lol:

http://sg.yimg.com/i/sg/providers/reuters.gif

By Fayen Wong

SINGAPORE, Sept 6 (Reuters) - Singapore is on the hunt for a serial cat killer who has slaughtered at least 20 felines in the past two weeks. The cats were found dumped in bushes and drains, with their throats slit.

Singapore's Cat Welfare Society said on Wednesday that residents and cleaners on a western part of the island had found several dead, mutilated cats in their neighbourhood. All the cats had their throats slashed, while some of them also had their heads smashed or their throats burnt.

"It is really disturbing because in terms of frequency, there is nearly one cat getting killed every day," Dawn Kua, director of operations at the Cat Welfare Society, told Reuters.

Kua said the group had lodged a police complaint and had organised about 15 volunteers to keep a lookout for the cat killer.

The Cat Welfare Society and the Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals have also set up a joint reward of S$2,000 ($1,277) for anyone who can help arrest the culprit.

In Singapore, animal abuse is punishable by a maximum jail term of one year and a fine of up to S$10,000.

But the wealthy Southeast Asian city-state frequently reports cases of animal abuse and authorities have come under fire from animal welfare groups who say the penalties are not stiff enough.

Last month, a 28-year-old man who abused a cat by grabbing it by the neck and repeatedly slamming its body against the wall was sentenced to eight weeks in prison.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Welcome back Sepang's ESR!!! hee..

know some of u are back le.. e rest stayed another day arh!?

envious!!!! :giddy:

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

MorrNing!!

Hehe I'm the earliest, cos all the other folks coming back from KL are prob still sleeping, and I'm back in the office already :weep:

Anyway, it was a great trip, and I believe everyone got back safe?

Wanna say a huge THANK YOU and a big HUG to ChaoChao, for being so gallant to help me carry my "full pack" almost throughout the riding journey..*touched* :cheer:

The photos from the various photographers on the trip, professional and amateur alike (haha) will be up soon i believe, so akan datang!

Been a great trip! Thanks to Manzz and others in the recce team who went to survey the place before the trip and got us such a nicely located accomodation, smack in the middle of the clubbing area!

Thanks also to Kaiwen and Corrine for the baby wipes. Lesson learnt from first trip out on Emily - bring wet tissues!!

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/38/61/7191683/22638825428774l.jpg
Originally posted by cArRotZ@Sep 11 2006, 02:50 AM

By Fayen Wong

SINGAPORE, Sept 6 (Reuters) - Singapore is on the hunt for a serial cat killer who has slaughtered at least 20 felines in the past two weeks. The cats were found dumped in bushes and drains, with their throats slit.

Singapore's Cat Welfare Society said on Wednesday that residents and cleaners on a western part of the island had found several dead, mutilated cats in their neighbourhood. All the cats had their throats slashed, while some of them also had their heads smashed or their throats burnt.

"It is really disturbing because in terms of frequency, there is nearly one cat getting killed every day," Dawn Kua, director of operations at the Cat Welfare Society, told Reuters.

Kua said the group had lodged a police complaint and had organised about 15 volunteers to keep a lookout for the cat killer.

The Cat Welfare Society and the Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals have also set up a joint reward of S$2,000 ($1,277) for anyone who can help arrest the culprit.

In Singapore, animal abuse is punishable by a maximum jail term of one year and a fine of up to S$10,000.

But the wealthy Southeast Asian city-state frequently reports cases of animal abuse and authorities have come under fire from animal welfare groups who say the penalties are not stiff enough.

Last month, a 28-year-old man who abused a cat by grabbing it by the neck and repeatedly slamming its body against the wall was sentenced to eight weeks in prison.

Mmm..Maybe those CBL team can form a team of Bounty Hunter for the cat killer? $2k reward. Who know might get "Double kill" or "Tr..tri..triple kill" :sweat:

Originally posted by carriehm@Sep 11 2006, 11:22 AM

MorrNing!!

Hehe I'm the earliest, cos all the other folks coming back from KL are prob still sleeping, and I'm back in the office already :weep:

Wanna say a huge THANK YOU and a big HUG to ChaoChao, for being so gallant to help me carry my "full pack" almost throughout the riding journey..*touched* :cheer:

The photos from the various photographers on the trip, professional and amateur alike (haha) will be up soon i believe, so akan datang!

Been a great trip! Thanks to Manzz and others in the recce team who went to survey the place before the trip and got us such a nicely located accomodation, smack in the middle of the clubbing area!

Thanks also to Kaiwen and Corrine for the baby wipes. Lesson learnt from first trip out on Emily - bring wet tissues!!

u guys staying bejaya times right?

hoho than i will be the 2nd ESR to post since we return back from KL :cheer:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Sep 11 2006, 01:08 PM

u guys staying bejaya times right?

no leh,but the malay riders stay there. we stay near KLCC,dont know simi crown de :smile:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

back back back!

too tired laz nite to post .. concussed straight away

all are back safely. no much worries except chao w/o his specs :giddy:

and ROSSI WON!!!! awwww :lovestruck: and he got down his bike and walked to the grass patch to meet the spectators!! but we were sitting upstairs so i can only scream at the top of my lungs. all bcoz of whisk la, else can see rossi face to face le :mad: hmph!

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by Allan82@Sep 11 2006, 01:12 PM

no leh,but the malay riders stay there. we stay near KLCC,dont know simi crown de :smile:

crown regency apartments.. heh heh

si lang place made us turn in circles for 1hr

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

MorrNing!!

hey sis. welcome back!!!

glad that u all have so much fun! clubbing??? woooz! hee.. all the clubbers unite!

also thank God that all of u are safely back! how's ya back? yeah. if i was to go, i'll get chao to carry my full pack too! hehehe..

back to work liao on mondae... have fun! :smile:

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

As usual, I would love to provide a report for this trip as soon as I can. But this trip's events holds a special place in my heart which I shared with my bros and sis over there.

So I will just keep it short.

Keep the the good times, throw away the bad memories and with time we shall grow stronger.

Many parties were involved in planning and running this trip. The report will come soon. Now need to settle some personal stuffs.

To those who missed it, no worries. There will always be MotoGP 2007 but with 800cc engines.

Cheers! :cheers:

Anyway, thanks boss for the concern and everyone made it to SG safe and sound. :thumb:

MorrNing!!

eh carrie my helmet how huh???can wif stand 150-60km/h ???din reali hve a chance 2 use my ow n cheong ahahah.....then the wind noisy anot???did it buffer out most of the outside noise ???need a review hehe......oh yah n the visor how when u turn lft n rite will it force itself open or still closed n secured??

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Welcome Back Guys!!! :bouncefire:

And Thanks to Dennis for his help... :thumb:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

Originally posted by Magnet@Sep 11 2006, 03:34 PM

Welcome Back Guys!!! :bouncefire:

And Thanks to Dennis for his help... :thumb:

i also didnt do much la...Wat a waste u didnt join us... next year shall go again.. but this time i think we shouldnt go back straight after the race, should stay 1 more day before goin back. then no need to carry so much barang barang walk around...

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

Hi Guys... Magnet I Same As You Le... Tio Ops For IMF... 24/7 Standby Till 20th... Die Liao Go Out Also Scare Sia :cry:

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Sep 11 2006, 01:29 PM

hey sis. welcome back!!!

glad that u all have so much fun! clubbing??? woooz! hee.. all the clubbers unite!

also thank God that all of u are safely back! how's ya back? yeah. if i was to go, i'll get chao to carry my full pack too! hehehe..

back to work liao on mondae... have fun! :smile:

hey hey, thanks for the concern, my back is fine now, was REALLy achy after the return trip back tho, Icez had to roll this hot water bottle on it for a while :smile:

Jus got up from a looooooong nap.. now gotta go do some work before tomorrow comes again!

Originally posted by Huatster888@Sep 11 2006, 02:19 PM

eh carrie my helmet how huh???can wif stand 150-60km/h ???din reali hve a chance 2 use my ow n cheong ahahah.....then the wind noisy anot???did it buffer out most of the outside noise ???need a review hehe......oh yah n the visor how when u turn lft n rite will it force itself open or still closed n secured??

thanks for the helmet!! it was doing great.. could tahan 180-190km/h also.. no leh, the visor didn't open up ah.. very good all the way. U mean it had that problem before?

Not noisy also, most noise was filtered out. there was these 2 little catch to open the air vent (is that what you call it?) that I didn't know how to use, haha.. both i open and close also got wind come in leh.. then i keeping burping cos ate a lot of air, hahahaha.....

Icez wil get to work on spraying it as soon as he has some free time..As you know his work chao busy one, after day work got night shift some more.. :sian: Are you in a hurry to get it back?

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Sep 11 2006, 02:50 AM

By Fayen Wong

Who's that murderer???? I hope he gets tortured and burnt and have his throat slit by some terrorists!!!! How can he do that to the helpless little cats?? *heart break*

:angry: :angry: :angry:

guess who we saw at KL?

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/wishman.jpg

Wishman!

Originally posted by JoOs7eR@Sep 11 2006, 07:00 PM

Hi Guys... Magnet I Same As You Le... Tio Ops For IMF... 24/7 Standby Till 20th... Die Liao Go Out Also Scare Sia :cry:

:cheeky: I also same same!~ but this coming wed i kanna stay in at lim chu kang there...

Sianz.. cannot surf net till 21th morning.. :cry:

DeaR Ah joo, when u change ur exhaust to tri oval? :clapping:

FULL system, i supposed :confused:

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/heavy_rain.jpg

jam + heavy rain.... :giddy:

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/bridge.jpg

Peter, Puzzle, Chilli n Arsenz

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/secret_recipe.jpg

lunch at secret recipe

Originally posted by carriehm@Sep 11 2006, 08:41 PM

thanks for the helmet!! it was doing great.. could tahan 180-190km/h also.. no leh, the visor didn't open up ah.. very good all the way. U mean it had that problem before?

Not noisy also, most noise was filtered out. there was these 2 little catch to open the air vent (is that what you call it?) that I didn't know how to use, haha.. both i open and close also got wind come in leh.. then i keeping burping cos ate a lot of air, hahahaha.....

Icez wil get to work on spraying it as soon as he has some free time..As you know his work chao busy one, after day work got night shift some more.. :sian: Are you in a hurry to get it back?

erm carrie , the air isit super hard on ur face or still can tahan de???does it irritates ur eyes??but u say can filter out noise,reali ar???the wind leh ???nt noisy meh???oh 4 the helmet repair hor , if can by nx week how??if too rush let me noe....i reali wana let him relak do lah ahahah...then come out sui sui i c liao also high ahahaha

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Originally posted by Anthen@Sep 11 2006, 09:33 PM

:cheeky: I also same same!~ but this coming wed i kanna stay in at lim chu kang there...

Sianz.. cannot surf net till 21th morning.. :cry:

DeaR Ah joo, when u change ur exhaust to tri oval? :clapping:

FULL system, i supposed :confused:

Sian... Muz 24/7 Standby Till 21st... Today Juz Changed De...

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg