Guest chaochao
Originally posted by draught@January 08, 2007 11:30 pm

Yeap..the diff is less stressing on the body, but he wind is diverted to me head instead. Cant actually bend down cos if i do so, regine really gng to to play para-biking

yah - the wind will be deflected up to your head instead. But your body is lanky, it'll take a really high windshield to deflect wind up above your head leh... e.g. like those big shield in Harleys, TP's or ST's... :lol: ... but it'll look "opiang" in S4 lah.

I find that if it really deflects wind above rider's head, rider may feel warmer 'coz less wind will pass through to reach the rider.

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Originally posted by chaochao@January 09, 2007 01:38 pm

Recovery of Silvera to Sgp

Find something special can already- but not providing any "specials" hor! :lol:

The truth I went up there to see if its feasible to dismental the wire fence for towing! :cheeky: Then I turned and saw a rope tied to a young tree (for support). So got Arsenz up, sit on his shoulders and he lifted me up to the tree-end to untie.

We managed to got ourselves a 2 meter, but thin rope! Well- better than nothing. :cheer:

chao it could not be as bad as us. we used a hose from a toilet as a tow line. erm u noe the hose used to wash ur arse?

Originally posted by icex@January 09, 2007 01:57 pm

chao it could not be as bad as us. we used a hose from a toilet as a tow line. erm u noe the hose used to wash ur arse?

Wow...pretty innovative oso.

:btw: U mean the hose use to wash Arsenz? :cheeky:

Guest chaochao
Originally posted by Bluesky@January 09, 2007 12:07 am

I tot he's no longer known as 龙哥 liao?

Now he's better known as 七哥 aka 龙七刀!! :D

So chao.. its 切 or 七刀 :lol:

:lol: You may as well name me "洪七公" (character from Chinese novel She Tiao Ying Xiong Zhuan)

Really mah - the chinese characters at that signboard wrote 切 so spaced out that i thot its 七 and 刀 mah... :cheeky:

龙七刀 also can lah - sounds fierce (Dragon Seven Swords)

Guest chaochao
Originally posted by icex@January 09, 2007 01:57 pm

kaoz!! :faint:

who's the unlucky guy who went to dismental it? :lol:

But "arse" hose quite short right? you mean you guys dismental a few and tie it together?

Originally posted by chaochao@January 09, 2007 02:56 pm

But "arse" hose quite short right? you mean you guys dismental a few and tie it together?

Dun need bother abt the length of the 'arse' hose lah, how abt the size of the "arse hole" :lol:

Originally posted by chaochao@January 09, 2007 02:56 pm

that was a long arse hole...

cant remember who took it out... hahah

imagine customs... :giddy:

Originally posted by draught@January 09, 2007 03:22 pm

Dun need bother abt the length of the 'arse' hose lah, how abt the size of the "arse hole" :lol:

Originally posted by draught@January 09, 2007 02:50 pm

Originally posted by issayboi@January 09, 2007 04:52 pm

hmm very familiar sia using toilet water hose!!

it was either tat or i have to push all the way pass customs... :faint:

Originally posted by draught@January 09, 2007 02:50 pm

hmmm what hose to wash me?? Wash my bike you mean.

It must been a real long hose!

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg

Guys!

Sorry for my recent absence in the activities...

Been very busy with work and will be for a long time...

I really missed you guys!

Am I turning gay!?

:help: :help:

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by Royston46@January 09, 2007 10:22 pm

Guys!

Am I turning gay!?

:shy: :angel:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

Originally posted by chaochao@January 08, 2007 01:30 pm

Thanks to Ash for opening his house again to put our belongings and thanks for teaching us the game of touch rugby. We should do this game again man!

No worries was glad to have you guys over, just like the good old times... as you all can see, i need the work out!

Just that i have been quite busy with some work and now school has started for me.... Last lap liao ... Then maybe degree...

I guess will see you guys on CNY holidays, i just saw calendar, it's a super long weekend man, fri to tuesday!!! Can't wait man!!

Btw, didn't really teach much of "touch", got to refresh on the rules a bit... and need bigger space and a ball pump... it would be much more fun that way...

Anyway take care all... have fun riding, esp those with bigger bikes now...

Originally posted by AshBlack@January 10, 2007 02:33 am

No worries was glad to have you guys over, just like the good old times... as you all can see, i need the work out!

Just that i have been quite busy with some work and now school has started for me.... Last lap liao ... Then maybe degree...

I guess will see you guys on CNY holidays, i just saw calendar, it's a super long weekend man, fri to tuesday!!! Can't wait man!!

Btw, didn't really teach much of "touch", got to refresh on the rules a bit... and need bigger space and a ball pump... it would be much more fun that way...

Anyway take care all... have fun riding, esp those with bigger bikes now...

woohoo... chinese new year again! but this year, jus take note of chinese new year eve can already! :cheeky: the rest can ignore

wah, big bike enjoy more, den s4 no more enjoy meh? :sian:

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
Originally posted by icex@January 09, 2007 04:05 pm

that was a long arse hole...

cant remember who took it out... hahah

imagine customs... :giddy:

correction, should be long arse hose!

Guys!

Am I turning gay!?

it's ok boss, we understand! no work no money, no money no honey!

Originally posted by whisperer@January 10, 2007 02:44 am

it's ok boss, we understand! no work no money, no money no honey!

sad statement but its true !! :cry: :cry:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

Originally posted by whisperer@January 10, 2007 02:40 am

woohoo... chinese new year again! but this year, jus take note of chinese new year eve can already! :cheeky: the rest can ignore

S4 also enjoy mah, i just say enjoy riding esp those bros with bigger bikes now... S4 also can enjoy mah, got new mods de, a lot of guys now got new end cans and full system...

Draught already clear metre with pillion wor... :cheeky:\

SS you on msn now?

Guest chaochao

Guys!

Am I turning gay!?

hey- man! I'm sure there will be times when there are things to be done. Just don't slowly forget us hor. :smile:

Join us when you can lor.

Guest chaochao
Originally posted by whisperer@January 10, 2007 02:40 am

(truncated)

yah lor - It all started in our day-trip to Malacca where all the Cls2 bikes park one side (or if S4 mus have full system to qualify to park with them). Then all S4 kenna park beside the long-kang with dog poop here and there...

Never mind - we all get ready liao - but mus wait for the Dua Gu riders to take their time to wear their gear ! :cheeky:

see? you can't see any Cls2 bikes here right? :lol:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20day-trip%20Malacca%2007Jan07/DSC00851a.jpg

Guest chaochao

ESR weekend day-trip to Malacca (07Jan07)

Those who went: Kelvin & Clair (Dowager), Manzz, Arsenz, Draught & Regine, Whisperer, Oreo Corinne, Tukimin & Joyceline, Norman, Magnet & Irene, Wan & Elly, ChaoChao

The day started with everyone meeting up at GP 0730. Earliest to arrive was Magnet with Irene. It was first time for Irene in a long-distance ride, but pai-seh, not everyone was punctual - esp err... the author of this report! :cheeky: The whole convoy left for Pagoh first while I tried to catch-up.

We went from Pagoh straight to Malacca at speed of estm 150kph. During this journey, I got confused who's riding what! Suddenly I saw this hunky rider on a SpecII which look like Arsenz's - I waved at him but no response, so I thot it was someone else not from ESR. Before I knew it, I saw FiFi, but the rider was wearing striking blue jacket - and it was Arsenz!

Then further down, I saw a rider with striking red Komine jacket - thot it was SS, but turned out to be Corinne! Then it was Mag was riding Kaya and dunno who was riding "Ta De Ma"!

We reached gantry of Malacca where we stopped for a while because FiFi has a loose hugger! Thanks to SS's keen eye which spotted it!

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20day-trip%20Malacca%2007Jan07/DSC00847.jpg

Once we parked our bikes behind a famous Hainanese Chicken Rice kpt, we went for lunch. All had Chicken rice while Manzz and I indulged ourselves in Assam and Baba laksa (sedap!). Later, all rendevous at the Jonker's Dessert for good old favorite Chendol! Having our stomachs filled with good food, it didn't take long before most of us were fighting Z monsters! Its all fine sunny weather, and sitting in a cozy place just makes the body lurthagic.

Next, we strolled through the Jonker's walk as Mag and Irene has not done it before. Some had Gui Ling Gao while the rest have Tart-Tart's famous ... well... egg-tarts, of course!

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20day-trip%20Malacca%2007Jan07/DSC00849.jpg

Around 3pm, we set off from Malacca town to SGP.

We took pics while waiting for the "highnesses of Cls 2s" to wear their gear!

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20day-trip%20Malacca%2007Jan07/DSC00851a.jpg

The fav habit of ESR - taking pics! See- there's FiFi!

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20day-trip%20Malacca%2007Jan07/DSC00853a.jpg

It was OTOT when on the way back to SGP although no one went on their own. At least bikes travelled in pairs. Wan's Silvera went into some trouble when she gave out white smoke and burnt EO smell. While a few of us had already ahead, Blue, Tukimin, Draught, Arsenz and myself managed to stop to assist.

Thinking it was an over-heat problem, Arsenz and myself stayed behind with Wan & Elly, while the rest went off first (as next day is a working day). Wan managed to restart the bike after cooling down for a while. Went quite quite a distance before it went "ka-poot". Silvera was really down. Exhaust emitted lots of white smoke.

It was already approaching 6pm and we need to get back before dusk. First we tried the "one-leg-tow" method, but the up-slope proved difficult. Later we managed to salvage a rope from the trees by the road side (read previous thread for details).

Tied Silvera with ChaoChao's bike. We are just about 1.2 meters apart! So we proceeded slowly at first. Wan went on the first bike while I on Silvera (first time riding her, but w/o engine on! hahah). We did abt 50 to 60kph before reaching Machap.

Just before reaching, I hand-sign to Wan to "carry on all the way to GP. But suddenly, i felt a jerk and we both went a lot faster! Alamak - Wan interpret my hand-sign as "Go faster"! :lol: and man! we were doing 100kph and even can overtake other cars!!! with a tow distance of abt 1meter! :faint:

While travelling, Wan still can glance left and right - enjoying the scenary, while I was scared sh*t entire journey trying to be ready for any e-braking - and looking at "his butt" to make sure tow line does not deviate too much from the centre!

As we didn't set any protocol hand-signs before the tow, so we often confuse each other. E.g. Wan tried to tell me to on his Silvera's hazard lights, but I was trying to tell him - I dunnow where his headlight switch is and it may drain his battery if I did on it - now, can someone tell me how to hand-sign "battery"!!? hahahaa...

The most dangerous part of the tow happened at the bend after exiting main NSH exit (intersecting Kulai and Skudai). There was a bend before hitting the toll. As our tow line was very short, I was trying to signal to Wan to slow down. But we can't get our comms right - and before we know it, he brake and bank right - I can't follow - swung left - almost pulling Wan off balance! In split seconds, the rope snapped! Phew! that was really close. Instead of being shocked, I got down from Silvera and can't tahan at our hand-sign confusion and laughed so hard tat tears came out! But that was really some action!!!

By the time we reached Sgp customs, the rope snapped 3 more times. Each time it snapped, the shorter it became. So it was finally less than 1 meter of tow length after clearing Sgp customs. After Sgp customs, we managed to get a reliable truck to bring Silvera to the workshop.

Thanks to you ESR (u know who you are) for your concern and SMS.

Thanks to Arch who helped to link up the tow truck who is also the same chap who towed Manzz's Mandy after the 1st Malacca incident.

I'd say it was really an adventure - one that's without any frustration or disappointment - but one that's thrilling, funny and have a happy ending!

Like how we often put it - we leave no man behind, no matter how difficult.

UPz to ESR spirit!

Guest chaochao

"FiFi" which made her maiden tour on 07Jan07 with Manzz

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/ESR%20day-trip%20Malacca%2007Jan07/DSC00852a.jpg