Originally posted by NiteKidz@April 02, 2007 11:33 am

Don't worry boss, i'm coming....24/4 is the day.....

something fishy gg on ... :cheeky:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Originally posted by draught@April 02, 2007 01:00 pm

Wah... U cumming oso wanna tell boss ah?

Wats more cum 24/7 :giddy:

(24hr a day/ 7 days a week) :D

alamak....24th apr lah....not 24hr/4 day....:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Germany :cheeky: Germany

Originally posted by NiteKidz@April 02, 2007 01:38 pm

alamak....24th apr lah....not 24hr/4 day....:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

I know....purposely 1 mah. :goodluck: for ur TP

today i was driving a van and at traffic light i stop behind a toyota estima drive by 1 ang moh. i saw him was toking to a frd from another car beside him. when trun green his still toking so i horn him lor, so when he move off he show mi middle fringer damm dun lan lor :mad:

so hw to complain him?..and his plate is sm ** r...wat plate is tis:confused:

24th 4 is ur TP?same lor...me too :cheeky:

pass lesson 3 on september ago but got phobia so i never book my TP :giddy:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

Originally posted by draught@April 02, 2007 02:47 pm

I know....purposely 1 mah. :goodluck: for ur TP

thanks...hopefully everything swee swee...then i will start my planning after i back from my trip liao....:bounce:

Germany :cheeky: Germany

Originally posted by cradle@April 02, 2007 03:17 pm

sigh..i enrol at 2005 untill nw only go 1 prac..jialat:sian:

lter expired le nid to pay more $$$... o_O

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

A Sunday afternoon trail walk at Macritchie Reservoir

A Grp photo first before we get lost inside the trail walk

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2814.jpg

Sang Nila Utama

Here's the legend of how Singapura was founded:

Sang Nila Utama was a prince of Sumatra. Wanting to find a suitable place for a new city, he decided to visit the islands off the coast of Sumatra. He set sail from Palembang (a city in Sumatra) in a number of ships. He and his men reached Riau Island and were welcomed by the queen. A few days later, Sang Nila Utama went to a nearby island on a hunting trip.

While hunting, he spotted a deer and started chasing it. He came to a very large rock and decided to climb it. When he reached the top, he looked across the sea and saw another island with a sandy beach which had the appearance of a white sheet of cloth.

Asking one of his ministers what land it was, he was told that it was the island of Temasek. He then decided to visit Temasek. However, when his ship was out at sea, a great storm blew up and the ship was tossed about in the huge waves. The ship began to take water.

To prevent it from sinking, his men threw all the heavy things on board into the sea to lighten the ship. But still water kept entering the ship and Sang Nila Utama, on advice of a ship's officer, threw his heavy crown overboard. At once, the storm died down and he reached Temasek safely.

He landed at the mouth of the present-day Singapore River and went inland to hunt wild animals. Suddenly, he saw a strange animal with a red body, black head and a white breast. It was a fine-looking animal and moved with great speed as it disappeared into the jungle.

He asked his chief minister what animal it was, and was told that it probably was a lion. He was pleased with this as he believed it to be a good omen - a sign of good fortune coming his way. Thus, he decided to build his new city in Temasek. He and his men stayed on the island and founded a city.

He named this city "Singapura". "Singa" means lion and "pura" means city. The name thus means the Lion City.

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2815.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2824.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2816.jpg

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

Originally posted by cradle@April 02, 2007 02:52 pm

today i was driving a van and at traffic light i stop behind a toyota estima drive by 1 ang moh. i saw him was toking to a frd from another car beside him. when trun green his still toking so i horn him lor, so when he move off he show mi middle fringer damm dun lan lor :mad:

so hw to complain him?..and his plate is sm ** r...wat plate is tis:confused:

You can write a report and submit to tp at this email:

He is the Head of Investigation & Violation Reports.

Facts to be included:

1) Car License Plate number.

2) Time/Date and Place of incident

3) Brief report of what happened

4) Your Name, NRIC, vehicle license plate u are driving/riding at that moment.

Also end of the email or complain with a note that you will be waiting for their reply on action taken against the accused.

goodluck!

Originally posted by Magnet@April 02, 2007 04:06 pm

A Grp photo first before we get lost inside the trail walk

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2814.jpg

Sang Nila Utama

Here's the legend of how Singapura was founded:

Sang Nila Utama was a prince of Sumatra. Wanting to find a suitable place for a new city, he decided to visit the islands off the coast of Sumatra. He set sail from Palembang (a city in Sumatra) in a number of ships. He and his men reached Riau Island and were welcomed by the queen. A few days later, Sang Nila Utama went to a nearby island on a hunting trip.

While hunting, he spotted a deer and started chasing it. He came to a very large rock and decided to climb it. When he reached the top, he looked across the sea and saw another island with a sandy beach which had the appearance of a white sheet of cloth.

Asking one of his ministers what land it was, he was told that it was the island of Temasek. He then decided to visit Temasek. However, when his ship was out at sea, a great storm blew up and the ship was tossed about in the huge waves. The ship began to take water.

To prevent it from sinking, his men threw all the heavy things on board into the sea to lighten the ship. But still water kept entering the ship and Sang Nila Utama, on advice of a ship's officer, threw his heavy crown overboard. At once, the storm died down and he reached Temasek safely.

He landed at the mouth of the present-day Singapore River and went inland to hunt wild animals. Suddenly, he saw a strange animal with a red body, black head and a white breast. It was a fine-looking animal and moved with great speed as it disappeared into the jungle.

He asked his chief minister what animal it was, and was told that it probably was a lion. He was pleased with this as he believed it to be a good omen - a sign of good fortune coming his way. Thus, he decided to build his new city in Temasek. He and his men stayed on the island and founded a city.

He named this city "Singapura". "Singa" means lion and "pura" means city. The name thus means the Lion City.

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2815.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2824.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2816.jpg

Wish I was there... but alas..... :weep:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2820.jpg

Sang Nila Utama's men

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2822.jpg

Our friends across the island

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2826.jpg

Lt. Colonel (later Major-General) William Farquhar, (b. 1770 - d. 13 May 1839 Scotland), First British Resident and Commandant of Singapore from 1819-1823. He was an emissary of Sir Stamford Raffles and part of the negotiating team for the Singapore Treaty which saw the setting up of a British settlement and trading post here.

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2827.jpg

Guess what they are doing??

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2830.jpg

Playing wif TMNT

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2829.jpg

A falling log...watch out

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2837.jpg

Look who save the day...

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2838.jpg

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

Originally posted by Manzz@April 02, 2007 04:15 pm

Wish I was there... but alas..... :weep:

while walking in the trail me and wan was like aiya if Manzz was here... dun worry im sure we will have another trip there if not a more challenging one... :D

Along the way we found an old tomb stone... found it interesting so took a pic of it.. Oh No where is everyone?? *RUN*

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2844.jpg

While on our way Sir William Farquhar and Raffles got bored... so they started to play

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2849.jpg

Stay careful the road is slippery

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2850.jpg

Suddenly we saw a light at the end.. we thought we reach the TREE TOP... but to our disappointment it's not

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2853.jpg

So happily we carry on walking and searching

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2864.jpg

Meanwhile we did a few pose

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2865.jpg

Originally posted by Bluesky@April 02, 2007 09:55 am

Gilera still expensive eh, considering the high market price..

Get a wave.. go thailand and shop for parts then can 'zhng' to the max..

With the spare cash, u can even throw in a 'BOSE' system onto the bike :lovestruck:

yah man... thailand is the way to go. if possible i wana go there every 6 mths.... so far i've been doing dat for the past 2 years..... my superior tot im some lao ti ko who goes looking for thai girls :giddy:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c98/red_rider_1979/aaa-1.jpg
Originally posted by Manzz@April 02, 2007 04:14 pm

You can write a report and submit to tp at this email:

He is the Head of Investigation & Violation Reports.

Facts to be included:

1) Car License Plate number.

2) Time/Date and Place of incident

3) Brief report of what happened

4) Your Name, NRIC, vehicle license plate u are driving/riding at that moment.

Also end of the email or complain with a note that you will be waiting for their reply on action taken against the accused.

goodluck!

Thks manzz:smile:

As the sun is about to set, we have to walk faster

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2868.jpg

After walking for abt one hour, Sir Raffles and Farquhar couldnt take it anymore

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2870.jpg

Still walking...have we reached??

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2871.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2872.jpg

Rest Point... Both Raffles and Farquhar decided to call for help... But seems like we couldnt get any reception in there...

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2877.jpg

A very steep slope... *pant*

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2879.jpg

Look what we've found

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2880.jpg

and YES!!! Finally we've have made it to the tree top

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2881.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2882.jpg

Kids dun do this back home

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2887.jpg

wave to everyone

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2888.jpg

some kind of dance going on??

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2892.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2894.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2883.jpg

Oh No somebody please save Chao

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2897.jpg

Originally posted by Magnet@April 02, 2007 04:06 pm

Deja vu? :confused:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
Originally posted by Magnet@April 02, 2007 05:01 pm

Rest Point... Both Raffles and Farquhar decided to call for help... But seems like we couldnt get any reception in there...

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2877.jpg

]

Didnt know that handphone already existed during Raffles' time. Sony Ericsson somemore! :giddy:

Guess that the HP i using now belongs to the StoneAge liao.. :sian:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg

We took a rest b4 moving off

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2905.jpg

Finally time to go home

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2906.jpg

All of us still energetic

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2911.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2912.jpg

OK.. let's see how to get out of this place

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2915.jpg

Finally we are back on to the roads again

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2926.jpg

Yipeeee...

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2928.jpg

Originally posted by Bluesky@April 02, 2007 05:36 pm

Didnt know that handphone already existed during Raffles' time. Sony Ericsson somemore! :giddy:

Guess that the HP i using now belongs to the StoneAge liao.. :sian:

don't disturb me writing composition la... :D

Look what's chao up to

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2933.jpg

OMG!!

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2934.jpg

Looking at wat bus number to take

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2941.jpg

First time ever we took a bus together

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2949.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2951.jpg

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2952.jpg

Back to the old days when we took bus as transport

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2953.jpg

Guinness world record

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2954.jpg

We were tired after the long walk but it was a great sunday for all of us

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/Tree%20Top%20Trail%20010407/DSC_2957.jpg

nice photos..

no wonder the advance party waited for so long.. now i understand, cos got afew senior citizen with us. :sweat: :sweat: .

1 more, 2 more and more n more n more

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE