Valuable Lessons of Life

A young executive was leaving the office at 6 p.m.then he found the CEO standing in front of a shredder with a piece of paper in his hand.

"Listen," said the CEO, "this is a very sensitive and important document, and my secretary has left. Can you make this thing work?" "Certainly," said the young executive. He turned the machine on, inserted the paper, and pressed the start button. "Excellent, excellent!" said the CEO as his

paper disappeared inside the machine. "I just need one copy."

Lesson I - Never, never assume that your BOSS knows everything.

A crusty old man walks into a bank and says to the teller at the window:

"I want to open a damn checking account." To which the astonished woman replies: "I beg your pardon, sir; I must have misunderstood you. What did you say?" "Listen up b!tch! I said, I want to open a damn checking account right now!" "I'm very sorry sir, but we do not tolerate that kind of language in this bank." Having said this, the teller leaves the window and

goes over to the bank manager to tell him about her problem customer. They both return and the manager asks the old geezer:"What seems to be the problem here?" "There's no damn problem, sonny," the elderly man says. "I just won 50 million bucks in the damn lottery and I want to open a damn

checking account in this damn bank!" "I see," says the manager

thoughtfully. And you're saying that this b!tch here is giving you a hard time?"

Lesson II - If you are RICH, you can get away with almost anything.

An American and a Japanese were sitting on the plane on the way to LA when the American turned to the Japanese and asked, "What kind of -ese are you?" The Japanese confused, replied, "Sorry but I don't understand what

you mean." The American repeated, "What kind of -ese are you?" Again, the Japanese was confused over the question. The American, now irritated, Then yelled,"What kind of -ese are you.Are you a Chinese, Japanese,

Vietnamese! etc......???"

The Japanese then replied, "Oh, I am a Japanese." A while

later the Japanese turned to the American and asked What kind of --'key' was he. The American, frustrated, yelled, "What do you mean what kind of ' -key' am I?!"

The Japanese said, "Are you a Yankee, donkee, or monkee?"

Lesson III - Never insult anyone.

There were these 4 guys, a Russian, a German, an American and a French,who found this small genie bottle. When they rubbed the bottle, a genie appeared. Thankful that the 4 guys had released him out of the bottle, he said, "Next to you all are 4 swimming pools, I will give each of you a wish. When you run towards the pool and jump, you shout what you

want the pool of water to become, then your wish will come true." The French

wanted to start. He ran towards the pool, jumped and shouted "WINE". The

pool immediately changed into a pool of wine. The Frenchman was so happy

swimming and drinking from the pool. Next is the Russian's turn, he did the same and shouted, "VODKA" and immersed himself into a pool of vodka.

The German was next and he jumped and shouted, "BEER". He was so contented with his beer pool. The last is the American. He was running towards the pool when suddenly he steps on a banana peel. He slipped towards the pool and

shouted, "Shiiiiit!!!!!!!........."

Lesson IV - Think twice before you say something, because sometimes accidents do happen.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
  • Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Za Ki Ho. :sian:

Za za ki ki Ho ho...

Valuable Lessons of Life

A young executive was leaving the office at 6 p.m.then he found the CEO standing in front of a shredder with a piece of paper in his hand.

"Listen," said the CEO, "this is a very sensitive and important document, and my secretary has left. Can you make this thing work?" "Certainly," said the young executive. He turned the machine on, inserted the paper, and pressed the start button. "Excellent, excellent!" said the CEO as his

paper disappeared inside the machine. "I just need one copy."

Lesson I - Never, never assume that your BOSS knows everything.

A crusty old man walks into a bank and says to the teller at the window:

"I want to open a damn checking account." To which the astonished woman replies: "I beg your pardon, sir; I must have misunderstood you. What did you say?" "Listen up b!tch! I said, I want to open a damn checking account right now!" "I'm very sorry sir, but we do not tolerate that kind of language in this bank." Having said this, the teller leaves the window and

goes over to the bank manager to tell him about her problem customer. They both return and the manager asks the old geezer:"What seems to be the problem here?" "There's no damn problem, sonny," the elderly man says. "I just won 50 million bucks in the damn lottery and I want to open a damn

checking account in this damn bank!" "I see," says the manager

thoughtfully. And you're saying that this b!tch here is giving you a hard time?"

Lesson II - If you are RICH, you can get away with almost anything.

An American and a Japanese were sitting on the plane on the way to LA when the American turned to the Japanese and asked, "What kind of -ese are you?" The Japanese confused, replied, "Sorry but I don't understand what

you mean." The American repeated, "What kind of -ese are you?" Again, the Japanese was confused over the question. The American, now irritated, Then yelled,"What kind of -ese are you.Are you a Chinese, Japanese,

Vietnamese! etc......???"

The Japanese then replied, "Oh, I am a Japanese." A while

later the Japanese turned to the American and asked What kind of --'key' was he. The American, frustrated, yelled, "What do you mean what kind of ' -key' am I?!"

The Japanese said, "Are you a Yankee, donkee, or monkee?"

Lesson III - Never insult anyone.

There were these 4 guys, a Russian, a German, an American and a French,who found this small genie bottle. When they rubbed the bottle, a genie appeared. Thankful that the 4 guys had released him out of the bottle, he said, "Next to you all are 4 swimming pools, I will give each of you a wish. When you run towards the pool and jump, you shout what you

want the pool of water to become, then your wish will come true." The French

wanted to start. He ran towards the pool, jumped and shouted "WINE". The

pool immediately changed into a pool of wine. The Frenchman was so happy

swimming and drinking from the pool. Next is the Russian's turn, he did the same and shouted, "VODKA" and immersed himself into a pool of vodka.

The German was next and he jumped and shouted, "BEER". He was so contented with his beer pool. The last is the American. He was running towards the pool when suddenly he steps on a banana peel. He slipped towards the pool and

shouted, "Shiiiiit!!!!!!!........."

Lesson IV - Think twice before you say something, because sometimes accidents do happen.

wahaha :lol:

The 1st one is damn funny. :thumb:

In that case.. if good deal u wanna get huh?

Dont be shy shy la.. want to come over to dark side then come loh..

WE WELCOME U! :D

haha lol i really wan to come over asap..but my pocket dun allow..haha..so have to wait lo..patience is a virtue :p

Extraction from the busa thread, for those who are interested in the 08 model.

"08'Busa ETA is in November, estimated price is around 28k. Pricing is yet to set due to Japan Yen fluctuation and date may delay due to Japan natural disaster.

First shipment 04pieces with 04 different colors. 01 stay in showroom, 01 to Loois, 01 to Mah, 01 to Teo Spray. Expected to be OTR in December. Following shipment will be 15-20pieces monthly for next 05-06months. Estimated allocation from Japan to Singapore will be more than 100pieces, some may exported out.

Information come from reliable source"

"08'Busa ETA is in November, estimated price is around 28k. Pricing is yet to set due to Japan Yen fluctuation and date may delay due to Japan natural disaster.

First shipment 04pieces with 04 different colors. 01 stay in showroom, 01 to Loois, 01 to Mah, 01 to Teo Spray. Expected to be OTR in December. Following shipment will be 15-20pieces monthly for next 05-06months. Estimated allocation from Japan to Singapore will be more than 100pieces, some may exported out.

wah, so limited quantity nia ah? :nono: i wan go oso difficult.

wah so damn exp sia..think i will consider a 2nd hand de liao..

hmm someone looking for Busa ah?? hehe falling to the darkside..

anyway I was at Loois Motor yest to pay my installments, there is 2 2nd busa for sale. One is the 03 model which has been there for quite awhile and now still on sale. Another one is a resprayed all black FV plate. I din get much info abt them.. go check them yrself if interested. =)

Anyway saw the new kawa Concurs14 and Z1000. I must say the new z1000 looks really fierce and much better than the naked fazer1k. Now awaiting the new 08 BUSA! hehe

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
wah, so limited quantity nia ah? :nono: i wan go oso difficult.

Like tat then can show it's prestige mah..

Imagine one shot all flood into spore market.. every bikeshop u go.. u see 4~5pcs parked there, few mths ltr still there collecting dust.. like tat not special liao..

Slowly slowly come in.. only the serious buyers will go advance booked it

Anyway saw the new kawa Concurs14 and Z1000. I must say the new z1000 looks really fierce and much better than the naked fazer1k. Now awaiting the new 08 BUSA! hehe

the z1k got a new facelift?

If you can pronounce correctly every word in this poem, you will be speaking English better than 90% of the native English speakers in the world:

Dearest creature in creation,

Study English pronunciation.

I will teach you in my verse

Sounds like corpse, corps, horse, and worse.

I will keep you, Suzy, busy,

Make your head with heat grow dizzy.

Tear in eye, your dress will tear.

So shall I! Oh hear my prayer.

Just compare heart, beard, and heard,

Dies and diet, lord and word,

Sword and sward, retain and Britain.

(Mind the latter, how it's written.)

Now I surely will not plague you

With such words as plaque and ague.

But be careful how you speak:

Say break and steak, but bleak and streak;

Cloven, oven, how and low,

Script, receipt, show, poem, and toe.

Hear me say, devoid of trickery,

Daughter, laughter, and Terpsichore,

Typhoid, measles, topsails, aisles,

Exiles, similes, and reviles;

Scholar, vicar, and cigar,

Solar, mica, war and far;

One, anemone, Balmoral,

Kitchen, lichen, laundry, laurel;

Gertrude, German, wind and mind,

Scene, Melpomene, mankind.

Billet does not rhyme with ballet,

Bouquet, wallet, mallet, chalet.

Blood and flood are not like food,

Nor is mould like should and would.

Viscous, viscount, load and broad,

Toward, to forward, to reward.

And your pronunciation's OK

When you correctly say croquet,

Rounded, wounded, grieve and sieve,

Friend, and fiend, alive and live.

Ivy, privy, famous; clamour

And enamour rhyme with hammer.

River, rival, tomb, bomb, comb,

Doll and roll and some and home.

Stranger does not rhyme with anger,

Neither does devour with clangour.

Souls but foul, haunt and aunt,

Font, front, wont, want, grand, and grant,

Shes, goes, does. Now first say finger,

And then singer, ginger, linger,

Real, zeal, mauve, gauze, gouge and gauge,

Marriage, foliage, mirage, and age.

Query does not rhyme with very,

Nor does fury sound like bury.

Dost, lost, post and doth, cloth, loth.

Job, nob, bosom, transom, oath.

Though the differences seem little,

We say actual but victual.

Refer does not rhyme with deafer.

Foeffer does, and zephyr, heifer.

Mint, pint, senate and sedate;

Dull, bull, and George ate late.

Scenic, Arabic, Pacific,

Science, consciene, scientific.

Liberty, library, heave and heaven,

Rachel, ache, moustache, eleven.

We say hallowed, but allowed,

People, leopard, towed, but vowed.

Mark the differences, moreover,

Between mover, cover, clover;

Leeches, breeches, wise, precise,

Chalice, but police and lice;

Camel, constable, unstable,

Principle, disciple, label.

Petal, panel, and canal,

Wait, surprise, plait, promise, pal.

Worm and storm, chaise, chaos, chair,

Senator, spectator, mayor.

Tour, but our and succour, four.

Gas, alas, and Arkansas.

Sea, idea, Korea, area,

Psalm, Maria, but malaria.

Youth, south, southern, cleanse and clean.

Doctrine, turpentine, marine.

Compare alien with Italian,

Dandelion and battalion.

Sally with ally, yea, ye,

Eye, I, ay, aye, whey, and key.

Say aver, but ever, fever,

Neither, leisure, skein, deceiver.

Heron, granary, canary.

Crevice and device and aerie.

Face, but preface, not efface.

Phlegm, phlegmatic, ass, glass, bass.

Large, but target, gin, give, verging,

Ought, out, joust and scour, sourging.

Ear, but earn and wear and tear

Do not rhyme with here but ere.

Seven is right, but so is even,

Hyphen, roughen, nephew, Stephen,

Monkey, donkey, Turk and jerk,

Ask, grasp, wasp, and cork and work.

Pronunciation (think of Psyche!)

Is a paling stout and spikey?

Won't it make you lose your wits,

Writing groats and saying grits?

It's a dark abyss or tunnel:

Strewn with stones, stowed, solace, gunwale,

Islington and Isle of Wight,

Housewife, verdict and indict.

Finally, which rhymes with enough,

Though, through, plough, or dough, or cough?

Hiccough has the sound of cup.

My advice is to give up!!!

hmm someone looking for Busa ah?? hehe falling to the darkside..

anyway I was at Loois Motor yest to pay my installments, there is 2 2nd busa for sale. One is the 03 model which has been there for quite awhile and now still on sale. Another one is a resprayed all black FV plate. I din get much info abt them.. go check them yrself if interested. =)

wats the rough price of a busa yr 06 n 05?

Its varies from 15K to 20K depending on condition and accessories.

Chao arse bought their 05 at stock condition with reasonablely low mileage for ard 16K half a yr back.

Its varies from 15K to 20K depending on condition and accessories.

Chao arse bought their 05 at stock condition with reasonablely low mileage for ard 16K half a yr back.

hmm okie..so if wait for next yr,when the new busa is out,ppl with out busa will start to sell den the price will sink a bit n also more choice..hopefully tats the case..:D

If you can pronounce correctly every word in this poem, you will be speaking English better than 90% of the native English speakers in the world:

Dearest creature in creation,

Study English pronunciation.

I will teach you in my verse

Sounds like corpse, corps, horse, and worse.

I will keep you, Suzy, busy,

Make your head with heat grow dizzy.

Tear in eye, your dress will tear.

So shall I! Oh hear my prayer.

Just compare heart, beard, and heard,

Dies and diet, lord and word,

Sword and sward, retain and Britain.

(Mind the latter, how it's written.)

Now I surely will not plague you

With such words as plaque and ague.

But be careful how you speak:

Say break and steak, but bleak and streak;

Cloven, oven, how and low,

Script, receipt, show, poem, and toe.

Hear me say, devoid of trickery,

Daughter, laughter, and Terpsichore,

Typhoid, measles, topsails, aisles,

Exiles, similes, and reviles;

Scholar, vicar, and cigar,

Solar, mica, war and far;

One, anemone, Balmoral,

Kitchen, lichen, laundry, laurel;

Gertrude, German, wind and mind,

Scene, Melpomene, mankind.

Billet does not rhyme with ballet,

Bouquet, wallet, mallet, chalet.

Blood and flood are not like food,

Nor is mould like should and would.

Viscous, viscount, load and broad,

Toward, to forward, to reward.

And your pronunciation's OK

When you correctly say croquet,

Rounded, wounded, grieve and sieve,

Friend, and fiend, alive and live.

Ivy, privy, famous; clamour

And enamour rhyme with hammer.

River, rival, tomb, bomb, comb,

Doll and roll and some and home.

Stranger does not rhyme with anger,

Neither does devour with clangour.

Souls but foul, haunt and aunt,

Font, front, wont, want, grand, and grant,

Shes, goes, does. Now first say finger,

And then singer, ginger, linger,

Real, zeal, mauve, gauze, gouge and gauge,

Marriage, foliage, mirage, and age.

Query does not rhyme with very,

Nor does fury sound like bury.

Dost, lost, post and doth, cloth, loth.

Job, nob, bosom, transom, oath.

Though the differences seem little,

We say actual but victual.

Refer does not rhyme with deafer.

Foeffer does, and zephyr, heifer.

Mint, pint, senate and sedate;

Dull, bull, and George ate late.

Scenic, Arabic, Pacific,

Science, consciene, scientific.

Liberty, library, heave and heaven,

Rachel, ache, moustache, eleven.

We say hallowed, but allowed,

People, leopard, towed, but vowed.

Mark the differences, moreover,

Between mover, cover, clover;

Leeches, breeches, wise, precise,

Chalice, but police and lice;

Camel, constable, unstable,

Principle, disciple, label.

Petal, panel, and canal,

Wait, surprise, plait, promise, pal.

Worm and storm, chaise, chaos, chair,

Senator, spectator, mayor.

Tour, but our and succour, four.

Gas, alas, and Arkansas.

Sea, idea, Korea, area,

Psalm, Maria, but malaria.

Youth, south, southern, cleanse and clean.

Doctrine, turpentine, marine.

Compare alien with Italian,

Dandelion and battalion.

Sally with ally, yea, ye,

Eye, I, ay, aye, whey, and key.

Say aver, but ever, fever,

Neither, leisure, skein, deceiver.

Heron, granary, canary.

Crevice and device and aerie.

Face, but preface, not efface.

Phlegm, phlegmatic, ass, glass, bass.

Large, but target, gin, give, verging,

Ought, out, joust and scour, sourging.

Ear, but earn and wear and tear

Do not rhyme with here but ere.

Seven is right, but so is even,

Hyphen, roughen, nephew, Stephen,

Monkey, donkey, Turk and jerk,

Ask, grasp, wasp, and cork and work.

Pronunciation (think of Psyche!)

Is a paling stout and spikey?

Won't it make you lose your wits,

Writing groats and saying grits?

It's a dark abyss or tunnel:

Strewn with stones, stowed, solace, gunwale,

Islington and Isle of Wight,

Housewife, verdict and indict.

Finally, which rhymes with enough,

Though, through, plough, or dough, or cough?

Hiccough has the sound of cup.

My advice is to give up!!!

tks bluey... i'll use it as an oral exam text next yr

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c98/red_rider_1979/aaa-1.jpg
tks bluey... i'll use it as an oral exam text next yr

Good luck to your students then :pray:

*evil grinz*

Good luck to your students then :pray:

*evil grinz*

will give u credit by stating ur name n bike no. at the bottom so dat the pupils can pray for u or wave to u on the road

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c98/red_rider_1979/aaa-1.jpg

A blonde goes for a job interview in an office.

The interviewer starts with the basics. "So, Miss, can you tell us your age, please?"

The blonde counts carefully on her fingers for half a minute before replying. "Um ... 22."

The interviewer tries another straightforward one to break the ice. "And can you tell us your height, please?"

The young lady stands up and produces a measuring tape from her handbag.

She then traps one end under her foot and extends the tape to the top of her head.

She checks the measurement and announces, "Five foot two!"

This isn't looking good so the interviewer goes for the real basics; something the she won't have to count, measure, or lookup. "Just to confirm for our records, your name please?"

The blonde bobs her head from side to side for about fifteen seconds, mouthing something silently to herself, before replying, "Jenny!"

The interviewer is completely baffled at this stage, so he asks, "What were you doing when I asked you your name?"

"Oh, that!" replies the blonde," I was just running through that song, 'Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear...'"

will give u credit by stating ur name n bike no. at the bottom so dat the pupils can pray for u or wave to u on the road

:sian: :sian: :sian:

Thursday is coney dog day... i cannot go watch.. :sian:

wat time is the show?

the response not good so wont be booking tickets le...think me and devils will still go ahead to watch bah...timing and place not cfm though...and kelvin why is thurs coney dog day?

http://www.nconnect.net/~chuck/Taz%20Photos/tazthink2.gif
the z1k got a new facelift?

yup. Surely looks better than the previous one.. very fierce looking!

I like. haha

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg

all so free ar..... i go bike watching liao !!! whahahaha maybe i will be the 1st owner of the 08 busa

who can can join me give me a cal !!

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!