Sighz... Yesterday thought only need to spend $60 on a new battery but then 'heart itchy itchy' changed my EO and OF too. When about to leave, found out my fork leaking then service them. After going off, found that they had tightened the front disc brake too tight and detour back again. Since back to the motor shop, changed the front brake pads too. Then since had spent so much, went to change my coolent as well(although there's not much need to)-that's where i met with ahJap.Hee.

Total spent 4-5 times more than my initially planned.

Luckily i did not see any nice class 2 bikes lying around nor took my licence yet...If not... :giddy: :angel:

Icez, thanks for taking your 'little bit' free time to accompany me and for your nice lobang... :p

hey no prob dude...since i'm free..of coz i'll join you lah..like they said: ESRian leaves no one behind. :cool:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Hi all, sorry been real busy of late..

Thanks chao and arsenz for stepping up to assist in the planning for sepang. :thumb:

I guess the next time i see u guys is the actual day itself.. So, pls heed the advices and do ur checks and ensure bike's well to ride far and fast..

I will see you guys on saturday morning 7am gp esso..

Till then, ah dios, amigos, nachos, kacang gajus, mee rebus..

does the following pic remind u guys of icez in cameron highland?haha happen to come across it in an email :angel:

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff104/ohkaiwen/icez.jpg

http://www.nconnect.net/~chuck/Taz%20Photos/tazthink2.gif

morning :cheeky:

i kept a btl of whisky anyone went to st james just mention the name and contact number and u able to took out pm me if u need it:cheeky:

:dozed: :dozed:
Superman? Wheel fly? Never seen before lei...

How to check wheel bearing without removing wheel?

Grip your tyres with your knees than try to move your wheels right and left. If it shakes that means your bearings gone already. I saw my bearings, all the metal holding the ball bearings all crack even the ball bearing itself also crack. Been 2 years since I've changed it

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070804middle.jpg
Guest chaochao
I also, lucky to chao thread i drop by my bike shop to to a pre-tour check. Found out that my wheel bearing has crack due to wear and tear. I was told if i were to ride at high speed, the wheel will give way. Than i will become superman.

Hey Arch! welcome back! Exams huh?! Glad u got the bearings checked. Yah - high speed riding can have adverse effect on moving parts.

As for collection, there's the Sepang Packs from Manz. And the ESR Polo Tee from err....Bluesky or Manz? You may wanna check with them.

Guest chaochao
Thanks guys for the well wishes.....im having my reservist as u all know

sian....1st day the sialun RSM stand at the in-pro area."hey koh u go n have a haircut n dye ur hair black......n comb ur hair also.....siao as if my hair bird nest ah."then i walk to barber cut hair $5,now they provide hair dye services also ah :faint: damage $10.....total $15......then ask me to shave my side burns also....sian now i no side burn liao......looks so weird.......

:lol: "bird nest"!!! ... Nvm la, your hair grow very fast.

Guest chaochao
does the following pic remind u guys of icez in cameron highland?haha happen to come across it in an email :angel:

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff104/ohkaiwen/icez.jpg

Yah! i tot it the guy in the pic was him.

Guest chaochao
Nah! KSR too slow liao! Me don't like! I want to chiak the new 2007 R1 when the rider got power cut and haben run in yet!

Hahahaha! :lol:

Looks like there's gonna be some excitment along NSH liao.

Guest chaochao

Pre-trip preps:

Hi trippers for this year's Sepang, FYI:

1. Pre-Ride bike check:

-Tyres: check for objects punctures; make sure threading is "deep" enough

-Wheel alignment; Steering Cone check

-Electricals: Exposed wirings insulated; Battery condition

-Coolant, brake reservoir, Clutch reservoir: top-up if necessary.

-Chain: tighten if loose; if time permits, do a chain-clean and apply Chain Wax; if your chain already maxed out, please replace b4 trip.

If you can, send your bike to your mech for checks. I sent in mine yesterday and discovered Top Engine Cam O-Ring deteriorated and leaked EO. Have it replaced. I would not have know it w/o removing the fairing.

2. Apply Overseas Trip Notification for (NSmen only): Overseas Trip eNotification

3. Change Ringgit: about S$100(singles) to $150 (couple) should be enough for petrol, meals, spending (and maybe "tax").

4. Passport: Pls check passport should be valide more than 6mths. BRING white card (2x for couple).

5. Packing:

1 change of clothes + extra t-shirt for next day;

Toiletaries - there are towels provide in each bathroom, but with so many of us, you may wish to bring a small towel

Sandals/flip-flops, cap, sunshades, self-medication.

SPARE BIKE / Box KEY: spare shld be kept separately or pass to another buddy rider.

Dun forget your Sepang Grandstand Tix.

Optional: ear-plugs/mufflers for occasional Apache flypast and Yoshi-pipes

- Raincoat

6. Riders: please get enough sleep the nite before. Pack in advance.

7. General Equipment:

Tyre repair kit with CO2 - ChaoChao

First-aid kit - IceZ, pass to "Last Man" please

Video Cam - ChaoChao

Tow Rope - Arsenz

Still camera for general use - anyone?

8. Lastly, meeting time/place: Sat 7am GP Esso meet. There'll be a briefing before we move off. So be on time.

Those late 20min after 7am: Buy group Root-beer float at 1st RnR.

Those late 20 to 40min after 7am: Buy the group lunch.

Those after 7:40am: buy the WHOLE GROUP DINNER!!! , by order from the Bozzzzzzz..! :lol:

Guest chaochao

TIUZ @ KKFC, 9PM, tis evening. There'll be final briefing (convoy formations; who does what; tips on NSH riding etc). ESRsians not going for the trip are also welcome.

Pre-trip preps:

1. Pre-Ride bike check:

-Chain: tighten if loose; if time permits, do a chain-clean and apply Chain Wax; if your chain already maxed out, please replace b4 trip.

If you can, send your bike to your mech for checks. I sent in mine yesterday and discovered Top Engine Cam O-Ring deteriorated and leaked EO. Have it replaced. I would not have know it w/o removing the fairing.

2. Apply Overseas Trip Notification for (NSmen only): Overseas Trip eNotification

3. Change Ringgit: about S$100(singles) to $150 (couple) should be enough for petrol, meals, spending (and maybe "tax").

4. Passport: Pls check passport should be valide more than 6mths. BRING white card (2x for couple).

5. Packing:

Toiletaries - there are towels provide in each bathroom, but with so many of us, you may wish to bring a small towel

SPARE BIKE / Box KEY: spare shld be kept separately or pass to another buddy rider.

- Raincoat

7. General Equipment:

Video Cam - ChaoChao

Tow Rope - Arsenz

Still camera for general use - ahJap(camera without stand,anyone can bring along the stand?)

8. Lastly, meeting time/place: Sat 7am GP Esso meet. There'll be a briefing before we move off. So be on time.

Those after 7:40am: buy the WHOLE GROUP DINNER!!! , by order from the Bozzzzzzz..! :lol:

Sighz... Yesterday thought only need to spend $60 on a new battery but then 'heart itchy itchy' changed my EO and OF too. When about to leave, found out my fork leaking then service them. After going off, found that they had tightened the front disc brake too tight and detour back again. Since back to the motor shop, changed the front brake pads too. Then since had spent so much, went to change my coolent as well(although there's not much need to)-that's where i met with ahJap.Hee.

Total spent 4-5 times more than my initially planned.

Luckily i did not see any nice class 2 bikes lying around nor took my licence yet...If not... :giddy: :angel:

Icez, thanks for taking your 'little bit' free time to accompany me and for your nice lobang... :p

haha lol..rem that auntie n a few guys trying to get bargain there..like as if ah meng owe him alot like that..haha

I also, lucky to chao thread i drop by my bike shop to to a pre-tour check. Found out that my wheel bearing has crack due to wear and tear. I was told if i were to ride at high speed, the wheel will give way. Than i will become superman.

good thing they found out bout the bearing, would've been bad if it gave way during the trip. last time my s4 front bearing also chui, to the point i ride and it was giving out this super loud squeaking noise even at low speed, and the bike felt unstable. lucky i was near home, slowly rode back @ 30-40kph, next morning tow to shop!:sweat:

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
Wednesday

17 Oct 07 Draw No: 2608

Starter Prizes

0663 4074

5264 5808

6588 7493

7738 8326

9094 9181

:cry: Boss, i bought ibet until last sunday.Today didn't buy then come out..$40 fly away...

ha... think the $40 also not enough to cover all your past ibets sia!

Thanks guys for the well wishes.....im having my reservist as u all know

sian....1st day the sialun RSM stand at the in-pro area."hey koh u go n have a haircut n dye ur hair black......n comb ur hair also.....siao as if my hair bird nest ah."then i walk to barber cut hair $5,now they provide hair dye services also ah :faint: damage $10.....total $15......then ask me to shave my side burns also....sian now i no side burn liao......looks so weird.......

wow, so fierce? din know got dye service also... now haircut also increase price? used to be $4 for reservist leh :giddy:

Looks like there's gonna be some excitment along NSH liao.

haha... someone's msn says "hoho run in finish liao! time to smoke ppl liao!!!" :angel:

boss, looks like you got competition!

Pre-trip preps:

1. Pre-Ride bike check:

5. Packing:

- Raincoat

7. General Equipment:

Video Cam - ChaoChao

Tow Rope - Arsenz

Still camera for general use - anyone?

another thing to note, check the wheel bearings as well as the swingarm bearings, esp for older / high mileage bikes.

Apply some EO to the clutch cable for those non-hydraulic clutch.

Spray some WD40 into your starter switch assembly, the highbeam/passing light assy, as well as the clutch and brake lever "nut". Can spray abit into your key slot as well to protect the inner mechanisms from corrosion and "smoothen' it.

Last but not least, check and tighten the essential nuts n bolts, ie clutch n brake levers, windshield, front fender, rear hugger, header-endcan nuts, endcan supporting bracket, and last but not least, GEAR-SHIFT LEVER and REAR-BRAKE LEVER!

well that all i can think of for now :angel:

TIUZ @ KKFC, 9PM, tis evening. There'll be final briefing (convoy formations; who does what; tips on NSH riding etc). ESRsians not going for the trip are also welcome.

wootz, means i can go too? :angel:

Grip your tyres with your knees than try to move your wheels right and left. If it shakes that means your bearings gone already. I saw my bearings, all the metal holding the ball bearings all crack even the ball bearing itself also crack. Been 2 years since I've changed it

Rear tyre lei?? :angel:

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

haha lol..rem that auntie n a few guys trying to get bargain there..like as if ah meng owe him alot like that..haha

Lol... at first i pity the auntie abit.A bike costs around $2-3k needs ~$500 to repair...but the way she talk :faint:

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

cya ppl there tonight :cool:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

haha... someone's msn says "hoho run in finish liao! time to smoke ppl liao!!!" :angel:

boss, looks like you got competition!

:rolleyes: who is it ??? btw gt news from ah beng, advise me not to lut my bike for the trip, maintain speed of 90-100 km/hr :slapforehead:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

:rolleyes: who is it ??? btw gt news from ah beng, advise me not to lut my bike for the trip, maintain speed of 90-100 km/hr :slapforehead:

wah.. why ah? :confused:

all hahama bikes like this? :angel:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg