Latest Update:

The 2 guys have reached Hatyai and are super seh (tired)...resting @ a shopping plaza now eating KFC...they are trying to figure out how to get out to expressway again...and Jason's MP3 flew out halfway...what an adventure...haha

wah.... are they riding or flying? Lol... may the mp3 rip :pray:

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
  • Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

If i got time, i might join to kaypo kaypo abit too. :cheeky:

Where to buy signal light bulb? My left side signal light left me. :cry:

My headlight went crazy after she left too. :cry: :cry:

Sprayed WD40 into the starter motor but the issue came back. Think i might need to check with the infamous 'Doctor' to ask him what he did to her during the last time i went there in that rainy day... :cheeky:

bro, can check out sim lim tower shops, got alot of them selling such bulbs. Get a 18/24W bulb for the front signals, much brighter.

alternatively, can find m400, one of the forumners dealing in LEDs. dealed with him a few times, reliable fella. I believe he has LED signal lights as well.

The WD40 method is only effective if your starter switch has er... "hardened". Most probable cause is corroded bulb contacts, or loose/melted connector if u have a headlight switch. I removed the switch on my ol' s4 totally after the connector melted a few times :sian:

haha u guys noe wat to get for him for his birthday liao hor...

a rope tat tie onto his body to prevent mp3 flies off

rope? i think get some 3M heavy duty masking tape and tape the player onto er... wherever lah!:cheeky:

ya...sat hav to work till 1pm... msg me again loh:90701602

which horn? ba bu ba bu , beep beep or porrrrrh~ya hor..tok bout horn...i need to fix mine too.i realised fz6 only can install 1 stebel horn...need to customize a bracket for the other.

can install twin, abit messy if u do it the mechanic way. The fairing behind the front signal lights can accomodate 1 on each side, but not easy to remove the fairings. I believe ur alarm system is inside one of the sides as well

which air horn is gd?any recommend?

any generic brands are good, but NOT legal! I would recommend stebal magnum horns, loudest @120db to blast at rash drivers, yet no legal issues. Best for using when u go through little india/ serangoon road on weekend evenings :angel:

think regina selling only $16. i can help u install =)

wah went to send them in the end i also v tired......reach hm at 2.30am.....slept at abt 3am then wake up at 6.30am......too much fast riding with spyker liao until when i close my eyes i see spyker challenging me n white box to go............

ha... u all still got to go home sleep, i had to detour to cck for my friend's 49th day preparations :giddy: 6am den reach home!

ya...sat hav to work till 1pm... msg me again loh:90701602

which horn? ba bu ba bu , beep beep or porrrrrh~ya hor..tok bout horn...i need to fix mine too.i realised fz6 only can install 1 stebel horn...need to customize a bracket for the other.

no la. its just the connector that came off. my dad didn't have the right connector thingie. so until now its still not working. thought of using black tape to tape it down for the time being, but too much trouble. :p

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b76/corinneie/attitude1.jpg

What the world really needs is more love and alot less paperwork

any generic brands are good, but NOT legal! I would recommend stebal magnum horns, loudest @120db to blast at rash drivers, yet no legal issues. Best for using when u go through little india/ serangoon road on weekend evenings :angel:

think regina selling only $16. i can help u install =)

I am also looking at this horn, but I doubt the durability of it and my batt after installing it.. :cheeky:

can u enlighten me :)

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

I am also looking at this horn, but I doubt the durability of it and my batt after installing it.. :cheeky:

can u enlighten me :)

things is, how often do you horn? and how long do you horn each time? horns do not drain batteries at all, neither does it shortens the lifespan of your batt. It only draws very little power, probably less than your headlight. I installed it on my bike too, and given the smaller capacity of my batt, yours shouldn't be a problem.

wah went to send them in the end i also v tired......reach hm at 2.30am.....slept at abt 3am then wake up at 6.30am......too much fast riding with spyker liao until when i close my eyes i see spyker challenging me n white box to go............

haha..... shiok right once in awhile open....next time dun carry so much "lingling dongdong" wif u la...u wun enjoy much when riding lo.... got car dun wan put ur bikecover...i wan also dun haf...gotta use letterbox lo.... :faint: cant play pickup wif sports bike la.... sure lose one..... :thumb:

how kw? we plan one small bike trip up? me, mr hat n you! :cheeky:

haha errrr i tink u guys will reach first lor...maybe start with a shorter dist trip bah haha :cheeky:

http://www.nconnect.net/~chuck/Taz%20Photos/tazthink2.gif

Update:

Devils and Arsenz have reached Phuket as of yest evening around 9.45pm...apparently the hotel they booked is rather ulu and w/o signage so they have to pay a taxi driver to lead the way there...tink they are probably still catching up on their lost sleep now haha

http://www.nconnect.net/~chuck/Taz%20Photos/tazthink2.gif

Wedding Invitation

Johannes & Rozanita

On behalf of my brother, i would cordially invite ALL ESRs bros & sis to a wedding lunch on :

Date : Sunday 2nd December 2007

Time : 11 am to 5 pm

Venue : Blk 367 Tampines Street 34 #02-87 S(520367)

HOWEVER , i thought of giving him an ESCORT as a wedding gift with the help of the ESRs brothers & sisters. I hope we could help make it a very memorable day for him as how we have done for those past weddings that we had escorted before. ALL makes and models are welcomed for the escort , the more the merrier

It will be a two way trip meaning , we will escort the Groom from Tampines to Bukit Batok to fetch the bride. After the reception there, we will then come back with the newly weds to Tampines again.

-Move off timing tentatively around 12 noon

-Estimated time taken to and fro will be around 2.5 hours

On Behalf of my family , thanks for your support

Escort Team :

1) Qai

2) Zai

3) Mussolini

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

Guest chaochao
Wedding Invitation

Johannes & Rozanita

On behalf of my brother, i would cordially invite ALL ESRs bros & sis to a wedding lunch on :

HOWEVER , i thought of giving him an ESCORT as a wedding gift with the help of the ESRs brothers & sisters. I hope we could help make it a very memorable day for him as how we have done for those past weddings that we had escorted before. ALL makes and models are welcomed for the escort , the more the merrier

It will be a two way trip meaning , we will escort the Groom from Tampines to Bukit Batok to fetch the bride. After the reception there, we will then come back with the newly weds to Tampines again.

Escort Team :

1) Qai

2) Zai

3) Mussolini

Wow - this time more challenging as distance is further. :cool:

Better plan the route proper to make it as less traffic junctions as possible. Another thing to take note, in riding convoy for longer distances, there's a tendency to get sleepy.

I'd advise to do at least one trial ride so as to minimize any hiccup. I can't make it for this convoy this time :(

Also plan for wet-weather.

went to singapore post to take my leather racing pants......cos they delivered to my house yesterday then mum not at home to receive it.....today shiok......supervisior not ard.....so i leave company at 11.30am.....go home park bike,take lrt to sengkang interchange,eat burgerking.walk to post office take my parcel.....after that take lrt back home n dun know wat time going back to company leh.....at home liao v nua....think 7pm then go back punch card....haha.....

can install twin, abit messy if u do it the mechanic way. The fairing behind the front signal lights can accomodate 1 on each side, but not easy to remove the fairings. I believe ur alarm system is inside one of the sides as well

by installin the horn behind signal is a gd ideal...but i took 1/2hr to remove the fairings...2ndly my alarm is uder my seats...lolx.think i stick to 1horn bah..thanx.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

no la. its just the connector that came off. my dad didn't have the right connector thingie. so until now its still not working. thought of using black tape to tape it down for the time being, but too much trouble. :p

its nt too much trouble...its too messy n u'r too lazy...u still end's up a ger.juz let the hunks install for u lah.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

its nt too much trouble...its too messy n u'r too lazy...u still end's up a ger.juz let the hunks install for u lah.

You sure she is a ger???

Who's your Daddy?!?

Wedding Invitation

Johannes & Rozanita

Escort Team :

1) Qai

2) Zai

3) Mussolini

4) Manzz

went to singapore post to take my leather racing pants......cos they delivered to my house yesterday then mum not at home to receive it.....today shiok......supervisior not ard.....so i leave company at 11.30am.....go home park bike,take lrt to sengkang interchange,eat burgerking.walk to post office take my parcel.....after that take lrt back home n dun know wat time going back to company leh.....at home liao v nua....think 7pm then go back punch card....haha.....

come out la kopi lah...u stay so close to me...:cheeky:

Like father like son

looks like the one puzzle wore one...

Like father like son

Come on ESR, let's visit where we started.. Let's join together for the CB400 Outing (New Era) this upcoming 24th Nov (Saturday)!

Details in here.. >> Super 4 Main Outing (New Era)

I am putting our name down.. Hopefully many of us can make it and try to make it that night..

LET'S RIDE!

OOI! uncle... what u mean sia? so what if i'm girl huh? let the hunks do for me...

the problem with the hunks is that when u ask them, they take such a long time to get down to it. was talking to my dad about it that day... and he was like...

"why you want the connector for??"

for my horns

"what's wrong with your horns?"

can't horn...

"i do it for you la!"

now??

"NO LA!!!! another day!!" (and he continued staring at the google box)

see? some things its better to do it yourself.. that's what i've learnt from my mom... but if you're too lazy (some would say, like me) than of course it won't get done. i'm not lazy. just too bz with other stuff. :p:P:P

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b76/corinneie/attitude1.jpg

What the world really needs is more love and alot less paperwork