• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Ok i finished clocking my tank and found out that i can actually travel 440.8 on a full tank. As u can see i still have 2 litres left after reaching 400.8 as i only used up 16 litres and full tank of S4 is 18 litres. Decided to pump V-power for my baby after that. Hehe, 1 liters i can actually travel 25km. Soon after i see my bike clock 400.8 there was a big simle on my face.

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070804middle.jpg

Actually i can clock up to 500km i think, as in between i got on a few V-tec and also my last 100km i was actually pillioning my girlfriend. Also not to mention my tyres was not pump for 3 weeks already. So if i were to pump my tyres and also not on V-tec and not pillion my girlfriend. 500 km will not be a problem as with all those factor i already did 400.8 on 16litres.

Ok now for my ultimate secret. For clocking 400.8 on 16 litres.

First - Dun on v-tec so often, travel around 80 to 90 km/hr and strictly not passing 90.

Second - I mix 5 dollars of V-power and the rest 98 to full than i try to clock my milage. If u know in the market, ppl is selling octane boost claiming to improve fuel consumption and clean carb. Y spent money buying those boost when V-power can give u the octane required.

Thirdly - As wat the petrol station claim, (Shell gives u better milage). For your info my petrol is being pump in singapore as malaysia V-power is only ron-97. In malaysia i only pump mobil F1.

Wow :lovestruck: nice distance covered, maybe i will try it on my bike some days but scare 1/2 way really no petrol than die...:giddy: so sianzzzz now, still running in my bike, cannot on vtec cannot run fast.......:nono:

So when is the next outing??remember to ask me along,would like to join the smaller outing b4 i go for the mass S4 outing !

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

Originally posted by Allan82@Oct 18 2005, 08:00 PM

Wow :lovestruck: nice distance covered, maybe i will try it on my bike some days but scare 1/2 way really no petrol than die...:giddy: so sianzzzz now, still running in my bike, cannot on vtec cannot run fast.......:nono:

So when is the next outing??remember to ask me along,would like to join the smaller outing b4 i go for the mass S4 outing !

Sure tag along. The outings got to depend on Roy to organise. Hope to see u soon, anyway just keep updating yourself on the website to see when is our next outing. :thumb:

400km is damn gds results...wah..mine 320km den hit reserve liao..haiz...so envy~

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by Arch@Oct 18 2005, 08:02 PM

Sure tag along. The outings got to depend on Roy to organise. Hope to see u soon, anyway just keep updating yourself on the website to see when is our next outing. :thumb:

sure man but gt question for u,u nt scare run out of petrol 1/2 way meh?? btw JH mobil F1 hw many octane?? if i mix singapore mobil 5000 which is Ron95 wif msia mobil F1 will it be bad for my bike??

Originally posted by IceZ@Oct 18 2005, 08:04 PM

400km is damn gds results...wah..mine 320km den hit reserve liao..haiz...so envy~

Dun envy, cause i once also envy bluesky for hitting 400km. Than i decided to try it on my bike also. Just fellow my step and i am sure u can also hit 400 with ease.:thumb:

i think i would be able to reach 400 km as i am traveling under 80 km/hr nw and nt opening vtec !!:smile:

Oh i not scare run out of petrol as my good brother Fix aka VteCfreaKVI told me if once blinking. Our S4 can still travel 60km. So once blinking i try to take note not to travel more than 60km. If not i will have to push bike like VteCfreaKVI . Hahahaha. :sweat:

Originally posted by Arch@Oct 18 2005, 08:13 PM

Oh i not scare run out of petrol as my good brother Fix aka VteCfreaKVI told me if once blinking. Our S4 can still travel 60km. So once blinking i try to take note not to travel more than 60km. If not i will have to push bike like VteCfreaKVI . Hahahaha. :sweat:

zun bo, blinking still can go 60km?? i will try it out next time !!! same for vtec 3 also???

Originally posted by Allan82@Oct 18 2005, 08:09 PM

sure man but gt question for u,u nt scare run out of petrol 1/2 way meh?? btw JH mobil F1 hw many octane?? if i mix singapore mobil 5000 which is Ron95 wif msia mobil F1 will it be bad for my bike??

Mixing mobil i never try before, but up till now i try not to pump below 98 as minimum requirement is 95 so i try not to pump to the minimum. Always pump 98 and if got abit of money than treat my baby to a better meal V-POWER :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by Allan82@Oct 18 2005, 08:15 PM

zun bo, blinking still can go 60km?? i will try it out next time !!! same for vtec 3 also???

I am riding on a V-tec Spec III myself.

Originally posted by Arch@Oct 18 2005, 08:16 PM

Mixing mobil i never try before, but up till now i try not to pump below 98 as minimum requirement is 95 so i try not to pump to the minimum. Always pump 98 and if got abit of money than treat my baby to a better meal V-POWER :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

wa so rich......now petrol price so high.......hope nothing happen to my bike cause of different petrol pump :weep:

Originally posted by Allan82@Oct 18 2005, 08:22 PM

wa so rich......now petrol price so high.......hope nothing happen to my bike cause of different petrol pump :weep:

Hehe if u think i rich, than u try asking our Man (Roy) wat petrol he used to pump lor. Even when i hear wat he used to pump everyday i also WOW!!!!! :giddy: :faint: :faint: :faint:

ARCH wow!!! your tests sure impressed me lei...

but to think NO much Vtec during riding for me, it seems impossible.. hehe

NO VTEC means my Yoshi also die loh.. luv the sound of it!!!

anyway, keep UP the good work!!!

Manzz NICE work on the photos and oso the WEB!!! :thumb:

Originally posted by wishman2@Oct 18 2005, 08:47 PM

ARCH wow!!! your tests sure impressed me lei...

but to think NO much Vtec during riding for me, it seems impossible.. hehe

NO VTEC means my Yoshi also die loh.. luv the sound of it!!!

anyway, keep UP the good work!!!

Manzz NICE work on the photos and oso the WEB!!! :thumb:

Haha actually i also cannot tahan without V-tec. But do u know i also did a test on V-tec also. Blasting V-tec on every gear even on first gear not high but till 6.5 thousand rpm than change gear. The petrol consumption not very good. Only manage to clock 190km on a full tank. That one i never even pillion, pump tyre to full front 250 and back 290. But on that V-tec test i actually clear meter a few times. So my best is only 190km.

Bro Manzz u did a great job for the photos...Looking at the photos warms me. You are great :thumb:

Anyway had a great time wif u and Bro Roy jus now Although its jus for a short while. Had a relaxing time down there... I guess u guys are disappointed there isnt any trans tonight haha... well i guess they dun work that early... :D

Bro Arch Well done great mileage... Salute u :bow: Yeah Shell gives that kind of mileage... :thumb:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

Originally posted by Arch@Oct 18 2005, 08:57 PM

Haha actually i also cannot tahan without V-tec. But do u know i also did a test on V-tec also. Blasting V-tec on every gear even on first gear not high but till 6.5 thousand rpm than change gear. The petrol consumption not very good. Only manage to clock 190km on a full tank. That one i never even pillion, pump tyre to full front 250 and back 290. But on that V-tec test i actually clear meter a few times. So my best is only 190km.

:bow: :bow: :bow:

I wanna try but I think my bike older than urs so I guess the results will differ by a lot..

My next pump I will try ur method still, $5 Vpower, the rest POwer98...

I felt a bit bad sia Magnet, come down all the way from Paya Lebar then u never even had a drink just now.. ANywayz, going out with you guys and doing up the pics are the only things I do to find solace nowadays.. Well, some candid shots coming up on the web soon.. but not too soon ah.. these few days do a lot of sai kang sia.. not much time.. hehheh..

Originally posted by Manzz@Oct 18 2005, 10:38 PM

:bow: :bow: :bow:

I wanna try but I think my bike older than urs so I guess the results will differ by a lot..

My next pump I will try ur method still, $5 Vpower, the rest POwer98...

I felt a bit bad sia Magnet, come down all the way from Paya Lebar then u never even had a drink just now.. ANywayz, going out with you guys and doing up the pics are the only things I do to find solace nowadays.. Well, some candid shots coming up on the web soon.. but not too soon ah.. these few days do a lot of sai kang sia.. not much time.. hehheh..

Dont say like that Bro... Its really good to meet u guys up... It made me happy to see u guys although it is jus a while... :smile:

Wah i think Bro Arch is being treated as god like liao haha so many of us praying :bow: haha... jus joking Brother!!!!

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

Originally posted by Allan82@Oct 18 2005, 03:01 PM

Nice webby, hope to add my face in with your pics soon !! :cheeky:

Come join us on our next outing we have lots of nice brothers here... Everyone address one another as brothers as we are close like one big family of riders from the East... :thumb:

Originally posted by Magnet@Oct 18 2005, 10:55 PM

Dont say like that Bro... Its really good to meet u guys up... It made me happy to see u guys although it is jus a while... :smile:

Wah i think Bro Arch is being treated as god like liao haha so many of us praying :bow: haha... jus joking Brother!!!!

Wa dun like that say ley, I not the only one who clock 400km. Bro VteCfreaKVI and Bluesky also clock 400km for thier bike also. I just wan to see if i can go abit further, end result is not bad lar but got to go slow lor. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

See the difference between on V-tec and dun on V-tec. 400 to 500km for without V-tec to 190 to 220km for V-tec. Can save almost half, but time also half gone cause speed too slow. Got to weight between time vs petrol. Want to go fast than pay more, go slowly than pay lesser.

Originally posted by Arch@Oct 18 2005, 11:02 PM

Wa dun like that say ley, I not the only one who clock 400km. Bro VteCfreaKVI and Bluesky also clock 400km for thier bike also. I just wan to see if i can go abit further, end result is not bad lar but got to go slow lor. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

:thumb: Bro thumbs up for u... can tahan not to speed and control the urge respect heheh :cheeky: