hey guys, gt few qns to ask.

1)L model gt no powercut rite.

2)my bike aft 190km/h mark start to dance liao.then bike will drawback effect.y?powercut?

thx.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

• Replies 27.6k

• icex

• issayboi

• sOulRiDeR

• Chow Yun Fatt

quize:

interesting been wanting to do a similar project for bike seat trigger.

tho mine not cheetah alarm think still possible to trigger it?

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Originally posted by quizesilver@Apr 11 2006, 03:41 PM

yup, bert is half rite.

the correct ver: the alarm gnd(white colour usually) once connected to gnd, once there is any break ie from +12V to 0V or from 0V to +12V. it will trigger the sensor, which will trip the alarm. icex shld know what i mean.

total compenent needed:

1. 2 short wires

2. 2 connector (female)

3. 1 connector (loop type)

4. 1 trigger switch

dun know leh... haha thank god im not an electrician! :giddy: but argah understand... hehe next diy try hahah :cheeky:

Originally posted by quizesilver@Apr 11 2006, 03:44 PM

i am working on a project now.

something which is seem to be selling on the forum now.

if it works and doing well. it will be less then half the selling price.

once i get it to work. i will give it a try and let someone to try. if both are good review. i can help anyone in WSR to do. pay for the compenent. + kopi.

all our for fun on diy.

i know i know :cheeky: :cheer:

Originally posted by Poolkit@Apr 11 2006, 03:57 PM

wha lao so many things sia u all ... give me abit le ... haha

eh all settle liao ah?

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Apr 11 2006, 03:53 PM

2)my bike aft 190km/h mark start to dance liao.then bike will drawback effect.y?powercut?

thx.

if your bike no powercut and 190 cannot higher could be means thats your bike max

Originally posted by icex@Apr 11 2006, 04:01 PM

if your bike no powercut and 190 cannot higher could be means thats your bike max

hw to check if gt powercut?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by Poolkit@Apr 11 2006, 04:00 PM

i haven go yet ...haha ... waiting for wee siang to bring me down le

huh? huh? xiang? xiang chua le?? wwwwweeeeeeeesiang oso wan ah?

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Apr 11 2006, 04:02 PM

hw to check if gt powercut?

this i oso dun know sia... u go ask this in sportsbike thread better... think they can answer more zhun then us.

ok thx.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by quizesilver@Apr 11 2006, 03:41 PM

yup, bert is half rite.

the correct ver: the alarm gnd(white colour usually) once connected to gnd, once there is any break ie from +12V to 0V or from 0V to +12V. it will trigger the sensor, which will trip the alarm. icex shld know what i mean.

total compenent needed:

1. 2 short wires

2. 2 connector (female)

3. 1 connector (loop type)

4. 1 trigger switch

ur proj sounds realli interesting...

mi interested in the alarm too... hope u succeed in ur proj!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/html/avatars/18804065103ed421012f9cb.gif

Originally posted by icex@Apr 11 2006, 02:58 PM

royston46 i mean...

the other royston... aka speedtriple.... SDR!!!! wooo hooooo! old school! :cheer:

Ehh...I old enuff...dun need to tell everybody...shssss...o_O

This is my final word, as such there shall be no contestation.

Just went dwn to the shop selling Daniese...Arai actually copy the original version frm them leh...exactly the same manz...& Daniese is now having a sale for the Jackets...I just saw one very nice...but I dun ride often, so no point...waste money...o_O

This is my final word, as such there shall be no contestation.

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Apr 11 2006, 03:53 PM

thx.

i'm nt sure. but i think L model no power cut. u may wan to check out the sport bikes section for more details

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by moccajava@Apr 11 2006, 03:53 PM

quize:

interesting been wanting to do a similar project for bike seat trigger.

tho mine not cheetah alarm think still possible to trigger it?

i need to see your alarm. if your have the circuit diagram would be the best. if yes. pls scan and post here. thanks

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by Poolkit@Apr 11 2006, 04:00 PM

i haven go yet ...haha ... waiting for wee siang to bring me down le

i'm going to Sim Lim Tower now. but i never bring phone. if u wan i meet u at SLT at about 1630. drizzling abit now. ride safe. meet u at the multi storey car park entrance, near the key making machine.

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by 1960@Apr 11 2006, 04:07 PM

ur proj sounds realli interesting...

mi interested in the alarm too... hope u succeed in ur proj!

this alarm project already done. now doing another one.

hmm icex since u know. maybe next time i let u try. if works... yummy.. haha

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Apr 11 2006, 05:39 PM

moo moo!!

:lol: i think im loosing it... think i should b holding a funeral for my mobile... its like so dead... :nono: can on then cannot on... then on auto off... :faint: