Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Jan 26 2006, 02:40 PM

i juz saw maverick @ chinatown

honorable member of the CKMCC :giddy:

Ehhh.... Me no CK hor... Me on official off leh... :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/DE_MOD.jpg

Honda CB400 SF Hyper Vtec & Suzuki K6 Hayabusa GSX1300R

• Replies 27.6k

• icex

• issayboi

• sOulRiDeR

• Chow Yun Fatt

Updated ma Wishlist liaoz... hurhurhurhurhur.... :cheeky:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/DE_MOD.jpg

Honda CB400 SF Hyper Vtec & Suzuki K6 Hayabusa GSX1300R

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by friedfishz@Jan 26 2006, 07:02 PM

Hey, go chinatown buy things must be careful hor.. especially during this CNY period... My gf just kena conned. Paid for 3kg of stuff, come home weigh only 2kg. Somemore that guys still claimed to give her some extras.

Be careful of this shop that sell Taiwan jelly and mua chi, at $1 per 100g.... dishonest (PS: you would know that's the shop I am referring to if you hear a guy use microphone and keep speaking and rhyming He attracts quite a lot of attention one). I got many frens kena from that shop already. if you die die must buy, make sure he shows you what is on the weighing machine (although I'm sure he won't show).

Goodluck to all your CNY shopping! hehe... :goodluck:

Huh... sian... did i kenna con. i see is 1 big packet is 1KG... ur gf take home 3 packet or?

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by Maverick_L@Jan 26 2006, 08:02 PM

Updated ma Wishlist liaoz... hurhurhurhurhur.... :cheeky:

Wishlist:

1. Micron Exhaust Full System

2. DynoJet Kits

3. Bitubo Top Mount Steering Damper

4. Hel Steel Braided Brake Hose

5. Ohlins Rear Suspension

6. Aftermarket Brake Disc (Still searching...)

7. Custom front mudguard

hmm, what i have lack...

Wishlist:

1. Micron Exhaust Full System - half system...

2. DynoJet Kits - none

3. Bitubo Top Mount Steering Damper - none

4. Hel Steel Braided Brake Hose - done

5. Ohlins Rear Suspension - none

6. Aftermarket Brake Disc (Still searching...) - done

7. Custom front mudguard - none

Originally posted by quizesilver@Jan 26 2006, 08:51 PM

Huh... sian... did i kenna con. i see is 1 big packet is 1KG... ur gf take home 3 packet or?

The way it works is that they'll give us those big clear plastic bags to put the items we want. Can mix and match as it is $1 per 100g. My gf did not take much. She pass to the guy to weigh and he said $27. That kinda stunned her and she blur blur pass him $30. Then instead of giving her $3 change, he tell her to take 300g more to make it $30. She don't want but he insisted and keep stuffing the stuffs into her plastic bag. She also dunno how to argue lah, then just take...

When reach home she weigh the bag, then discovered its only 2kg!!! She took out the extra things that the guy stuff into the bag (the so-called extra 300g) and discovered that the initial weight is only 1.5kg!!! :giddy:

Sighz... such dishonest businessman. I thought he just cheat my gf cuz he think she's young and easy to cheat. I just found out today that some of my SIM classmates also kena from this same shop. All same tactic. Never got the chance to see the weighing machine...

Be careful guys...

Guest quizesilver

huh so now 1 big bag is how heavy?

Originally posted by quizesilver@Jan 26 2006, 09:09 PM

huh so now 1 big bag is how heavy?

Eh... i dunno if we are referring to the same stall leh... the stall I am talking about dun sell big bags one... its for ppl to choose, mix and match, then they weigh and sell according to the weight. :smile:

But whatever the case, just be careful when buying from any of the stalls. Its always a bit risky when buying stuffs by weight.

Hey Icez and luvpuzzle,

you guys know where to buy your kind of voltmeter? the smoke screen kind.

And do you all know of anyone who does voltmeter installation?

so sorry guys and ladies that i did not turn up for the meet up and la kopi as i was too tired after work.. left work at bout 8pm.. wanted to go direct but can't as i am in my working attire.....

sorry... see u all some other time...

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

Guest quizesilver

look at who is the one doing the diy lor...

Originally posted by choyster@Jan 26 2006, 09:57 PM

so sorry guys and ladies that i did not turn up for the meet up and la kopi as i was too tired after work.. left work at bout 8pm.. wanted to go direct but can't as i am in my working attire.....

sorry... see u all some other time...

i oso went down in my wk wear ma... excuses...

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

"Fearless" movie outing 01/02/2006

showtime TBC @ GV grand (great world)

*** NO PENDING PLEASE & TO CFM ATTENDANCE BY 31/1/2006 ***

1. luvpuzzle

2. icex

3. maverick

4. issayboi

5. specs

"Fearless" movie outing 01/02/2006 (wednesday)

1. luvpuzzle

2. icex

3. maverick

4. issayboi

5. specs

=============================================

WSR CNY gathering 05/02/2006 (sunday)

time: TBC

venue: specs' hse?

going:

1. luvpuzzle

2. specs

pending:

finally back home. thanks for the support just now guys n lady! :sweat: else dunno what to do le. sweat man that bike.

next time go kulai makan i treat okok? but let me recover from my damages k? :slurp:

basket never "auto-add" me, puzzle...

haf a good rest tonight :smile:

"Fearless" movie outing 01/02/2006 (wednesday)

1. luvpuzzle

2. icex

3. maverick

4. issayboi

5. specs

6. winstonz

=============================================

WSR CNY gathering 05/02/2006 (sunday)

time: TBC

venue: specs' hse?

going:

1. luvpuzzle

2. specs

pending:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Jan 27 2006, 02:36 AM

stil dare to ride the KTM or not?

haha... ride why not? i wait someone to pillon me lor

Originally posted by winstonz@Jan 27 2006, 02:36 AM

basket never "auto-add" me, puzzle...

haf a good rest tonight :smile:

i kinda lost who wana go who dun wana go lehh...

limited memory space due to late nite

heh heh