i believe ah hong is the one with gold hair right?? :)

think wednesday muz go down there already... hopefully can last till i reach there..

haiks... :weep:

• Replies 27.6k

• icex

• issayboi

• sOulRiDeR

• Chow Yun Fatt

Originally posted by tAki@Jan 1 2007, 07:54 PM

seahmh thank you! ah hong is old or the young one??? got one young one long hair.. got one uncle one.. got one is kim mo one... :)

I don't know whether my description is useful or not.

I am 1.76m tall, he is slightly shorter than me. He is a very stouty guy, a bit squarey face, his body frame a bit like a body-builder type. His work area is always at the end nearer to the row of big bikes on display behind. That row of big bikes starting from the left is a Vaderado, a white Honda ST11, followed by my silver Yamaha FJR, then a blue 2007 Hayabusa, a 2007 black Hayabusa, lastly is a 2006 (I think!!) moroon and black Hayabusa.

The mechanic Ah Hong is always working on bikes near that area... :smile:

Tell him U recommended by the guy who already reserved the silver FJR bike, who S4 has battery problem and he just fix it for me like two weeks ago.

If I'm not wrong, the golden short hair guy is called Ah Loon.

The guy with a ponytail, I don't know his name...

But remember to INSIST on Ah Hong. He is a GOOD mechanic. Don't worry, I am NOt earning any commission for referring people to him for bikes repairs.

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

okok... coz i scare my bike having problems... hopefully can find a trustable mechanic there to help me fully check everything... make sure everything fine... :)

thanks for the recomendation... !

i will go there and ask for ah hong... :)

Originally posted by tAki@Jan 1 2007, 08:05 PM

i believe ah hong is the one with gold hair right?? :)

think wednesday muz go down there already... hopefully can last till i reach there..

haiks... :weep:

Sorry, Ah Hong is NOT golden hair guy. He has black hair. FYI, he said he is on off every Wed... Sorry, guess U got to wait till Thurs.

And don't bother to go down to Alberts on Saturdays to find Ah Hong to repair your bike, he is always busy on Saturdays.

He is good with big bikes, so a lot of big bikes riders will send their bikes to him on Sats for servicings, repairs, etc...

He always tell my friends and me that don't go to find him on Sats, he no time to help us take a look at our bikes. The best timing is to go down during weekdays lunch times.

I am just afraid that since he is on off on every Wed, a lot of riders may send their bikes to him on Thurs, and he may be very busy on Thurs too...

And when U send your bike to him for repair, do treat him to a can of cold 100-plus, his favourite. You are NOT obliged to buy him a drink, but at least my friends and I will help him buy drinks(when we go to the hawker center to buy our own drinks) or offer him a stick of Marlb**** Methanol to thank him for his help.

Originally posted by sOulPiLLion@Jan 1 2007, 07:06 PM

wahhh ah tan nv reply liao ar....

What? Everyone are welcome ma.. rite?

I very nua ler.. cook instant noodle also feel lazy, go tangling halt makan also lazy, u expect me to go all the way to jaabee sia??? hee hee

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg
Originally posted by pktan@Jan 1 2007, 08:39 PM

I very nua ler.. cook instant noodle also feel lazy, go tangling halt makan also lazy, u expect me to go all the way to jaabee sia??? hee hee

Hey, tan, U staying at Tanglin Halt ah?? I am staying quite near leh.. Mei Ling Street. Next time I can go over to Tanglin Halt to find U la la la la la kopi liao leh... :cheeky:

Originally posted by pktan@Jan 1 2007, 08:39 PM

then go drink :thirsty:

Originally posted by seahmh@Jan 1 2007, 08:42 PM

Hey, tan, U staying at Tanglin Halt ah?? I am staying quite near leh.. Mei Ling Street. Next time I can go over to Tanglin Halt to find U la la la la la kopi liao leh... :cheeky:

is not tangling halt... actaully even nearler ler.. at queen's close... :lovestruck:

HAPPY NEW YEAR GUYS............... :cheer: :cheer:

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

Originally posted by pktan@Jan 1 2007, 09:15 PM

is not tangling halt... actaully even nearler ler.. at queen's close... :lovestruck:

The left turn B4 the two petrol kisoks??

hahaha.. that's even nearer... :smile:

Originally posted by moccajava@Jan 1 2007, 09:25 PM

oi muay thai never go JB wif them?

bike - full tank...

body - half energy

brain - half dead

Originally posted by moccajava@Jan 1 2007, 09:21 PM

happy new year kangaroo

hows summer!?

oi show me ur latest bike leh!

I thought i already showed you before.. :faint:

Asphalt Surfer

Originally posted by icex@Jan 1 2007, 09:27 PM

yawn...

yawn * 2

Asphalt Surfer

Originally posted by seahmh@Jan 1 2007, 09:26 PM

The left turn B4 the two petrol kisoks??

hahaha.. that's even nearer... :smile:

is like 5 lamp post away.. lolz :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by icex@Jan 1 2007, 09:26 PM

bike - full tank...

body - half energy

brain - half dead

left alot of branches to burn :cheeky: