some of x1-r pics i've found on the net,POWER

http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n243/iskzer/orangex1-r.jpg

http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n243/iskzer/x1black.jpg

http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n243/iskzer/X1R4JPEG.png

http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n243/iskzer/X1R5JPEG.jpg

http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n243/iskzer/X1R6JPEG.jpg

http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n243/iskzer/X1RJPEG.jpg

Yamaha Rxz (sept-dec 2007)

Yamaha X1-R(dec 07-nov 09 )

YAmaha RXZ(Nov 09-dec11)

Honda Super 4(dec 11-June12)

Yamaha FZ15(June12- current)

• Replies 5.9k

bro ur rear brake disc change to bigger 1 then caliper oso change, likedat u brake not easily skid meh the rear?

As long as you put on the front and rear brake together,.. no problem lah...:angel:

:lovestruck: My beloved bike. X1R Rocks!:lovestruck:
Max... like your rear brake set-up... I change the footrest for my X1R... the rear brake a bit lor... so, just to make it clear... if change the rear caliper to 4pot piston can remedy issit? Does the four pot caliper come with the extender/adapter? is so what is the measurement...point to point how many cm? Thanks bro.

The 4pot piston guarantee will remedy your break problem.And i afraid you have to ask the bike shop to fabricate the adapter for you.You see,.. i diy my self the adapter out of stainless steel.

HI MAX,IT'S YOUR FOOTREST GOT TEMPERED CHARACTER YAMAHA IN LEFT OR RIGHT SIDE ( I FORGET OLEDI WHICH SIDE ) HOW MUCH YOU BUY IT ? CAN YOU GIVE ME THE ACTUALLY SHOP NAME OR ADDRESS,SO NEXT TIME I GO TO J.B CAN BUY ONE SET.

The character "Yamaha" is tampered on both sides of the footrest. And the shop I bought from is at JB A Boy at akua lane.(RM 340).

icic..my stock 125z rear brake like vry chiak liketht leh alwys skid, normal footrest btw.

But off course la. Ori. brake paddle is longer.Where as,.the racing footrest one,very short.That's why have to mod.

hi guys ...care to enliten me where can i get it ?...i've seen some fix and it's kinda cool ...:gun:

http://i433.photobucket.com/albums/qq53/solidsnake_88/eslick_large.jpgSupermoto Drives Me Crazy ...
hi guys ...care to enliten me where can i get it ?...i've seen some fix and it's kinda cool ...:gun:
hmm... LAB sure have... lol

Wing yap. They just got fresh supply of huggers for x1-r

The character "Yamaha" is tampered on both sides of the footrest. And the shop I bought from is at JB A Boy at akua lane.(RM 340).

THANKS MAX.YOUR BIKE IS VERY COOL WITH THE FOOTREST AND REAR BRAKE SYSTEM.I'M PLANNING TO INSTALL ONE SET FOOTERST LIKE YOUR'S TOO.MY HOMETOWN IS SELLING RM 420,RM 80 EX THAN BUY IN J.B.MAY BE I'LL ASK MY FRIEND TAKE BACK WHEN THEY COMEBACK.:cheeky:

have u all seen the new colour scheme for X1-R (2008)

damn dulan lo. nicer den our's

Yeah i saw them. The moment I saw the new colour scheme, I was like "Why didn't they think of this design the first time round?!"

Yamaha X1R 2008

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/upload/product/69/color/black.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/upload/product/69/color/red.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/upload/product/69/color/blue.jpg

Made In Thailand

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/2558/thailandflag300po8xp3.png

can i send my bike for free full servicing ?

i just bought my x1-r last year december.

mileage 5k plus.

Yamaha Rxz (sept-dec 2007)

Yamaha X1-R(dec 07-nov 09 )

YAmaha RXZ(Nov 09-dec11)

Honda Super 4(dec 11-June12)

Yamaha FZ15(June12- current)

Yup i use the 125Z hugger its totally cool than the hugger at win yap... but u have to diy.. wait i post it