hi guys, is 5.5k plus insurance a reasonable price?

looking at x1r or wave x. prefer x1r since its clutch type. anyway wats the fc like?

any major problems found with this bike?

will read thru the pages if i got time. :)

Hmm used to own a Spark135.

well you can try out Heng Motor Enterprise.

Just got my DRZ from them.

Price is reasonable and service is good.

change what you cannot accept,

accept what you cannot change.

• Replies 5.9k

Tanx Bros for all the precious replies. Any idea how to get to AGL and JB Ah Boy? Last time I went AGL was 6yrs back n my fren led......

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

hi guys... i think it's been some quite some time some of us have been riding our beloved x1r... care to share your fuel consumption now as compared to when u first got the bike, which was like 40-45km/litre..

after 3 months theres a big gap in my FC...does EO play a paart in the FC? cos i did some analysis,when i was using maxima which was my first oil change the bike can go at lear 40-45km per litre and ard 180-190 on a full tank...now since i changed to castrol(to try out) EO the FC dropped to 30-35km per litre and full tank can now cover 150-160km...or maybe its just the way i ride? i dont know...anw a bit noob...u noe those round things ppl put on their pipe...those color ful ones with the Yamaha on it..wat are those called? and where can i get it?

i was drowning my sorrows but they learned to swim - Bono U2

ok.. tts kinda low.. aniwae my fuel consumption kinda increase.. i guess it's jus the way i ride.. coz it's jus recently that i "whack" the bike coz jus started sch and always late for sch.. haha.. nw is approximately 30-35/litre..

tt round thing u can get it wing yap, b plus or any shops along lavender st...

Tanx Bros for all the precious replies. Any idea how to get to AGL and JB Ah Boy? Last time I went AGL was 6yrs back n my fren led......
if you want actually you can organise a trip to jb agl.i believe there will be alot bro here might be wanna go as well.last few weeks k3ndokaz3 led me there de.:bouncefire: Thanks to him :thumb: :thumb:

http://cosmeticseye.weebly.com/uploads/5/6/7/3/5673915/4026118.jpg?390

Selling cheap contact lens @ $16...

www.cosmeticseye.weebly.com

Jus wanna chk wid u guys, I felt abit kena chopped aft I got my x1r....

Cos b4 I go to the shop, they quote me $4.9k otr + 33L box exclude insurance. Aft I got there, it became $5250! And increase of $350!!

But the boss keep tellin me its the price of the other x1r n he pointed to me the full dark blue one. But I say I wan the blue/white(08 model), He insisted on $5250.

His reason was the 08 model is more ex den the 07 one. How true? other den the e-starter, wad contributes to the price? The paintwork? Cos I realised the 08 black one comes wid sports rims but blue/white n red/white dun have n all 3 colors same price.

Is this the "OK' price or am I been conned?

Jus wanna chk wid u guys, I felt abit kena chopped aft I got my x1r....

Cos b4 I go to the shop, they quote me $4.9k otr + 33L box exclude insurance. Aft I got there, it became $5250! And increase of $350!!

But the boss keep tellin me its the price of the other x1r n he pointed to me the full dark blue one. But I say I wan the blue/white(08 model), He insisted on $5250.

His reason was the 08 model is more ex den the 07 one. How true? other den the e-starter, wad contributes to the price? The paintwork? Cos I realised the 08 black one comes wid sports rims but blue/white n red/white dun have n all 3 colors same price.

Is this the "OK' price or am I been conned?

could the $350 be the insurance price? cos u said 4.9 exclude insurance? cos my insurance is $350 too...or he meant $5250 without insurance? den i dont know cos i dont think the 08 model the price a bit higher?...maybe...just maybe.. :)

ok.. tts kinda low.. aniwae my fuel consumption kinda increase.. i guess it's jus the way i ride.. coz it's jus recently that i "whack" the bike coz jus started sch and always late for sch.. haha.. nw is approximately 30-35/litre..

tt round thing u can get it wing yap, b plus or any shops along lavender st...

so maybe its because of the "whacking"?.....hahaha..anw now i noe where to find that roound thing..hahah thanks!

erm... think to clear things up, my insurance is tpft at 550.

OTR for 07 model is $5450, OTR for 08 model is $5800.

So I dun understand y 08 cost $350 more.

I guess $200 extra for e-start, den the balance $150 for???

erm... think to clear things up, my insurance is tpft at 550.

OTR for 07 model is $5450, OTR for 08 model is $5800.

So I dun understand y 08 cost $350 more.

I guess $200 extra for e-start, den the balance $150 for???

Keep inside their pocket? Haha..maybe because its the newer 08 model la..so extra $150

bros, the 07 model and the 08 model, both have black rite? wat the diff in the black in 07 model and 08 model? i dun see a diff in the 07 and 08 at all except the paintworks. haaha.

care to share bro.

bros, the 07 model and the 08 model, both have black rite? wat the diff in the black in 07 model and 08 model? i dun see a diff in the 07 and 08 at all except the paintworks. haaha.

care to share bro.

for me the black series i dont see any difference in the 07 and 08 but both still nice! :)

Hey bro...i think got slightly different leh...:p old model got a "R" at the fairing,now change to design liao.anyway it's true both are nice(cause i'm riding the black 1).:thumb:

eh?haha i must be blind then....its nice but didnt caught my attention like the red/white one...the one im riding...ahahahah :)

i work in front of pc mah....what to do..must multitask do work and do forum...hahahaha!

haha...2 thumb for you man!!!:thumb: :thumb: but don't riding and polish at the same time hor...i know you are multitasker!:bouncefire:

Just to check with you guy did you all clean and dry you bike after a big rain?What is the best solution to keep your bike won't rusty?

hEy gUyz!!

aNy1 can recommend me anY bike sHop??

im intErested oF buYin X1-r....??

lIviNg aRoUnd eAst aRea!!!!

tHanK yoU:cool: :bouncefire: :dot:

http://i411.photobucket.com/albums/pp199/abystarz/supermotard-lowest-lean-angle-motar.jpg
Wah garang ar..Haha..since you're going to change alot of things one shot, you'll save more if go jb.

I agree..:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:Cause most of my parts changed at Agua lane...

:lovestruck: My beloved bike. X1R Rocks!:lovestruck: