Engine - Idling

Axo_vampire

1k is ok for your bike cos while I was riding it, I adjusted it even lower before ... it can idle when the needle shows 0 RPM when warmed up...

Its your clutch free play that makes the bike engine die off so easily...Too much free play, so hen you clutch in, the clutch is not fully disengage, thus your bike dies off...

• Replies 285

Originally posted by mokamoka@Apr 2 2004, 12:35 PM

1k is ok for your bike cos while I was riding it, I adjusted it even lower before ... it can idle when the needle shows 0 RPM when warmed up...

Its your clutch free play that makes the bike engine die off so easily...Too much free play, so hen you clutch in, the clutch is not fully disengage, thus your bike dies off...

no ma..... if dats the case then the bike shd see chia whether hot or cold right?

but dats not the case lehh... it only see chia when it's cold.... but when it's hot, and the idling goes up to abt 1.3k, no more see chia le

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

how cme after changing spark plug , the needle for idling is still not constant ? keeps moving up and down. even after i service bike, and tuning. izzit becoz of the plug i use or tuning not done properly ? any good plugs to intro ?

btw, i using original plugs purchased at LAB .

plz help .

Never ever hurt someone's feelings... may it be wif words or action tat u can never take it back...do nt act like u don't care but actually u do really care...coz no1 noes wat u r tinkin...but urself n u could just hurt some1 badly juz by doin tat...

Originally posted by Axo_vampire@Apr 13 2004, 01:07 PM

how cme after changing spark plug , the needle for idling is still not constant ? keeps moving up and down. even after i service bike, and tuning. izzit becoz of the plug i use or tuning not done properly ? any good plugs to intro ?

btw, i using original plugs purchased at LAB .

plz help .

where do you service your bike ?:confused:

Guest Lian Beng Beng

my rpm needle also not constant.

always fluctuate between 1.2krpm to 0.9krpm

This happening ever since I bought the bike 1st hand.

15k mileage liao still haven't service/tune carb. spark plug change liao, KNN air filter install liao, rpm needle also sama sama not constant go up and down

my friend spec II also like that, so I thought normal

your needle fluctuate how much, can you tell us?

Originally posted by Lian Beng Beng@Apr 14 2004, 04:25 AM

15k mileage liao still haven't service/tune carb. spark plug change liao, KNN air filter install liao, rpm needle also sama sama not constant go up and down

when cold is like that..

but when its warm up and still like that its not very constant liao..

carb balance is ya choice now. coz the 4 carb is not synco properly.

Originally posted by Wilson_cool@Apr 13 2004, 09:01 PM

where do you service your bike ?:confused:

eddy ong

Never ever hurt someone's feelings... may it be wif words or action tat u can never take it back...do nt act like u don't care but actually u do really care...coz no1 noes wat u r tinkin...but urself n u could just hurt some1 badly juz by doin tat...

Originally posted by BOTAKQ@Apr 13 2004, 11:24 PM

Change plug only ?

Got wash and tune ur carb , wash air filter ?

i change plug and K&N air filter at nite . den go wash and tune caburetor nxt day at eddy ong (AMK)

Originally posted by [V]tec@Apr 13 2004, 08:39 PM

send back to the shop for retuning again

the mechanic will nag anot ? keke

really can meh ?

Originally posted by Axo_vampire@Apr 14 2004, 11:03 AM

i change plug and K&N air filter at nite . den go wash and tune caburetor nxt day at eddy ong (AMK)

so u mean the problem still exist after tunning at eddy ong?

Originally posted by MrLau@Apr 14 2004, 12:35 AM

Send your bike for carb balancing.

what is carb balancing ? how much ?

what they do to the thing ?

sori , but i still quite new to 4 strokers. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lian Beng Beng@Apr 14 2004, 03:25 AM

i go check after sch, nv notice properly.

will post tonite :cry:

Originally posted by FR3E@Apr 14 2004, 10:05 AM

so u mean the problem still exist after tunning at eddy ong?

ya lor , duno y leh.

can i ask

is carb tuning done by inserting those needle-like things to as place near the engine.

start the bike, throttle, check the sync, off bike, tune...

start bike again ,check the sync , throttle , all level liao. den he say done ...

tis is how mine is done. rite anot har ?

Originally posted by Axo_vampire@Apr 14 2004, 11:10 AM

ya lor , duno y leh.

can i ask

is carb tuning done by inserting those needle-like things to as place near the engine.

start the bike, throttle, check the sync, off bike, tune...

start bike again ,check the sync , throttle , all level liao. den he say done ...

tis is how mine is done. rite anot har ?

something like that...

they normally check with a guage meter.

maybe its ya bat weak?

sign of a weak bat also will reflect on the RPM.

when does this happen?

when cold or hoT?

Originally posted by FR3E@Apr 14 2004, 12:25 PM

something like that...

they normally check with a guage meter.

maybe its ya bat weak?

sign of a weak bat also will reflect on the RPM.

when does this happen?

when cold or hoT?

it happens on both occasions wor ....

but bike so fast low batt ?? my bike reaching 6 months only leh .

Originally posted by Lian Beng Beng@Apr 14 2004, 03:25 AM

mine is ard 800-1000 RPM

Guest Lian Beng Beng

sorry, busy these few days never online to reply

I think no need to tune lah, cos my rpm needle hunting ever since day one. hot or cold also like that.

But sometimes(not often) surprisingly stay constant even when cold. So I think this is normal lah

tune maybe when I hit 30k+++ S4 must whack one, cannot treat it so nice, otherwise the bike become like kuniang, every few thousand km need to service. waste money

Guest Lian Beng Beng

hello AXO_Vampire,

if u same as me, have this "problem" for long time liao, somemore tune and wash carb liao also sama sama, then forget it lah, maybe this is specII feature haha

good luck