Anyone wan to try prawn fishing?

very crowded on saturdays leh.. u sure u want it to be on a weekend?

i think set it on a weekday is better ba. lesser crowd, more prawns, 100% got pit.. i know if we set it on a weekday, there will be ppl who will be working on the next day, long long 1 time tong abit wun die bah. =D if we really get to meet out at 9pm there, catch till 11, hopefully got prawns, set up bbq, cook, tcss, 1am+ liao. so i think its quite ok la, seeing our guys posting at such late nights, WHERE GOT KICK?!

or shld we set some voting system?

learn from other's mistakes.

you cant live long enough to make all those mistakes yourself..

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by lionfuR-@April 28, 2007 02:28 am

ooh u bringing durians? haha

i rem i once bought durian few years back when i was riding SP.. my pilllion carried the bunch of durians on his thighs and they were pressing on to my back.. when ever i go tru the humps, we will both 'OUCH'..

but worth it.. for the DURIANS :hungry:

r1 also can have box.. if r1 can do it, SO CAN U~

come i intro u.. 45litre givi box with rack, can put 2 helmets, or 3-4 durians, and still can squeeze in some i-dunno-what in it. good idea right?!

NO BOXES ON MY BIKES... NO DURIANS AS WELL...

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

-----------------------------------------

http://bp0.blogger.com/_BRGYr6mPZh4/R9OHD3Wcv0I/AAAAAAAAA6Q/gepQxOxG4oY/s200/SoniaSui01.jpg

Selling tyre gauges(good for track use) PM me

yeah voting system.. but how... hmm...

http://bp0.blogger.com/_BRGYr6mPZh4/R9OHD3Wcv0I/AAAAAAAAA6Q/gepQxOxG4oY/s200/SoniaSui01.jpg

VOTINGS FOR PRAWNING DAY!

1) DARKY - WEEKDAYS(hopefully the prawns will be weaker and more vulnerable to baits) preferably wednesday, which is 9th May, when everyone goes clubbing and dancing

how bout thursday.... how.... how.... how....? mayb meet abit earlier cos tcss might take up some time... n blah blah blah.... those wrkg next day can try decide?

but hor normally wkdays e prawns small small wan like those u find in market or even smaller, not sure bout ms. but i went other place on a wkday b4.... small small onli, wkends den they release dua leng gong wan....

*btw, nice nick.... babe!

:smile: I haVe LeaRneD tO LovE

An ImpErfeCt pErsoN PerFectLy :clap:

actualli.. i wud prefer the week after next week... cos next week quite busy man...

exchange msn? easier to discuss

how about after catching those prawns, we take them and feed them fatter, after 3 days we meet again then bbq. LOL!

PRAWNING cum BBQ@ MARINA SOUTH

VENUE: 6 marina green

DATE 4TH - 10TH MAY (tba)

TIME: 9PM

1) lionfuR-

2) darky

3) fisherian

4) Laguna_Chua

5) Jocelyn82356

6) trinity85

7) trinity85 BF

8) Arthur --> me ^^

Things to bring: charcoal, drinks, mosquito coils.

Attire: jeans (if u are scared of mosquitos)

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a251/arvthon/avatar/yamaha_gen-ryu.jpg

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

Originally posted by Trinity83@April 27, 2007 03:08 am

hihi im newbie here @ sbf.... hee i don ride but my bf rides... we prawn too... so was wondering if we can tag along? so what will be e exact date to go prawning? :sweat:

and btw, do they allow personal rods pr baits @ ms?

Rgds

Piglet :cheeky:

Ms they don allow own rod... but hook i will use mine, their hook cant make it one not as sharp as i m using now... might go prawning tomorrow then have bbq dinner there... anyone interested? PM me..... CHEERS

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

Originally posted by darkyzz@April 28, 2007 02:48 am

VOTINGS FOR PRAWNING DAY!

1) DARKY - WEEKDAYS(hopefully the prawns will be weaker and more vulnerable to baits) preferably wednesday, which is 9th May, when everyone goes clubbing and dancing

ok i am fine with wednesday 9th as well..

any objections?:cheer:

ooops i dont think i can make it on wed 9th.... enjoy urself guys....

but shud thr be any prawning session again let mi noe ya....

piglet

Originally posted by Trinity83@April 29, 2007 01:10 am

ooops i dont think i can make it on wed 9th.... enjoy urself guys....

but shud thr be any prawning session again let mi noe ya....

piglet

actually, we are testing the dates, so if u have something on on that day, why not u suggest another date? cos i think it will be fine on any non-rainy day, except wkends, too crowded. give ur suggestions~ have any doubts, just ask! we are friendly! =D

whooots i saw another rvf =D

i dont mind thursday too

im fine on any day.. :smile:

Originally posted by darkyzz@April 29, 2007 03:50 am

actually, we are testing the dates, so if u have something on on that day, why not u suggest another date? cos i think it will be fine on any non-rainy day, except wkends, too crowded. give ur suggestions~ have any doubts, just ask! we are friendly! =D

i did explain n talk to lionfur msn jux now bout y canot make it... my schedule n his's abit crashed... cos he say preferbly wk after next wk ma... so mi is preferbly dis wk.... lol.... headache:giddy:

seriously i oso duno... how bout all cfm liao let mi b e last one to cfm? :cheer:

piglet:sleep:

omg.. you people... so late still dun wanna slp..

Originally posted by lionfuR-@April 29, 2007 12:43 pm

omg.. you people... so late still dun wanna slp..

LoL.... all vampires..... aiya its a sat, its a waste to slp so early.... longlong 1 time okie la

piglet

PRAWNING cum BBQ@ MARINA SOUTH

VENUE: 6 marina green

DATE: 9TH MAY

TIME: 9PM (might be earlier)

1) lionfuR-

2) darky

3) fisherian

4) Laguna_Chua

5) Jocelyn82356

6) trinity85 (pending)

7) trinity85 BF (pending)

8) Arthur --> me ^^

Things to bring: charcoal, drinks, mosquito coils.

Attire: jeans (if u are scared of mosquitos)

i can bring the charcoal, but i charge $1 per rock (price may vary in size, cheaper in bulk) and starter 1 for $3, special package 3 for $10 (there will be idiots who fall for this, dont be astonished)

=D

u have the coal or u buying... i have some coal over here but duno if still can use..

i think hor... seriously i not sure leh... beri paiseh but nvm la don count mi in 1st, if i gg down last min den i let u know. u guys go ahead without mi ya.... but if i cmg dwn who shud i cnt?

piglet