Anyone wan to try prawn fishing?

PRAWNING cum BBQ@ MARINA SOUTH

VENUE: 6 marina green

DATE: 9TH MAY (subjected to change due to weather without prior notice. call before heading out. CALL!)

TIME: 9PM (might be earlier)

CONTACTS: lionfur @ [email protected] / fill in!

darky @ [email protected] / 96520821

trying adding us in msn for easier contacts, as sbf sometimes might be down..

1) lionfuR-

2) darky

3) fisherian

4) Laguna_Chua

5) Jocelyn82356

6) trinity85 (pending)

7) trinity85 BF (pending)

8) Arthur --> me ^^

Things to bring: charcoal, firestarters, drinks, mosquito coils, tongs, and maybe some bbq food IF we cant catch any prawns.

Attire: jeans (if u are scared of mosquitos) , rain coat for rider/pillion (unless u have the time to be stranded..)

learn from other's mistakes.

you cant live long enough to make all those mistakes yourself..

• Replies 1.3k

PRAWNING cum BBQ@ MARINA SOUTH

VENUE: 6 marina green

DATE: 9TH MAY (subjected to change due to weather without prior notice. call before heading out. CALL!)

TIME: 9PM (might be earlier)

CONTACTS: lionfur @ [email protected] / 98287029

darky @ [email protected] / 96520821

trying adding us in msn for easier contacts, as sbf sometimes might be down..

1) lionfuR-

2) darky

3) fisherian

4) Laguna_Chua

5) Jocelyn82356

6) trinity85 (pending)

7) trinity85 BF (pending)

8) Arthur --> me ^^

Things to bring: charcoal, firestarters, drinks, mosquito coils, tongs, and maybe some bbq food IF we cant catch any prawns.

Attire: jeans (if u are scared of mosquitos) , rain coat for rider/pillion (unless u have the time to be stranded..)

-----------------------------------------

http://bp0.blogger.com/_BRGYr6mPZh4/R9OHD3Wcv0I/AAAAAAAAA6Q/gepQxOxG4oY/s200/SoniaSui01.jpg

Selling tyre gauges(good for track use) PM me

Hi there,

i might join in for the prawing only. has the time confirmed?

my contact no, 97308820.

CHeers...

Hi all, tips,advice,thought,help,ideas etc given from me is base on my personal experience.

Girls want sense of security from a guy.

Guy want sense of trust from a girl.

i tink cancel bah... a bit the poor response plus i last min got work man...

http://bp0.blogger.com/_BRGYr6mPZh4/R9OHD3Wcv0I/AAAAAAAAA6Q/gepQxOxG4oY/s200/SoniaSui01.jpg

oOoOo...., whr was tat? ms? kool~.... i oso jux went to bishan thr, wasnt alot but i caught a super fat... bigger den my hand wan... my fingers oso canot grab finish.... heehee... :box: ppl thr c liao eyes beri red wana box ppl....

piglet:giddy:

Originally posted by bollox@May 11, 2007 12:47 am

oOoOo...., whr was tat? ms? kool~.... i oso jux went to bishan thr, wasnt alot but i caught a super fat... bigger den my hand wan... my fingers oso canot grab finish.... heehee... :box: ppl thr c liao eyes beri red wana box ppl....

piglet:giddy:

wa.. bigger than ur hands.?

yr hand small or its a lobster sia?

u so lucky sia..^^

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a251/arvthon/avatar/yamaha_gen-ryu.jpg

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

Originally posted by ArthLine@May 15, 2007 11:52 am

u so lucky sia..^^

sim ming there???that day i go got a student catach one around 16 inch(including the claw)damn big!!!!i got 19 for 3hour...top record is 34 for 3hour....:cheeky:

Aprilia RS125 = Sept06 - ?? FT****H

Originally posted by ArthLine@May 15, 2007 11:52 am

u so lucky sia..^^

its definitely a prawn... i duno how many inch was mine anyway but i took away e hands....

e image came out was not as big as real....

post-12-1179246284.jpg

:smile: I haVe LeaRneD tO LovE

An ImpErfeCt pErsoN PerFectLy :clap:

wow tt's a huge prawn... u caught from?

next time take pictures dont take your person, or at least dont show face.. if not ppl will be more interested with the person instead of the prawn.

2cts worth =D

Originally posted by Trinity83@May 16, 2007 12:13 am

its definitely a prawn... i duno how many inch was mine anyway but i took away e hands....

e image came out was not as big as real....

Wow! beautiful..........

Originally posted by Angry@May 16, 2007 05:16 pm

Wow! beautiful..........

agreed !!!

both the person and prawn ^^

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

whey.... u all very bad leh... okie la next time i put pig face... i wanted to edit away my face wan but e prawn's feelers happen to cover my face so no choice everything original....

OoOoh, tat was caught at e pond at bishan (sin ming) thr. but actually mi don reli like it thr cos of e fence... somehow e big ones its kind of depending on luck most of time.... cos when i rchd thr, everybody even e experts wif super long rods kp pulling up prawns within mins.. but lil or none pull up big ones...

tink mine was jux luck...

Miss PigletTeo :cheeky:

post-12-1179318471.jpg

waa.. big prawns big prawns...

btw, so far there's no places where ppl can fish prawns n bbq at the same time hor?

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

Originally posted by darkyzz@May 16, 2007 10:31 pm

that first pic does attract the wrong crowd. =\

i not purposely put my face for everybody to c wan lor, the main is wan to show e prawn onli lor....

Miss PigletTeo :giddy:

Originally posted by ArthLine@May 16, 2007 10:30 pm

waa.. big prawns big prawns...

btw, so far there's no places where ppl can fish prawns n bbq at the same time hor?

have ar... birdpk thr, lakeside fishing v, bottle tree (khatib) n.... duno liao... :sweat:

wow. juz a picture and the whole thread came alive once again..

for a moment, i thought u know xiaoxiao. xiaoxiao is a girl in the forums anyway. =D