was informed by bike shop earlier that my insurance was undercharged... i mean wtf? my insurance ending then tell me this, if calculate wrongly, at least shld tell me about 1 week after the start of insurance. :angry:

what do u bros think? shld i pay them or just fk them n change to another insurance co?

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

• Replies 12

was informed by bike shop earlier that my insurance was undercharged... i mean wtf? my insurance ending then tell me this, if calculate wrongly, at least shld tell me about 1 week after the start of insurance. :angry:

what do u bros think? shld i pay them or just fk them n change to another insurance co?

sometimes they oso dun noe..

their insurance agent quote that price, they tell u that price..

sometimes is they calculated wrongly..

since u say yr insurance abt to expire, they do up the premium then find this problem..

**** care la.. just change.. but the difference is how much? if a bit only.. can retain yr NCD then maybe worth it... and also the difference of changing it to another company..

www.goalarena.sg

well, according to them it amt to $30+.

what will happen if i dont pay, they charge me to court?

if i change another co, the NCD dont accumulate?

sometimes they oso dun noe..

their insurance agent quote that price, they tell u that price..

sometimes is they calculated wrongly..

since u say yr insurance abt to expire, they do up the premium then find this problem..

well, not that i mind if they calculated wrongly or quote the wrong price, if they had informed me much earlier, i'would hv paid, but not when it's about to expire... :dot: any diff until this point shld be beared by the shop, not me.

side note: their service is not that good to brag also.

if u dun pay.. they may not give u the NCD... 30 dollars only.. pay up lo.. then check the price of them and other companies to c the latest pricing how...

www.goalarena.sg

that time i extend my insur paid like $100+, so the $30 is like 20+%. the next round i'm gonna switch to 3rd party which is like $100+, even with NCD, it's still not worth (i'm only 1st yr).

insurance oso very subjective.. each agents calculate abit diff..

here my story..

mine was quote lower, but pay time higher.. i try nego no chance, ask me to look for the agent who quote me lower.... but i wanna transfer the bike next day, where got time..

so diff brance, diff ppl although same chart, but how they wanna help u or not.. depends lor.. sometime no NCD they can giv u NCD.. cheers..

what rubbish is that ? can u sell something to people and by the end of the warranty period u say underquote and charge extra .

dont make sense right!!!

if its me i will not pay them ,they quoted the price . what if the next time round they say they underquote $1000 ,u still pay them?

that time i extend my insur paid like $100+, so the $30 is like 20+%. the next round i'm gonna switch to 3rd party which is like $100+, even with NCD, it's still not worth (i'm only 1st yr).

if elsewhre cheaper, change elsewhere lor.. when u receive their lawyer letter then u pay lah.. else u argue why so long now then say.. and we really dun have visible how they calculate..

well, i go another agent, guess what, same insur comp, still got ncd. i think they also charge cheaper. i did my road tax together with them, no hassle. :thumb:

i guess i wait 4 lawyer letter from the other side if they want to pursure... :dot:

i think they juz want kopi money ah

u did the right thing to check up on other agents first as some may overcharge u. happened to me

checked with NTUC agent A (1 month b4 expire) : quoted $800++ (acceptable to me but was gonna wait til nearing date b4 extending)

checked with NTUC agent B (a few days b4 expire) : quoted $1700++!!! (i was like wtf?!)

checked with NTUC agent C (a few hrs later) : quoted $700++

din ask animore question.. took rite away

btw, wanna ask, if riding a class2 bike, shld the insurance be calculated based on date when u pass class2 or 2b?

wow, 1k diff, that's a lot! :faint:

i think if u're riding c2, the insur is based on c2, just my guess. :cheeky: