Hi,I'm buying a deauvile 700 and the plate FQ 660.Do any of you know the history of this bike?

FQ660 no idea but FE660 is a stx1300

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

• Replies 3.4k

I like what I see... Lucky I asked for pics. The strip does serve a useful function. Not to switch off a turn signal is dangerous, lah !

My thoughts are in line with Redlavita.

However, Honda Rider's input makes sense. The strip can be seen clearly. Now I am in a dilemma.... Maybe affix a decorative cover up when the bike is for inspection?

I have installed blue LED on the sides front and rear but they are hidden from view and can be switched off, with an override switch.

Simple solution is to make a toggle switch

Or better still use your Powerful looking Brake side switch box :cool:

Well...I sent my bike for the annual inspection. I had a little LED pilot light in the headlight. Was informed that no LED lights are to be fixed

if it is not original from the manufacturer, unless it comes with it. I was told to replace it back with the filament type.

Do not know whether the 30cm green LED strip is allowed ?

LED strip or blubs should not be a problem as long as it is not lighted at the inspection centre. So with a toggle switch to turn of the LEDs should be fine..

That being said.. its time to do mine... :angel:

02-rocker_switch.jpg

LEDSwitchBoxLeftSide.jpg

P1030066a.jpg

Edited by redlavita
http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a361/lavitared/avatar/P1020874a.jpg
Hi,I'm buying a deauvile 700 and the plate FQ 660.Do any of you know the history of this bike?

Hi Little Potato, like to know, How old is your bike, I think is deauville Nt650 not NT700.(sorry if I am wrong)

Little Potato might be referring to a NT700 with old plate...

Sorry bro, I have not come across this particular bike..

If not wrong is SG, NT700 came in at 2006 onwards...

Bro Honda Rider may be in a better position to advise on that.

NT700 is the hot in Europe and is fast catching up in the USA,

you can't go wrong with this ride,

and the NT650 is legendary in it own right :angel:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a361/lavitared/avatar/P1020874a.jpg

Thanks redlavita.

I had read the reviews on this bike. I don't understand nowadays why Honda bikes are damn hell of a heavy. This adventurer weighs about 276kg dry weight,

and presumably it is just another elephant. Imagine having to lift it up when it drops, I don't think I am able to. Honda DV is still manageable as I had lifted it

from the ground, while accidentally stepping on a piece of dry leaf and slipped.

I will opt for the Triumph Tiger 800 which gives a very good performance and smooth riding with the Zard exhaust thrown in. Consumption wise for the

Tiger is similar to Honda DV which is in the range of 20kmpl.

I like what I see... Lucky I asked for pics. The strip does serve a useful function. Not to switch off a turn signal is dangerous, lah !

My thoughts are in line with Redlavita.

However, Honda Rider's input makes sense. The strip can be seen clearly. Now I am in a dilemma.... Maybe affix a decorative cover up when the bike is for inspection?

I have installed blue LED on the sides front and rear but they are hidden from view and can be switched off, with an override switch.

My inspection is due in January, so we'll see how it goes. However since the LEDs are in the cockpit I would be surprised if there is a problem. That would be like banning LEDs inside the cars... Will unplug the strip for the inspection never the less :cool:

My inspection is due in January, so we'll see how it goes. However since the LEDs are in the cockpit I would be surprised if there is a problem. That would be like banning LEDs inside the cars... Will unplug the strip for the inspection never the less :cool:[/quote

Some riders with LED strips installed on their bikes had it covered with Electrical Tape ( Insulation Tape ) for the inspection.

From what I gathered, as long as it is not exposed to the naked eyes during inspection, it deems to be okay. It is just like vehicles

fitted with fog lamps or spotlights had to be covered when on the road.

Surprisingly, cars like BMW, Lexus & some exotic cars with LED strips ( like eyebrows ) on their headlights & HID headlamps are allowed.

Perhaps these are the play-toys for those super rich and an eye had been closed.......Haha..just my thoughts

I was planning to DIY my seat cover. Went to Spotlight at Plaza Singapura and bought a piece of PU Leather (1m x 1.37m) for $20.95. Went home and happily removed all the staples to remove the old seat cover. The foam under the seat cover was soaking wet and it you squeeze the foam, water will drip out. This causes your pants to be wet around the crotch when you sit on it. Most unpleasant and embrassing. Had to leave the seat foam under the sun for 2 afternoons before it was thoroughly dry. When I tried to install the new cover, I realised that my manual staple gun does not have enough power to drive the staple through the seat. Didn't realised that the seat plastic was tougher than wood. In the end, decided to get the seat done professionally at 219 Motor Accessories at 257 Jalan Besar. I had to reinstall the old seat cover by using masking tape to temporarily secure it.

Was at 219 Motor yesterday at about 10:45am yesterday. I was the only customer there and could park my bike in front of the shop. Since all the staples were already removed, the guy only took 30 minutes to install the new one. I chose the most expensive material - matt black with grippy surface. Suppose to be heat resistant and not so hot under the sun. The young guy did a very professional job. Took his time to make sure that the PU leather was smoothly installed by heating certain parts with a hair dryer and pulling it tight before stapling the material to the seat. Total damage = $75. Very happy with the workmanship and highly recommend this shop. Another customer came in after me and was told that it will take at least 1 hour to change his seat cover. I guess it takes about 30 minutes to remove all the staples.

Now I have 2 pieces of PU leather and a blister on my finger from removing the staples. Will let the professional handle this job the next time.

Or maybe its time to add an air compressor and an air powered stapler to my list of DIY tools :thumb:

HI Rayyim , you may like to try Spotlight at Plaza Singapura can't remember is 3nd or 4nd floor liao, but I know is very X, I think is better let the bike shop do it, as it is cheaper.

Hi Rayyim, is good to hear than you have done your seat by 219, but just to let you know, you are not the only one who make this mistake, But I remamber I have also inform you before. anyway enjoy your new set and have fun ......

I was planning to DIY my seat cover. Went to Spotlight at Plaza Singapura and bought a piece of PU Leather (1m x 1.37m) for $20.95. Went home and happily removed all the staples to remove the old seat cover. The foam under the seat cover was soaking wet and it you squeeze the foam, water will drip out. This causes your pants to be wet around the crotch when you sit on it. Most unpleasant and embrassing. Had to leave the seat foam under the sun for 2 afternoons before it was thoroughly dry. When I tried to install the new cover, I realised that my manual staple gun does not have enough power to drive the staple through the seat. Didn't realised that the seat plastic was tougher than wood. In the end, decided to get the seat done professionally at 219 Motor Accessories at 257 Jalan Besar. I had to reinstall the old seat cover by using masking tape to temporarily secure it.

Was at 219 Motor yesterday at about 10:45am yesterday. I was the only customer there and could park my bike in front of the shop. Since all the staples were already removed, the guy only took 30 minutes to install the new one. I chose the most expensive material - matt black with grippy surface. Suppose to be heat resistant and not so hot under the sun. The young guy did a very professional job. Took his time to make sure that the PU leather was smoothly installed by heating certain parts with a hair dryer and pulling it tight before stapling the material to the seat. Total damage = $75. Very happy with the workmanship and highly recommend this shop. Another customer came in after me and was told that it will take at least 1 hour to change his seat cover. I guess it takes about 30 minutes to remove all the staples.

Now I have 2 pieces of PU leather and a blister on my finger from removing the staples. Will let the professional handle this job the next time.

Or maybe its time to add an air compressor and an air powered stapler to my list of DIY tools :thumb:

Edited by hippo

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

Another great place for seat, helmet or leather upholstery is Eugene Saddlery oso located at jln besar... Superb workmanship & top

quality of material used but its slightly pricier than 219

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Hi got a nt 650 last month. I am facing problem of bike going dead when going from neutral to first gear. Read this in previous post but can't find the page again. Anyone can help?

Hi chua47 big welcome to deauville @sg have you done your oil change yet, if not please do so. it may help you

Hi got a nt 650 last month. I am facing problem of bike going dead when going from neutral to first gear. Read this in previous post but can't find the page again. Anyone can help?

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

Thank you sir, to bad my three wheel dream is gone,no more stock next shipment will be Feb 2012.

Happy Birthday to Bro Hippo.. :angel:

Hi chua47 big welcome to deauville @sg have you done your oil change yet, if not please do so. it may help you

Yo Chua47, u might want to check on ur clutch cable as well.

Yo Bro More1978, its time to give your wise advice...

This kind of situation will happen also when the side stand is not properly pull in. Its a safety features...

If your motorcycle starts and runs, but dies when the clutch lever is released with the transmission in gear from neutral, then most likely the sidestand safety switch is faulty.

This happens to me when I am riding in the morning or evening from a cold start. You can either warm up the engine by starting the engine and let it idle for 2-3 minutes before riding, or what I usually do is to pull the choke and ride the bike with the choke on for 2-3 minutes until the engine is fully warmed up before closing the choke.

Hi guys, just bought a second hand deuville from asphoon... had unfortunate incident with e bike when discovered that e bike had fallen at parking lot to e right thus damaging both side of fairing n right mirror..made a police report as it may b a hit n run...need ur help in recommending a shop that can repair e damages n an estimate of e repair cost ?