hi guys any idea when will the new honda NC700s or NC700x will be coming to our shore..

its quite random to ask here.. maybe if anyone here have any info abt the bike..

here the video link of the bike btw..

"Let them hate provided they fear"

• Replies 3.4k

  newblood said:
hi guys any idea when will the new honda NC700s or NC700x will be coming to our shore..

its quite random to ask here.. maybe if anyone here have any info abt the bike..

here the video link of the bike btw..

Understand that it will be in town in around 2 to 3 months time, but do not know whether it will be the S or X version.

Hopefully they don't bring in the DCT version just like the Honda VFR1200.

FC wise is fantastic, about 30km per litre and runs on inline twin cylinders tilted at an angle of 65%.

  hippo said:
HI triurmsg

is 09 bike ,if you like to view it,please go to Sin Boon Motor & Co, located at Northlink Building at Admiralty link

Thank you

Bro, what will be the damage to own your Deauville NT700 ABS?? :cheeky:

SGD 10-over K???

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

I was considering buying over Hippo's bike. Great condition and lots of mods. Definitely over $10K but worth the money.

In the end, decided to renew the COE for my 2002 Deauville instead.

seahmh said:
Bro, what will be the damage to own your Deauville NT700 ABS?? :cheeky:

SGD 10-over K???

  rayyim said:
I was considering buying over Hippo's bike. Great condition and lots of mods. Definitely over $10K but worth the money.

In the end, decided to renew the COE for my 2002 Deauville instead.

Thanks. I believe it will be over 10K too.

But just thot of if can get a rough estimate for consideration.

Cos my current ride, if trade in, can only fetch around SGD 7 - 8K, so would like to see if the remaining "damage" is too great or not.

If it is too great, then no choice, just got to stick my current ride for a while.

But yet I know, good bikes don't come along so often...

Drop by Sin Boon and ask. Maybe you can get a good deal with your trade in.

seahmh said:

Cos my current ride, if trade in, can only fetch around SGD 7 - 8K, so would like to see if the remaining "damage" is too great or not.

If it is too great, then no choice, just got to stick my current ride for a while.

  rayyim said:
Drop by Sin Boon and ask. Maybe you can get a good deal with your trade in.

Thanks. :)

  Honda Rider said:
Understand that it will be in town in around 2 to 3 months time, but do not know whether it will be the S or X version.

Hopefully they don't bring in the DCT version just like the Honda VFR1200.

FC wise is fantastic, about 30km per litre and runs on inline twin cylinders tilted at an angle of 65%.

hey tanxs a lot for ur reply bro.. will check with boon siew soon..

the petrol tank is 14.1L and total milage is roughly 390 km.. thats v gd.. was surprised when i check other forums..

Hi Seahmh

drop by sin boon with your bike they sure can do something for you,

seahmh said:

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

  hippo said:
Hi Seahmh

Hi, hippo,

Thanks. :)

How can I PM you? Thanks.

  newblood said:
hey tanxs a lot for ur reply bro.. will check with boon siew soon..

the petrol tank is 14.1L and total milage is roughly 390 km.. thats v gd.. was surprised when i check other forums..

Latest info:

They will be bringing in only the NC700S manual clutch version and not the NC700X, no DCT will be available.

Earliest on shore will be by end of April.

  Honda Rider said:
Latest info:

They will be bringing in only the NC700S manual clutch version and not the NC700X, no DCT will be available.

hey bro.. i already reserved the NC700s machine price is $15K plus... left to add in the COE and insurance. its quite cheap actaully. Free gift is helmet and honda jacket.

my shipment will be coming in around july as boon siew only left with 2 unit. 1 is grey and the other is white.. where else my black color will only come in july..

i still have to wait... DARN..

the cost OTR for nc700s is about the same as a super4..

  Honda Rider said:
Latest info:

http://img543.imageshack.us/img543/3779/413355.jpg

Damn... I wanted the DCT/ABS version of NC700X!!!

I'm having my doubts about the manual version due to the Parallel Twin Engine and its rev limits. According to Kevin Ash, the torque peaks at 4250rpm. You have to keep short-shifting your way up the gears for quick acceleration.

The DCT will solve this short-shifting problem. (Max Power for the DCT version is actually a few more ponies than the manual gear!)

Obviously Boon Siew dun understand the quirks of this bike...

Any other companies planning to bring in the DCT/ABS version?

I am looking at this as my future Deauville replacement.

Goo

Current - Honda NC700XD

Previous - Honda Deauville 650 VY

Previous - Honda ST1100

Previous - Honda Super Four Version S

Previous - Honda Phantom TA200

  newblood said:
hey bro.. i already reserved the NC700s machine price is $15K plus... left to add in the COE and insurance. its quite cheap actaully. Free gift is helmet and honda jacket.

my shipment will be coming in around july as boon siew only left with 2 unit. 1 is grey and the other is white.. where else my black color will only come in july..

i still have to wait... DARN..

the cost OTR for nc700s is about the same as a super4..

I want the DCT/ABS version!!!

Goo

Current - Honda NC700XD

Previous - Honda ST1100

  goomeister said:
I want the DCT/ABS version!!!

Probably they have seen the failure of the DCT version of Yamaha FJR1300 and Honda VFR1200, that's why they don't

intend to bring in the DCT version as it don't sell well here.

Hi Brothers!

Can't help being won over by some uniqueness of the NC700 - the trio sharing the same frame! S , X and Integra.

honda nc700x A004.jpg

Really like the FC 27.7km/L (incredible for a 670cc), upright sitting position, appealling rolled-in-one looks (X is like Trail, Roadster and Maxi Scooter). Then there's this "petrol" tank which can store a FF Helmet!!

I can ignore what's berated by some about the tune - low max speed and low rev. As of now, I am finding difficulty keeping to max 90kph or thereabout with my NT700V. It's not fun to hold back a steel horse capable of higher speed and always on my personal look out and fear for cops (in plain clothes) and speed traps! In one review, top speed is 190 kph- that's good enough for a 211 kg horse ( and me : ) ).

If can I forget my love for shaft transmission, NC700 X has my vote and maybe my buy!

NC700s http://www.huntsmotorcycles.co.uk/NewBikes/honda-nc700s.htm

NC700x:

http://powersports.honda.com/street/adventure.aspx

Edited by Resilience

Mobile 98157331

WhatsApp

  Honda Rider said:
Probably they have seen the failure of the DCT version of Yamaha FJR1300 and Honda VFR1200, that's why they don't

intend to bring in the DCT version as it don't sell well here.

I think a different scenario applies for the NC700.

Its max torque peaks at 4250rpm. You will actually feel "loss of power" if you tried to rev the engine beyond this point.

Which is why I would prefer having the DCT version. With 6 gears and peak torque achieved at a low 4250rpm, Its gonna be a frantic gear changing process as you try to keep the bike moving at its best efficiency. Just imagine kicking thru 6 gears before 4250rpm every time...

All the reviewers point to this quirk as the deal breaker for most riders.

The DCT would really help lah. With DCT, I would get to enjoy the FC economy without the constant gear shifting headache.

Maybe we should wait for Honda to come up with a 4th iteration of the NC700 series, one that's actually shaft-driven. =p

Goo

Current - Honda NC700XD

Previous - Honda ST1100

  Honda Rider said:
Latest info:

Any word from the parallet importers? I am really keen on the DCT/ABS version of NC700X.

Goo

Current - Honda NC700XD

Previous - Honda ST1100

i went to boon siew honda.. they mentioned that they wont be bringing in the DCT mode for now.. where else the nc 700 x model is out of stock.. the next shipment for the nc 700 series in in july

  newblood said:
i went to boon siew honda.. they mentioned that they wont be bringing in the DCT mode for now.. where else the nc 700 x model is out of stock.. the next shipment for the nc 700 series in in july

Bro newblood, we hope u will generously share your experience with NC700s when you take possession. Wonder whether it can easily be converted to look like the birdy beaky "x"!

"a 4th iteration of the NC700 series, one that's actually shaft-driven. =p"

"Any word from the parallet importers? I am really keen on the DCT/ABS version of NC700X."

Bro Goo, I am with u on the above. Hope our dream comes true, : ) hehee!

With NC700 x DCT/ABS, I can go country road and have a fuel miser. With top box and side panniers I can go touring within the limits of a 211kg machine (and my wheels are still on the asphalt road!).

In the city, with CVT mode I can enjoy stop and go rides when not on highways. I still reminise the rides on my spare ride scooter.

The put off: IMO, Manual mode using my Thumb is not altogether safe, IF, due to absentmindedness, I use my left foot when I am not supposed to in corners! Hahaaa!

Not easy to please everybody including myself!

Edited by Resilience

Mobile 98157331

WhatsApp

  Resilience said:
Bro newblood, we hope u will generously share your experience with NC700s when you take possession. Wonder whether it can easily be converted to look like the birdy beaky "x"!

"a 4th iteration of the NC700 series, one that's actually shaft-driven. =p"

"Any word from the parallet importers? I am really keen on the DCT/ABS version of NC700X."

Bro Goo, I am with u on the above. Hope our dream comes true, : ) hehee!

With NC700 x DCT/ABS, I can go country road and have a fuel miser. With top box and side panniers I can go touring within the limits of a 211kg machine (and my wheels are still on the asphalt road!).

In the city, with CVT mode I can enjoy stop and go rides when not on highways. I still reminise the rides on my spare ride scooter.

The put off: IMO, Manual mode using my Thumb is not altogether safe, IF, due to absentmindedness, I use my left foot when I am not supposed to in corners! Hahaaa!

Not easy to please everybody including myself!

Well... riding both the ST1100 and the old Deauville... I'm kinda partial to touring on the Deauville. I preferred a more relaxed pace on the highways and the FC is better with the Deauville.

Only 2 things suck on the Deauville: The small panniers and lack of 6th gear. And where do we find these two features? In the NC700X/S of course!

+drooling at the H*B aluminium boxes on the NC700X+

I would prefer shaft-drive but I am willing to compromise on chains if DCT is offered. Nowadays with the congested SG roads, auto-transmission are a god-send!

I'm kinda tired of juggling between 2 bikes. The NC700X kinda fits my workhorse-commute-occasional-touring profile.

+keeping my fingers crossed for some kind bike company to bring in the DCT/ABS NC700X+

Maybe Boon Siew has a problem sending their mechanics for a servicing famil course with Honda Japan?

Goo

Current - Honda NC700XD

Previous - Honda ST1100

In my wildest dream : Superbike Kawa T Rex

The T-Rex ( Kawasaki ,1400cc) is a three-wheeled vehicle with a steel chassis, and a plastic and carbon fiber body that could be classified as a motorcycle. It accelerates to 100 kilometers per hour (62 mph) in about 3.5 seconds.

I have also dreams of Carver and Monotracer - these 3-Wheelers!

Come rain or hot shine!

When will it land (approved) in Singapore?

PS::) I know that this is DV Thread/Forum, but I like to ask DV owners to be open to occasional posts on other unusual bikes :)

t_rex.jpg T-Rex  5.jpg pics018 (1).jpg 7107_120407110242_11.jpg

T-Rex  2.jpg

Video:

Edited by Resilience

Mobile 98157331

WhatsApp

  hippo said:
Hi Seahmh

Hi, hippo,

If I were to go down to Sin Boon, who do I look for? Any one in particular whom you can recommend? Thanks. :)

you can look for Ah Ching (2nd Boss), or ah Huat (Boss)

seahmh said:
Hi, hippo,

If I were to go down to Sin Boon, who do I look for? Any one in particular whom you can recommend? Thanks. :)

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

  hippo said:
you can look for Ah Ching (2nd Boss), or ah Huat (Boss)

Thanks, hippo... I will try to find my way there after my exams (last paper tomorrow evening).

Will tell them the ex-owner ask me go look at his ride there. :cheeky: