Good to see you bros again last night and big welcome to Fais.

Remember you cannot sell your bike ... or else .... hahaha:angel:

hi brother boner the guy we saw last night is xvtec la, not fais la. anyway big welcome to both of them and mao mao thank for the supper and jack thank for the drink. :angel:

Edited by hippo

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

• Replies 3.4k

ah ah 2050 deauville

some thing to know about

Edited by hippo

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

helo. i got qn and it seems that the best way to get my answer is from owner. the best answer.

1. actually hor, any bad side comment on deauvile or not? i really hope to find out your complain.

2. what is the max speed (top speed) you have done on your deauville?

3. what is the road tax you are paying for a 650cc bike?

4. i already found lot of good comment on this bike already. thanks.

i am planning to buy a tourer. just cannot decided which 2nd hand bike to get, a st11 or a deauville. that is why i am asking for your comment/complain about the bike so that i can really understand it. many thanks.

1. actually hor, any bad side comment on deauvile or not? i really hope to find out your complain.

Ans:What I can say is, if you like it,everything is good, if you don't everything is bad And as for me, I Like it, so every thing is good for me, Right height, right weight,can do about 20-21 km/L, no need to pay so much on road tax, ins,........love it so much till I upgride to NT700,

2. what is the max speed (top speed) you have done on your deauville?

ans: 160km good enough for me, other member have done it 190km....

3. what is the road tax you are paying for a 650cc bike?

ans: forget liao I think is $150+/- per year

4. I already found lot of good comment on this bike already. thanks.

ans: GOOD, if you have found one.Big welcome to you and remember to join us for fun....

Same as you I am planning to buy a tourer bike some time back and I have decided to try out a 2nd hand bike nt650 deauville & fall in love with it & now I am riding a NT700 .:angel:

Edited by hippo

with my low budget, i don't think i can afford 700cc. i think i will source for 650cc.

wa. this bike can go up to 190km/h? cool, that will be the max speed i am hoping for. but i only wanted 160-170km/h.

look like this is the bike i can bike now. it is sourcing time. hehe... i think 3 month is more then enough for me to source for a good and affordabe price for me. :-)

Edited by mi5trooper
with my low budget, i don't think i can afford 700cc. i think i will source for 650cc.

wa. this bike can go up to 190km/h? cool, that will be the max speed i am hoping for. but i only wanted 160-170km/h.

look like this is the bike i can bike now. it is sourcing time. hehe... i think 3 month is more then enough for me to source for a good and affordabe price for me. :-)

you may like to take a look of this bike,just post in the Garage sale.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=253875

and this

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5760822#post5760822

Good luck to you, if you found one don't forget to give us a call and welcome to sg deauville.:angel:

Edited by hippo

just want to write my finding here. don't fire at me. if you want me to remove, i can always delete it later. ok?

anyway, i guess by now everyone know that i am on a mission to find out as many bad comment as i can on this bike. (like i say, i have found all the good comment and there are tons and tons of it. this is just to help newbie like me to decide.)

i just found out that one very big disadvantage is the "repair cost". the parts are very very expensive. take for eg, part A for "every other bike" is under $100, the same part A for this bike is over $200. and the plastic is ex too.

so, newbie like me should consider not to get into any little accident becos the repair cost is going to cost me a leg.

the same type of parts is more expensive on this bike then the same type of parts on a st11.

just want to write my finding here. don't fire at me. if you want me to remove, i can always delete it later. ok?

anyway, i guess by now everyone know that i am on a mission to find out as many bad comment as i can on this bike. (like i say, i have found all the good comment and there are tons and tons of it. this is just to help newbie like me to decide.)

i just found out that one very big disadvantage is the "repair cost". the parts are very very expensive. take for eg, part A for "every other bike" is under $100, the same part A for this bike is over $200. and the plastic is ex too.

so, newbie like me should consider not to get into any little accident becos the repair cost is going to cost me a leg.

the same type of parts is more expensive on this bike then the same type of parts on a st11.

As I say, if you like it, everything is good ,if don't like it, everything is bad, and about the repair cost, I don't know which class 2 tourer bike is cheap and for ST11 repair cost It may be a bit cheaper than deauville, but to me it will be the same, I think the only different is may be you can find more 2nd hand ST11 part than deauville, & YES, I 100% agree deauville plastic part is very expensive, but I know one shop can repair or rebuild it.

BTW we have friend who DIY almost every thing in very low cost, and we know a few workshop also give us good price on repair. Ah ah some time is good that we use this to remind ourself that repair cost is very expensive, so we have to be more careful and ride more safely :thumb:

Edited by hippo

GOOD things DON'T COME CHEAP :deal: Parts very durable and lasting.....unless u ride without servicing>>>.

normal wear and tear standard lah.....brake pad.....etc.....so far have not change my brake yet for 1 yrs 8 mths.....it may be slightly higher price but lasting....i dont mind....

Better to get new ride if u intend to ride for 5yrs and above....... as you will not know the history of a 2nd hand bike unless you know the owner who take care of it. But if you r the kind who change bike every 1 or 2 years then go for 2nd hand bike.:angel:

Edited by ray73

my past ride....

Yamaha TZR 125cc, Honda CBR 400cc,Piaggio Skipper,Suzuki Bandit 400cc,Honda Shadow classic 400cc, Honda Super4 spec1 400cc

Honda Deauville 650cc, Honda VFR V-TEC 800cc,Honda Deauville 700cc,Yamaha Majesty 250cc, Gilera runner 200cc,

Piaggio Xevo 400cc , Suzuki Burgman 400cc, Honda NC700x, Tmax 530. Now -F800r

Sorry interrupt for awhile ...

Any bros here free to meetup on Thursday (03 Sept)?

Either Kallang KFC or Tampines Caltex also ok!:angel:

http://picsupload.net/images/r2dk88m9fvotqqw2uxd.jpg
Sorry interrupt for awhile ...

Any bros here free to meetup on Thursday (03 Sept)?

Either Kallang KFC or Tampines Caltex also ok!:angel:

sorry :sorry:can't join your liao, forget I need to do my 7 mth praying.:slapforehead:

Edited by hippo

1:hippo, kallang KFC

3 sep working. if saturday 5 sep i can make it.:angel: tomorrow 1 sep Tue also can.:)

my past ride....

Yamaha TZR 125cc, Honda CBR 400cc,Piaggio Skipper,Suzuki Bandit 400cc,Honda Shadow classic 400cc, Honda Super4 spec1 400cc

Honda Deauville 650cc, Honda VFR V-TEC 800cc,Honda Deauville 700cc,Yamaha Majesty 250cc, Gilera runner 200cc,

Hi Fellow Deauville Riders,

Like to check if anyone of you using aftermarket exhuast and any good tyre recommendations for 650?

Hi Vikros,I don't think so, there are any aftermarket exhuast, I have try to ask HKL and 1st motor before. they say no manufacturer made aftermarket exhuast for deauville nt650, correct me if I am wrong. :(

As for tyre go HKL or sin boon motor ......Bridgestore BT21 :thumb::thumb:or Michelin pilot road 2:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Edited by hippo

Hi Fellow Deauville Riders,

Like to check if anyone of you using aftermarket exhuast and any good tyre recommendations for 650?

Yes, there is but in U.K, its motad exhaust.

try this link, http://www.motad.co.uk/product.php?prod=NT650+VW-V3+Deauville+Complete+System

Edited by ray73

my past ride....

Yes, there is but in U.K, its motad exhaust.

try this link, http://www.motad.co.uk/product.php?prod=NT650+VW-V3+Deauville+Complete+System

thank for you info,:angel:

Hi hippo/ray73,

Thanks for the information :) hope to meet up with you guys one of these days

you are welcome, do drop us an e mail and give us your H-phone number, we will update you, if we have any meet up. my e-mail is [email protected] (don't pm me my pm in this forum is lock) :cheeky: good luck my friend

I am thinking of buying new Deauville NT700. Anyone can tell me whats the price ? And where to buy at the best price ? I get a quotation from a bike shop for $17K (bike price only). Pls assist. Thks

U can ask hippo, he know the best place to get good price, [email protected]

my past ride....

PM send :angel::angel::angel: