which color u prefer for Yamaha Fazer

Which color u prefer for Fazer  

62 members have voted

1. 1. Which color u prefer for Fazer

Guest Ken L.
Theres a new the '03 model. Yellow and black. :smile:

so u finally got yr fazer, wat color izzit

• Replies 35

Oh I got the Black/Yellow one lor. It's different from the others. Supposedly the newer version that doesn't have MPH on the speedo.

This one is only with KM/H. Paid extra $180 for this '03 model. :bounce:

You are? er.... have I spoken to you before?

Are u riding a Fazer? :)

Supertoad is riding one I know.... :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Guest Ken L.

riding 1 soon. gettin the deep purplish color-> shld b 03' model

guess not much diff btw mph & km/h rite? enlighten me pls :D

riding 1 soon. gettin the deep purplish color-> shld b 03' model

guess not much diff btw mph & km/h rite? enlighten me pls :D

Yes. The Deep purplish is the '03 model... but its in mph. I actually wanted the blue cos I like blue. but just wanted something different so I chose the black/yellow. :bounce:

ahem.... :eek: Theres a lot of difference mph & kmh! haha.

You might lose ur license if u think mph is like kmh. :cry:

km/h = mp/h x 1.6

You calculate lor... wats the diff.

Imagine riding at 100mph. how fast u are actually travelling. :lol:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Guest Ken L.

serious :eek: then must tell the shop to change liao

but i guess most pple doesnt abt this rite. on the other hand , i hv to keep in mind mph*1.6 constantly :D

perhaps shld organise a outing with supertoad once i get my bike, how abt it.

Guest Ken L.

gsxxer, just to clear my doubts,

new 03 model come wit mph

old model come with km/h , correctly

so u go for mph, rite?

serious :eek: then must tell the shop to change liao

but i guess most pple doesnt abt this rite. on the other hand , i hv to keep in mind mph*1.6 constantly :D

perhaps shld organise a outing with supertoad once i get my bike, how abt it.

Yeah. The newer model is the one with just kmh.

Outing? hmm.... can lah. can be done. Actually so little Fazer riders. haha... outing like no outing. :lol:

gsxxer, just to clear my doubts,

new 03 model come wit mph

old model come with km/h , correctly

so u go for mph, rite?

I'm not really sure but this is what i know. The limited edition '03(yellow/black) model is the one with just kmh on the speedo.

Other than that the others are in mph with kmh together.

The Older ones 2001-2002 model are also in mph/kmh on the speedo. :bounce: :D

Originally posted by GSGabes@Apr 15 2003, 11:49 AM

I'm not really sure but this is what i know. The limited edition '03(yellow/black) model is the one with just kmh on the speedo.

Other than that the others are in mph with kmh together.

The Older ones 2001-2002 model are also in mph/kmh on the speedo. :bounce: :D

Actually, there's a special color-edition out on the roads, one of a kind, it's an orange-with-black-tiger-stripes... guaranteed unique. I think it's the special 2004 "Gabe" edition. :cheeky:

there's a fazer he bought 2nd hand then spray all matt black, put on a black tank bra & the effect was :lovestruck:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Where can go respray Fazer to the new color scheme? How much?

Yamaha bike worksmanship so so only, few years on the road and the paint tends fade and start to chip off the bike, unlike honda.

Nevertheless Yamaha still design the most chio bikes :lovestruck:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-122.jpg