Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 12 2006, 04:00 PM

aiseh you daring sia...i had the same exp as u...my bike also floating floating above 85km/h...so at that time i tried as best as possible to follow behind a vehicle so i do not have that much headwind resistance...

subsequently i added stuff to my box to make it heavier so wont be so wobbly...can ask donghai how vulnerable to wind my bike is when he had the chance to ride behind me...ahahaha...after awhile den get used to it liao, but i find it kinda dangerous still...

digress abit, while i was on my way from ntu to eunos on PIE yesterday ard 540pm, there was slow traffic ard the bt batok exit (?) cuz there was tis vespa that toppled somewhere in btw the first n second lane...there wasn't anyone ard the bike when i passed it though, maybe cuz i din look ard at the rd shoulders ba...the scooter looked fine though, no crumpling of metal or anything...so the rider should be ok i guess...just be careful! you're on two wheels after all...stability is an impt factor...

back to topic, why did you buy such an old bike?? FE plate is like aeons ago...isit worth the repair n restoration fees? usually it would be more worthwhile to get a newer bike and spend less on changing stuff...

i've been to alexandra area before and visited like 2-3 bike shops there...near the food centre there got very obvious big shops (got huge garage etc)...one quoted me quite a reasonable price for a honda fuel injection kup before...so can try it out...can't remember the shops' names but if you visit the food centre there its kinda impossible to miss...

oh okies ya its near the food centre there hrmphs seems like no one from bbdc goes there ! haha.. but always see so many bikes..

but dun wish to go alone.. scared later kanna carrot head !

anyway wat bike ur riding?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by hart+Sep 12 2006, 05:10 PM-->
QUOTE (hart @ Sep 12 2006, 05:10 PM)
outing? where? where?[/b]

not confirm ler.. but seem like this outing might anti-guys ler.. :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by gabriel06@Sep 12 2006, 06:49 PM

its an rxk.. but ya its just a transport as well as a first bike so dun think i am willing to invest in a newer bike

ya indeed tamp is too far lah haha

i paid $500 so yah

now going to ord and havent got a job yet.. so got to watch my budget well..

when i get my class 2 then i will get my fave bike !

african twin... but think its too tall for me haha

but yeah..

anyway i dun have anyone's msn.. care to add me?

thanks !

hmmm.. is really a cheap deal.. :thumb: how much u need to spend on the bike.. :giddy:

btw, have add u in MSN & friendster.. :lol:

Africian Twin is a nice bike but hor the bike is very heavy.. ever try to bring the bike to main stand, end up injuried my arm.. :cry:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 12 2006, 08:30 PM

not confirm ler.. but seem like this outing might anti-guys ler.. :cheeky:

anyway, it isn't anything new lah.. :smile:

u all have been by urselves.. can see tat after one attempt..

different type of riders, different type of interest.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 12 2006, 03:05 PM

the boss did told me if got any problem, i can go back to his shop w/o charging me.. but of cos if i want to change any parts then got to charge lor.. :cheeky:

dun let him charge u, even if have to change parts..

the bike is supposed to be problem free now..

even if u take the bike to 2nd link and open full throttle at final gear.. it still shouldn't have problem..

if u dun dare, then get someone to do it for u..

going top speed is a way to test the bike..

not damaging engine or wat..

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 12 2006, 04:00 PM

aiseh you daring sia...i had the same exp as u...my bike also floating floating above 85km/h...so at that time i tried as best as possible to follow behind a vehicle so i do not have that much headwind resistance...

subsequently i added stuff to my box to make it heavier so wont be so wobbly...can ask donghai how vulnerable to wind my bike is when he had the chance to ride behind me...ahahaha...after awhile den get used to it liao, but i find it kinda dangerous still...

digress abit, while i was on my way from ntu to eunos on PIE yesterday ard 540pm, there was slow traffic ard the bt batok exit (?) cuz there was tis vespa that toppled somewhere in btw the first n second lane...there wasn't anyone ard the bike when i passed it though, maybe cuz i din look ard at the rd shoulders ba...the scooter looked fine though, no crumpling of metal or anything...so the rider should be ok i guess...just be careful! you're on two wheels after all...stability is an impt factor...

back to topic, why did you buy such an old bike?? FE plate is like aeons ago...isit worth the repair n restoration fees? usually it would be more worthwhile to get a newer bike and spend less on changing stuff...

i've been to alexandra area before and visited like 2-3 bike shops there...near the food centre there got very obvious big shops (got huge garage etc)...one quoted me quite a reasonable price for a honda fuel injection kup before...so can try it out...can't remember the shops' names but if you visit the food centre there its kinda impossible to miss...

hmmz.. actually, it's the box distabilize the bike ba..

Originally posted by hart@Sep 12 2006, 08:59 PM

anyway, it isn't anything new lah.. :smile:

u all have been by urselves.. can see tat after one attempt..

different type of riders, different type of interest.

hrm...our outing is non bike-related leh...more like a chill-out session...then again, i guess other than bike stuff the guys' interests don't quite coincide with the gals here...unless maybe we all go see bikes tog or sth...i'm fine with anything if i'm going :smile:

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 12 2006, 04:13 PM

i think one of the cheapest shops that sell second hand bikes is Bike Production at serangoon there...both mine n donghai's are from BP (did i remember correctly?)...only thing is the guy there (ah swee) is fcuking attitude la...like wan to do dun wan to do business kind...

if you do go there (or anywhere else, for that matter), remember to check how many wks in house warranty they give (usually 2 wks, but cuz i forgot to ask before i paid then that guy say 1 wk den i LL), get them to change engine oil in front of you (seriously, i dun trust their words...when i went to change my EO after a whlie it was so damn black even though they said they just changed), and check ur insurance coverage (some pple got cheated before whereby you pay the price of 2nd party (meaning 3rd party fire+theft) but the insurance cert they give u from the insurance co states 3rd party only...when u query them, the bike shop says they 'provide their own in-house insurance' and they will top it up or some story...dun believe them cuz there's no proof at all and they're not supposed to be in the line of insurance...

so yea...do protect urself...there are alot of useful threads (checklists and other stories) in SBF, pls pls pls read them before buying ur bike k? those pple out there will chop u like cabbage thinking you're newbie...so dun appear noob to them...

I'm going to Alexendra tomorrow. I'll drop by Serangoon if I can find my way there.

Thanks for the infor ya.

Anyway, I was supposed to go to Ubi today. Haiz!

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 12 2006, 09:19 PM

hrm...our outing is non bike-related leh...more like a chill-out session...then again, i guess other than bike stuff the guys' interests don't quite coincide with the gals here...unless maybe we all go see bikes tog or sth...i'm fine with anything if i'm going :smile:

of cos, it's understandable..

a lot of ppl with different interest..

going to my 4 favourite turns... time to burn some rubber.. though i'm not good at it.. :cheer:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 12 2006, 03:10 PM

we're on our way liao.. :cheeky:

on ur way to do wat? :confused:

Originally posted by hart@Sep 12 2006, 09:19 PM

hmmz.. actually, it's the box distabilize the bike ba..

really meh? i feel more stable when i have heavy stuff in my box vs an empty one...unless u mean with box n without box...den i dunno liao...

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by hart@Sep 12 2006, 09:14 PM

dun let him charge u, even if have to change parts..

the bike is supposed to be problem free now..

even if u take the bike to 2nd link and open full throttle at final gear.. it still shouldn't have problem..

if u dun dare, then get someone to do it for u..

going top speed is a way to test the bike..

not damaging engine or wat..

will do a test ride on the bike once i got it.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by hart@Sep 12 2006, 09:22 PM

of cos, it's understandable..

a lot of ppl with different interest..

going to my 4 favourite turns... time to burn some rubber.. though i'm not good at it.. :cheer:

haha where is that?

be careful man !

issit 99 wan? at pasir panjang

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by gabriel06@Sep 12 2006, 07:27 PM

anyway wat bike ur riding?

i'm riding honda innova 125... :smile:

vampire :giddy:

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 13 2006, 12:42 AM

i'm riding honda innova 125... :smile:

can i try riding on your bike.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 13 2006, 05:38 AM

can i try riding on your bike.. :cheeky:

sure...for you sis...no prob, anytime... :p

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 13 2006, 05:35 AM

hey.. I'm thinking of applying Defensive Riding Course..

Anyone want to join me.. :lol:

kahhwee go le ma? tt time i say wan go until now haven't gone...see if winter wan take too?

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 13 2006, 03:31 AM

hmmm.. good checklist but so late then u post.. :giddy:

i tot those interested in buying would have searched ard for tips in sbf first ma...somemore mabel u long time member lor...kekeke...last nite happen to come across again den shun bian post :angel:

actually it was because of my desire for info on bikes that i joined SBF...somehow googled my way into this forum and it turned out to be kinda my best source of good reliable and relevant info...if i purely went for lessons for the sake of a licence i doubt i would have even known abt SBF... :cheeky: haha like how i got cl3 w/o ever realising got such ting as car forum...

check out the date i joined...lol...member since 19 jan, 21 jan i paid for my bike liao...and i registered cuz only members can use the search function... :lol:

didn't come across that checklist when i bought my bike though...think it's even better than the ones i read last time...but doubt anyone can remember all the details unless you print it out... :goodluck:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 13 2006, 06:58 AM

sure...for you sis...no prob, anytime... :p

yeah.. :cheer: :cheer: