Originally posted by hart@Sep 15 2006, 01:02 PM

so how practical is practical?

if u cannot touch the ground with ur leg, do u call that practical?

just put the siren and light tat the tp use and u'll be safe on the streets.. :cheeky:

wahaha.... at least KSR my foot still can touch the ground... but strange leh.. if bbdc bike i can y other bikes i cannot? :confused: but i think even if whatever bike i buy i also wont ride often de la.. kekee.. will become 'white elephant' soon.

Eeyore: today u ride bike to work ah? :confused:

Time will heal...

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 15 2006, 12:52 PM

raining!! sianz.. i cancelled my slot for tonite... cos this rain gotten last for a day...

So far i attended bike lesson didnt got to wear the 'duckling suit' hopefully.. Mr Heaven is kind enough not to rain on those impt subject.... :weep:

Eeyore: I checked with my friend yesterday, he mentioned that he is importing the KSR le.. when will arrive still nt sure yet... but... my bf keeps!!!! telling me it's nt practical... somehw keep shaken my mind... haiz.... so hw is ur first riding feeling on the road with ur OWN bike?? shiok?? kekke.. i guess i will also have alot of BIG bikes n BIG cars on the road esorting me... if i am riding KSR wahhaa.. :cheeky: I checked with some motor shop they also quote me S$5500 total... as for my friend is quoting me S$2600 for the machine price... i heard from my bf that insurance put under my name will be higher ah? y ah?? I forgot i heard from who le.. that if we are newbits on the road with less than 1 yr experience the insurance is higher.. isit? I think the person is either penguin, u or hart.. forgot liao...

Kitty: vespa also can consider.. but speed wise... kekeke.. idea leh.. put crash bar... :sian: then my bike drop i wont heart pain hor.. kuku u.. this idea also can think of...

Today seem like a bad day to me... early morning.. i do alot of mistakes.. sianz.. then raining... had no choice but to cancel my 8.01... sad... i am still far away from TP... :cry:

I got back from BBDC earlier with a pair of soaking wet shoes and socks because I didn't bring slippers out.. only brought raincoat n pants..

But if you cancel your lesson within 48 hours it's under try-sell right.. and if no one takes up the slot you still pay for it which would be a waste. I think if one hour before lesson and the slot is still unsold.. just take it back and go for it.. better to practise abit than let your money go down the drain right?

Eh you still haven't msn me leh :sian:

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by gabriel06@Sep 15 2006, 12:01 PM

haha very kan jiong right?

is yours a kick start too?

ya.. very kan cheong.. :giddy:

yes, my bike also need to kick start.. :cheeky:

Kick start bike is not easy to handle by gal.. :giddy:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by hart@Sep 15 2006, 12:30 PM

tonight after i decided tat i can keep my rice bowl.. i'll go find u all..

drove to work today, so have to go back and bring my bike out...

tonite u go & find who huh.. :confused:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 15 2006, 01:13 PM

wahaha.... at least KSR my foot still can touch the ground... but strange leh.. if bbdc bike i can y other bikes i cannot? :confused: :

BBDC bikes some got cut seats...

the seats are much lower than normal ...

den plus with the many many ppl learning bikes everyday ..

the cushion like no cushion like that...

flat one ..

that's why u feel that it's shorter ... ?

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 15 2006, 02:15 PM

ya.. very kan cheong.. :giddy:

yes, my bike also need to kick start.. :cheeky:

Kick start bike is not easy to handle by gal.. :giddy:

after a while ...

u'll get used to it ... :smile:

Originally posted by hart@Sep 15 2006, 01:02 PM

so how practical is practical?

if u cannot touch the ground with ur leg, do u call that practical?

just put the siren and light tat the tp use and u'll be safe on the streets.. :cheeky:

not say feet cannot touch ground den not practical ... :sweat:

that very much depend on the rider...

cos never try ... never know ...

i'd seen a lady about 1.5m plus ..

on a hornet at BBDC ...

she totally cannot touch the ground, without having a side of the butt off the seat ...

but her handling's real good...

must practice bah ...

i might be going for a scramb scramb too ... soon ... :cheeky:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 15 2006, 12:52 PM

Eeyore: I checked with my friend yesterday, he mentioned that he is importing the KSR le.. when will arrive still nt sure yet... but... my bf keeps!!!! telling me it's nt practical... somehw keep shaken my mind... haiz.... so hw is ur first riding feeling on the road with ur OWN bike?? shiok?? kekke.. i guess i will also have alot of BIG bikes n BIG cars on the road esorting me... if i am riding KSR wahhaa.. :cheeky: I checked with some motor shop they also quote me S$5500 total... as for my friend is quoting me S$2600 for the machine price... i heard from my bf that insurance put under my name will be higher ah? y ah?? I forgot i heard from who le.. that if we are newbits on the road with less than 1 yr experience the insurance is higher.. isit? I think the person is either penguin, u or hart.. forgot liao...

Today seem like a bad day to me... early morning.. i do alot of mistakes.. sianz.. then raining... had no choice but to cancel my 8.01... sad... i am still far away from TP... :cry:

shan, why happened to u today..?? what mistakes have u done.. hmmm..

got myself a bike was shiok.. very hard to explain.. see my blog & u will know.. :cheeky: My Blog

Your insurance is ex are due to your age & riding experience, that why is high..

i was also about to tell u that today can't go down to BBDC & meet u liao.. cos bf dun allow me to ride alone at the moment.. :cry:

This morning never get to ride to work, he sent me to office de.. :weep:

but tonite will be able to ride down to Prata Cafe.. :smile:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 15 2006, 01:13 PM

Eeyore: today u ride bike to work ah? :confused:

never ride to work, he dun allow me to ride to work at the moment.. :weep:

now rain very heavily outside, my poor husband is out there.. :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by iVy@Sep 15 2006, 02:31 PM

after a while ...

u'll get used to it ... :smile:

hope so too.. think i got problem with kicking down the gear.. :mad:

Originally posted by iVy@Sep 15 2006, 02:39 PM

i might be going for a scramb scramb too ... soon ... :cheeky:

scambler.. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

too bad the tank is too small & not suitable for touring, if not i will sure get XR200 de.. :weep:

So when u r going to change.. :confused:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 14 2006, 05:52 PM

aiyo.. dun call me Mabel jie.. call until i very old like that.. :cry:

Yeah kahhwee, i really would like to try on CBR150cc.. :cheeky:

so how Winter, when can we meet up with Kahhwee to try ride his bike.. :confused:

No la. u r only a few yrs my senior nia. So call jie lor. If old old le then can auntie ma. :smile: Next time just call u mabel nia. :smile: Abt meetings i am ok.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:Lookahhwee@gmail.com

Originally posted by winter@Sep 14 2006, 09:17 PM

I want to get CBR150 but can't find any 2nd hand one. Dunno how long gotta wait.

All 2 bike no value one. If u want upgrade ah. Best time would be class 2 time, 2a bike so limited. Class 2 time so many choices. If u want second hand cbr 150 ah, can try pm jileen on the cbr150 thread.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Sep 15 2006, 04:59 PM

All 2 bike no value one. If u want upgrade ah. Best time would be class 2 time, 2a bike so limited. Class 2 time so many choices. If u want second hand cbr 150 ah, can try pm jileen on the cbr150 thread.

I already sent her pm. I've been following the CBR150 thread. But she's selling her CBR150 for 3K.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 15 2006, 02:36 AM

quite ex lor.. u must really consider ler..

No pt buying new bike when u intend to upgrade to Class 2A.. :sweat:

It's so hard to find a 2nd hand CBR150. Maybe I shd give up the thought of getting it. :weep:

Shall see what SBF gotta offer.. :sian:

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Gotten hit n run nw..

Just to keep u all informed that I took back my slot le.. thats' all..

I rushing for time nw... will reply to those after my lesson if possible...

Going home le~ Ciao~ :giddy:

Time will heal...

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 15 2006, 03:29 PM

hope so too.. think i got problem with kicking down the gear.. :mad:

Hmm. try to lube yr chain. Then gear changing should be better le.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Sep 15 2006, 04:53 PM

No la. u r only a few yrs my senior nia. So call jie lor. If old old le then can auntie ma. :smile: Next time just call u mabel nia. :smile: Abt meetings i am ok.

u dare to call me auntie.. then i will :gun: u..

so who going to plan huh.. :confused:

Originally posted by winter@Sep 15 2006, 05:17 PM

It's so hard to find a 2nd hand CBR150. Maybe I shd give up the thought of getting it. :weep:

Shall see what SBF gotta offer.. :sian:

Last mth, got alot of pple selling CBR150.. u actually can try back track and msg those who ever post that wish to sell away their CBR150.. sometime if u r lucky, the offer might still be available.. :smile:

Originally posted by winter@Sep 15 2006, 05:07 PM

I already sent her pm. I've been following the CBR150 thread. But she's selling her CBR150 for 3K.

3K too ex liao.. what plate.. :confused:

Originally posted by winter@Sep 15 2006, 05:07 PM

I still keep a few sellers contact.. i will help u to check whether have they sold their CBR150..

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 15 2006, 05:29 PM

Gotten hit n run nw..

Just to keep u all informed that I took back my slot le.. thats' all..

I rushing for time nw... will reply to those after my lesson if possible...

Going home le~ Ciao~ :giddy:

u took back ah.. :cheeky: but too bad i can't go BBDC today.. :cry:

Must jia you okie.. i know u can do it de.. :goodluck:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Sep 15 2006, 04:59 PM

All 2 bike no value one. If u want upgrade ah. Best time would be class 2 time, 2a bike so limited. Class 2 time so many choices.

quite true.. so i might not want to change bike till i got my Cl2 license too.. :smile:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 15 2006, 06:09 PM

If 3K ah, i think my bike want sell also won't sell that price.

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 15 2006, 05:57 PM

u dare to call me auntie.. then i will :gun: u..

so who going to plan huh.. :confused:

Hmm. Wait for someone to plan lor. Me ltr plan then nobody go then i sian sian. :smile: I never call auntie hor, haha:cheeky: