• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by kahhwee@Sep 15 2006, 07:31 PM

If 3K ah, i think my bike want sell also won't sell that price.

what plate.. :confused:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by kahhwee@Sep 15 2006, 07:34 PM

Hmm. Wait for someone to plan lor. Me ltr plan then nobody go then i sian sian. :smile: I never call auntie hor, haha:cheeky:

u wait for me, i wait for u.. till tml also nobody plan ah..

Originally posted by kahhwee@Sep 15 2006, 07:37 PM

FV plate one.

FV.. think the price that she quote is similar with bike shop price.. :giddy:

mine also FV but cost $2.7K from bike shop.. :sweat:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 15 2006, 03:42 PM

scambler.. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

too bad the tank is too small & not suitable for touring, if not i will sure get XR200 de.. :weep:

So when u r going to change.. :confused:

see how loh ..

hunting and asking around ...

yet to see any interesting one ...

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

Originally posted by iVy@Sep 15 2006, 08:47 PM

see how loh ..

hunting and asking around ...

yet to see any interesting one ...

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 15 2006, 02:15 PM

Kick start bike is not easy to handle by gal.. :giddy:

just a matter of getting used to it.. soon u can de...

also, just remember lah.. u dun have to be on the bike to kick start

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 15 2006, 02:22 PM

tonite u go & find who huh.. :confused:

i also dunno.. thought some of u will be there...

today too many things to do liaox.. almost thought tat i wun have my nite out...

so tired after the bowling.. and luckily i can keep my rice bowl at the moment.. :lol: my team gotten 2nd place for the whole competition..

regarding the cbr150, i remember i was looking ard n was interested in this cbr...the guy had a FW plate and was selling for $2200 or exchange for a kup...(remember, donghai?) that was ard world cup period cuz tink he needed $ to pay his debts or sth...but he was v guai lan to me and he seemed clueless abt his bike so i couldn't be bothered with him...dunno he sold off his bike alr anot...maybe u can get his number from donghai...

then subsequently, i went to check ebay, and another FW plate was selling for $1900...seller stays in the west if i'm not wrong, but last nite when i went to check ebay again i couldn't find liao...

niwae in my opinion $2.7k for FV is way too ex...from what i have seen it should be worth almost 1k (?) less...and usually bike shops are more ex than pte seller, so if the bike shop can quote u cheaper than pte, then its very likely the pte seller is not selling at mkt price...(ceteris paribus, meaning all other factors - condition, mileage, etc - are constant)

1) Class 3 - 20 July 2005

2) Class 2B - 28 June 2006

3) Class 2A - 31 Jan 2008

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/7269/nextupsiggy5yt5.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

To any BBDC trainee who intend to get ur own helmet for lessons, I'm giving away my white MHR OF508 (same as BBDC ones) FOC! It's Size S, still in good condition. Liner and pads are not dirty, but better if u wash 1st lah for hygiene purposes. 1 of the visor's hinge catch is broken but can still slide visor up and down so not necessary to replace visor which costs $8. Genuine offer, no catch at all! With sling bag thrown in!

Giving away cos not used at all after passing my test. Now using 2 full-face helmets as well as a Pilot open-face one (for neighbourhood riding). Can meet up at BBDC as I live only 3 bus-stops away. Interested, pls sms me @93696101. 1st come 1st served.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 16 2006, 02:24 PM

(ceteris paribus, meaning all other factors - condition, mileage, etc - are constant)

wahx... :sweat:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 16 2006, 02:10 PM

:sian: i just nw write a very long post loh.. then when i post it shows server down.. then.. everything goes into the drain liao la.... sianz...

post or reply one person by one post lor..

Hart: HuH? :confused:

Actually, i wanted to post to many ppls de... then... when i post the server down.. nw i have to rewrite i sianz.. so rather dun write loh... so angry everytime like that de....

yesterday i took my 8.01 n it rains.. first time i have to ride under the rain but without wearing the 'duckling suit'... n.. while on the outside road.. the rain slap on my face.. soo pain.... cos i used to ride with the visor flip up.. then riding 70km/hr then.. got slapped.. lol.. anyway, everything is worth it.. cos i managed to pass with a risking 18 points... lol... but i was quite disappointed cos the narrow plank is my confident course but... i didnt managed to get the timing... i got 5.78 and the passing point is 6sec... got deducted for 4 points.. which i shouldnt have... :weep:

Time will heal...

Originally posted by iVy@Sep 15 2006, 02:29 PM

BBDC bikes some got cut seats...

the seats are much lower than normal ...

den plus with the many many ppl learning bikes everyday ..

the cushion like no cushion like that...

flat one ..

that's why u feel that it's shorter ... ?

is like that one ah.... like tat the more i cannot buy other bikes le....

Eeyore: KSR also kick start... kick until siao.. :giddy:

suddenly.. i felt very sleepy... :sleep:

Time will heal...

mabel...just read you blog, you ok ba?? hope u are...i tink you brake too hard on rear brake liao...why never use front brake together with rear? must remember what u learn for e-brake ma...normal braking also similar...luckily it wasnt raining heavily or sandy/oily if not could be worse...ur bike got any scratches?

sometimes if u see the person never stop or give way, then u dun jus slow down let him go can le, dun have to bring ur bike to a stop...somemore old man, usually very temperamental and impatient, he see p-plater ride so slow he will chiong out to save time and not give way...or else you can move to the right side of the same lane so he got more space to come out...you could have horned him too...but haha i myself also dun have the habit of horning pple cuz usually not in time...

anyway really hope u're fine! heng got bf ard to help... :cheeky: nvm la it's part of the learning experience! :thumb:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10717;118/st/20070628/e/my+turn+to+enrol+for+2A%21/dt/12/k/2fd1/event.png

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 16 2006, 09:28 PM

Actually, i wanted to post to many ppls de... then... when i post the server down.. nw i have to rewrite i sianz.. so rather dun write loh... so angry everytime like that de....

yesterday i took my 8.01 n it rains.. first time i have to ride under the rain but without wearing the 'duckling suit'... n.. while on the outside road.. the rain slap on my face.. soo pain.... cos i used to ride with the visor flip up.. then riding 70km/hr then.. got slapped.. lol.. anyway, everything is worth it.. cos i managed to pass with a risking 18 points... lol... but i was quite disappointed cos the narrow plank is my confident course but... i didnt managed to get the timing... i got 5.78 and the passing point is 6sec... got deducted for 4 points.. which i shouldnt have... :weep:

Shan, i knew u can do it de.. :cheer:

finally waiting for TP liao right.. :confused:

when's your TP, same with Kitty.. :confused:

hmmm.. Narrow 5.78.. think u must be at 2nd gear right.. :giddy:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 16 2006, 09:32 PM

Eeyore: KSR also kick start... kick until siao.. :giddy:

suddenly.. i felt very sleepy... :sleep:

yeah.. quite true.. got to kick until siao.. but i'm used to it liao.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 16 2006, 09:28 PM

reply a person with 1 post at a time lor. if server down, then at least u answered a few person liaox..

:cheer: congrats shan shan~!

when's ur tp?

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 16 2006, 10:22 PM

mabel...just read you blog, you ok ba?? hope u are...i tink you brake too hard on rear brake liao...why never use front brake together with rear? must remember what u learn for e-brake ma...normal braking also similar...luckily it wasnt raining heavily or sandy/oily if not could be worse...ur bike got any scratches?

sometimes if u see the person never stop or give way, then u dun jus slow down let him go can le, dun have to bring ur bike to a stop...somemore old man, usually very temperamental and impatient, he see p-plater ride so slow he will chiong out to save time and not give way...or else you can move to the right side of the same lane so he got more space to come out...you could have horned him too...but haha i myself also dun have the habit of horning pple cuz usually not in time...

anyway really hope u're fine! heng got bf ard to help... :cheeky: nvm la it's part of the learning experience! :thumb:

thanks penguin, i'm fined liao.. just hurt my right hand elbow & knee cap..

ya lor.. i brake too hard on my rear brake & forget to press my front brake.. :sian:

The bike cannot start as the wiring was diconnect, so need to call a tow trunk to tow my bike to the bike shop.. bike got abit of scratches.. :cry:

In future when i see uncle riding on the road, must horn at them.. to tell them i coming.. :cheekY

lucky my bf was with me during that time, if not i also dun know what to do sia..

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 17 2006, 02:23 AM

thanks penguin, i'm fined liao.. just hurt my right hand elbow & knee cap..

ya lor.. i brake too hard on my rear brake & forget to press my front brake.. :sian:

The bike cannot start as the wiring was diconnect, so need to call a tow trunk to tow my bike to the bike shop.. bike got abit of scratches.. :cry:

In future when i see uncle riding on the road, must horn at them.. to tell them i coming.. :cheekY

lucky my bf was with me during that time, if not i also dun know what to do sia..

i just heard about this from gerard just now.

luckily u r ok..

dun frighten the old men.. later they get heart attack then u know..

just try to be careful lah..

Originally posted by hart@Sep 17 2006, 02:26 AM

luckily u r ok..

haha heart attack sia... :faint:

n aiseh mabel u so fast 140km/h liao ah...walau win me le lehz...i only reach that speed as a pillion :weep:

btw shan's tp is on 9 oct...tell her to check back often maybe can get same tp date as kitty's 2 oct...

yea tt time i skidded my bike at first also cannot start...haha i still go use choke n try...silly me...after a few times den can liao...if not jialat...all the way up in johor sia...

Originally posted by hart@Sep 17 2006, 02:26 AM

luckily u r ok..

i'm fine.. :sian: i won't frighten old men as long as they dun cut into my lane.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by thelittlepenguin@Sep 17 2006, 02:38 AM

haha heart attack sia... :faint:

n aiseh mabel u so fast 140km/h liao ah...walau win me le lehz...i only reach that speed as a pillion :weep:

btw shan's tp is on 9 oct...tell her to check back often maybe can get same tp date as kitty's 2 oct...

yea tt time i skidded my bike at first also cannot start...haha i still go use choke n try...silly me...after a few times den can liao...if not jialat...all the way up in johor sia...

no lah, cos ytd when i collect my bike.. my mechanic told me my KR can actually go up to 180 or 200 maximum.. so that why i wan to try what is the top speed i can go.. :sweat:

She got it on 9 Oct, 1 week after Kitty.. wah so many pple book for TP meh.. :cheeky:

at least yours still can start, mine is totally cannot start.. the wiring was disconnect.. we tries many ways to make the bike start.. but no matter what way we used, the bike just won't start.. :mad:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 15 2006, 08:27 PM

what plate.. :confused:

My bike FZ plate one. But if sell i will ask the buyer go bid another plate. I like my number.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]